We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Disappointed” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Peccati Di Gola

Peccati Di Gola
Ranked #72 of 148 Restaurants in Jaco
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: c'est le meilleur restaurant italien de Jaco, le service est excellent et les plats tout simplement délicieux à un prix très très raisonnable
Granville Ferry, Canada
1 review
“Disappointed”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 February 2012

After reading several good reviews, we decided to try this restaurant. We were disappointed with the service, the ambiance and the food.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Hendrikavg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

46 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    14
    2
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Carlsbad, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“delicious pasta and sauces”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 January 2012

This is a tiny little place that doesn't really look like much. BUT the pasta is delicious. They have a very large menu so there's tons to choose from. Both pastas we had were good and the sauces were flavorful. We had the "house wine" - that was not a good idea. Otherwise, we had a great "late" meal here (10pm) on a Monday night.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank Lee J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
138 reviews
123 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Excellent Italian Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 January 2012

We visit this place regularly. The raviolis are very good. It was crowded earlier this week and they ran out of lasagna. My husband was disappointed as he enjoys that dish. It is a good value and we will continue to bring friends there.

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jo0547
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salt Lake City, Utah, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Really good food, so-so service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2012

We went here on our last night in Costa Rica. I must say that the food was very good. We tried some appetizers, gnocchi, pasta dishes, lasagna and we liked everything we got. The kids enjoyed the pasta and the lasagna was pretty great.

I didn't hate the service but it wasn't great. We were kind of ignored on several occasions and the owner's son seemed a bit grumpy.

In all, though, I'd definitely go back.

  • Visited December 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Ty B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level Contributor
38 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“2x Tasty!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 December 2011

Went here 2 times while in the Jaco area with my wife and son. Really good food at reasonable prices, but no fancy decor/view. Originally went on a recommendation from our hotel when I asked about a place to get pasta for my son - the alfredo sauce with ham was so tasty that he wanted to go back again! And, we LOVED the beef medallions in white sauce (me) and pepper sauce (my wife, I'm not in to spicy - food, that is...).

The only considerations - for some reason one of the times when we got a table outside and there was a smell, so we moved inside. Also, they served us their house wine in coffee mugs - ok, I'm cool with that!

Also, this place is easy to miss - but it is just South of the bridge/river on the beach side and across the street from Alamo, in the center of town. The sign has the name all run together - Peccatidigola and it also says Especialidad Italiana.

Enjoy the good eats!

  • Visited December 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank SanderD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Peccati Di Gola also viewed

Jaco, Province of Puntarenas
Jaco, Province of Puntarenas
 
Jaco, Province of Puntarenas
 
Jaco, Province of Puntarenas
Jaco, Province of Puntarenas
 

Been to Peccati Di Gola? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing