We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (172)
Filter reviews
172 results
Traveller rating
111
40
10
6
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
111
40
10
6
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews living room beach front condo towels monkeys
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 172 reviews
Reviewed 4 January 2020

Poor service, condition of condo very poorly maintained, not cleaned adequately; towels with stains, cobwebs everywhere, musty smell; I found leftover food in the microwave from previous tenant! The first floor condo is right in front of the pool- no privacy and the lock on the sliding door was broken. It was not fixed during my stay despite repeated requests. Definitely at 1-2 star property. Avoid at all costs.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Shazia1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2019

We were booked into 102S and it was absolutely amazing!! Beautiful inside, 2 bedrooms and 2 1/2 baths. Sparkling clean! The view was stunning. We just walked out of the french doors on to an amazing patio, down the steps and in the pool. Just across the pool was the beach and ocean!! I hope to go back some day and I will specifically request this unit!!! Driver from the airport was awesome and everyone was great!!

Room tip: Our room was on the South side facing the pool, first floor.
Date of stay: September 2019
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Voyager372537
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2019

Came to Jaco for a guys' trip/to get away. Used airbnb to book one of the condos on the top floor of Diamante del Sol and we were blown away. The location is amazing. The condo itself was stunning. Our view of Jaco and the beach were crazy. The people there were very friendly and security accommodating. Highly suggest staying here if you're in town. We'll be booking again for our next trip.

Room tip: Great view in every unit.
Date of stay: August 2019
    • Value
    • Rooms
Thank edhyde3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2019

We visited Jaco, Costa Rica last week and it was beyond amazing. Diamante Del Sol was incredible. We had the 3 bedroom 3.5 bathroom rental, our condo was extremely large, big kitchen with appliances, beautiful view of the ocean, each bedroom has a full bathroom and balcony. The bedrooms has comfy bath robes and large TV's. We were a 5-10 minute walk from all the restaurants. There was amarket and ATM across the street which was very convenient, The property is gated and secured 24 hours. Anyone that came into the property was ID'd, I felt completely safe. Our check-in process was smooth (BestinJaco)

Room tip: Clean Rooms, Large Space, Big Kitchen, Safe and Secure
Date of stay: August 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 74erinns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2019 via mobile

We booked condo 602N at Diamante del Sol on Booking.com and the place was
rented out by Vacasa.com. This condo is clean and comfortable with amazing views from the terrace. Vacasa.com was helpful with any questions we had and even had a place where we could organize day trips and activities where we were picked up right at the condo. The condo had all the amenities we needed for an amazing vacation with family. All the restaurants were close by and easy to get to. The check in process was clear and there was great communication throughout our visit. Everything was a phone call or email away. Absolutely loved our stay here.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Love2TravelWithU2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews