We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Economical and relaxing”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Jaco Beach All Inclusive Resort
Ranked #11 of 40 Hotels in Jaco
Reviewed 5 November 2017

The best thing about it that I liked is that you can buy your all inclusive package dayly, so you don't waste your money while sightseeing and traveling. Don't book an airport transfer from different agencies, there's a direct bus just for $5!

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NatalyJurmala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marjorie E, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Jaco Beach All Inclusive Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2017

Dear NatalyJurmala, thank you so much for sharing such superb comments.

We are very happy that your stay with us was such a pleasant experience because nothing is more important to us than our guests' comfort, satisfaction and well being. We strive to provide our guests with the most comfortable accommodations, best all inclusive services and with a wonderful and helpful staff to ensure that they can relax, enjoy the beach and have lots of fun for an unforgettable hotel experience just like you did.

It was a pleasure having you as a guest. Thank you for staying with us, we hope to see you back very soon.

Warmest regards.
Marjorie Espinoza.
Guest Relations Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (679)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 679 reviews

Reviewed 24 October 2017

We just got back from Costa Rica and all in all it was a nice resort. For the price you get a lot and the staff is tremendous and truly made the whole 5 days wonderful. The buffet style options were tasty but not out of the ordinary. The whole resort is very well up kept and clean but could use a little updating and upgrading. Our room was basic but that is what we expected. Good choices for liquor and lots of tasty fruity drinks. It is maybe a 15 walk downtown which goes fairly quick and lots of shops, bodegas and cafes. Now for the negative and one HUGE issue is the tile that encompasses the entire resort. We had 8 of the 10 folks with us slip and fall. This is really serious and can ruin an entire trip. I know that the resort will read this but SOMETHING MUST BE DONE ABOUT IT. 15 bruises, 2 fractured ribs and countless scraps. Unfortunately this will be the main reason we will not return. Adding simple slip-free strips would be a lot for safety. All it takes is one nasty slip and vacation is over.

Room Tip: rooms with a pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank jigsmigs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marjorie E, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Jaco Beach All Inclusive Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2017

Dear jigsmigs, thank you so much for sharing your comments about your stay at our hotel.

Nothing is more important for us than our guests' total comfort, satisfaction and well being so we do everything we can to ensure that their stay will always be a very pleasant and enjoyable hotel experience. We are very glad that you had so much fun, enjoying the beach and all our all inclusive services (especially our alcoholic and fruity drinks), relaxing and having such a nice birthday celebration. We are also happy that you found our location so convenient since we are not only right at the beach (with direct access to it) but also just a couple of blocks from downtown Jaco.

We are very sorry to hear about the injuries of the people in your group. We are also very distressed and surprised because one person of your group spoke to our Manager that he had fallen down, and when our Manager offered assistance, he said that it was not necessary; but he never told our him about so many people falling down nor about so many injuries so it is until now, that we are learning about happened. We would really appreciate if either you or any other member of your group can contact the hotel directly so our Management can speak to you.

Once again, we are very sorry to learn about what happened and we will be looking forward hearing from you soon. It was a pleasure being at your service. Thank you for staying with us.

Warmest regards.
Marjorie Espinoza.
Guest Relations Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2017

My wife and I stayed there from 10/13/17 until 10/20/17. The food was nothing fancy (all buffet) but the choices were plenty, and the tropical fruits were always fresh and sweet. At the beachside bar there were hamburgers, and hotdogs as well as nachos. They 'do not' know how to make crispy fries, but neither does the Los Amigos restaurant in town (and Tripadvisor gave them an award for excellence in 2017. One thing lacking at the breakfast buffet was BACON! But for $40.00 per person for the all inclusive what should one expect? The room we stayed in was very comfortable, and the TV has FOX News! The staff throughout the resort was very friendly. Sergio the bartender was great, and so was Frank, and the two younger bartenders. The liqour quality is not that of a five star resort, but for the price of the all inclusive it was good. Jenny stood out as the best breakfast egg maker, and William 'the nacho man'! We travel a great deal, and would stay there again!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ghostbeliever1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marjorie E, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Jaco Beach All Inclusive Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2017

Dear ghostbeliever1950, thank you for sharing such superb comments regard you and your wife's stay with us.

Our utmost desire is to see our guests having a wonderful time, enjoy the beach, our premises and all the activities we offer. Our guests' satisfaction and comfort are very important to us, so we strive to provide them with all the comforts they might need, with great all inclusive services and with a a very attentive staff whom are totally committed to our guests just as Jenny, Frank, Sergio and William. We are truly sorry for not offering any bacon at breakfast, please accept our apologies for it. We are going to share your advice with our Food & Beverages Staff so that they can take it into account because as we mentioned before, nothing is more important than our guests' total satisfaction.

It was a pleasure having you and your wife as guests. Thank you for staying with us, we would love seeing you both back again.

Warmest regards.
Marjorie Espinoza.
Guest Relations Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2017

The room and resort were very clean. We did find a little crab in our room one night. But I thought that was kind of funny.
Friendly staff and beautiful beach.
Its ok to walk around the city and leave the resort.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank devlinbriana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marjorie E, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Jaco Beach All Inclusive Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2017

Dear devlinbriana, thank you for posting such fantastic comments about your stay at our hotel.

We are thrilled that it was such a fun and pleasant experience because we really thrive on our guests' total comfort and satisfaction. We are so committed to our guests that our excellent staff are always one step ahead, complying with their needs and requests and making them feel more than welcome and right at home.

It has been a pleasure being at your service. Thank you for staying with us, we would be delighted to see you back soon.

Warmest regards.
Marjorie Espinoza.
Guest Relations Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2017

We are currently in day 4 of a 5 day stay. The staff is very friendly and most speak some English. The food is quite good and varies daily. My wife is gluten free and has no trouble finding dishes to suit her appetite. The beach is not good for swimming as the waves pound the shore. I would call it a surfer's paradise. There are more small children here than we expected. The rooms are clean but noisy at night from the hallway and the room above ours. Good security on the grounds so we felt totally safe. The specialty drink menu is extensive with friendly bartenders. In all, we are enjoying our stay.

Room Tip: Upper floors probably quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BobK46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marjorie E, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Jaco Beach All Inclusive Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2017

Dear BobK46, thanks for sharing your wonderful comments.

We are delighted that you are having such a pleasant stay and that you feel so secure here with us because nothing is more important to us than our guests' total comfort, satisfaction and well being.It makes us very glad that you are enjoy our all inclusive food and drinks so much, we are going to share your comments with our Food & Beverages staff, they are going to feel very proud. We assure you that if you let our front desk staff know about the noise at night, they can send someone from our security staff to take care of it immediately.

It has been a pleasure being at your service. Thank you for staying with us. We hope to see you back soon.

Warmest regards.
Marjorie Espinoza.
Guest Relations Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jaco
2.9 km away
Jaco Laguna Resort & Beach Club
4.6 km away
Los Suenos Marriott Ocean & Golf Resort
4 km away
Hotel Pumilio
Hotel Pumilio
#1 of 40 in Jaco
600 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Oceano Boutique Hotel & Gallery
7.7 km away
Hotel Villa Caletas
Hotel Villa Caletas
#2 of 48 in Jaco District
1,366 reviews
9.9 km away
Hotel & Club Punta Leona
Hotel & Club Punta Leona
#1 of 2 in Punta Leona
844 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Jaco Beach All Inclusive Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Jaco Beach All Inclusive Resort

Address: Pastor Diaz Av., Jaco, Garabito Municipality, Costa Rica
Phone Number:
Region: Costa Rica > Province of Puntarenas > Garabito Municipality > Jaco District > Jaco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Jaco
Price Range: ₹ 10,062 - ₹ 18,585 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Jaco Beach All Inclusive Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the Central Pacific region and just an hour and a half away from downtown San José, this beachfront hotel offers a premier experience in one of Costa Rica's favorite beach destinations. This all-inclusive resort provides guests with unlimited food and drinks, as well as exciting activities for all ages, outdoor swimming pools and tennis and volleyball courts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Jaco Beach All Inclusive Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Jaco Beach Hotel Jaco
Jaco Best Western
Jaco Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing