We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (644)
Filter reviews
644 results
Traveller rating
137
212
157
79
59
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
137
212
157
79
59
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmorgan's covecosta ricaswim up barsurf lessonsgrounds are well maintainedrice and beanspura vidascarlet macawsfelt very safelaid backsan josepoolsbeachoceanwavessecurityinstructor
Filter
Updating list...
196 - 201 of 644 reviews
Reviewed 23 December 2014

One day the hotel serve a nice buffet for breakfast, but then the other day they change the rules of the game and only one dish on the menu selection. The thing is that only one dish and no refill. The details of the book was breakfast included, but unfortunately..a really disappointing breakfast. Worst thing is the way they handle the situation and the answer was...there is not enough people for the same buffet.lol.

Ask me if I am saying again...

Room Tip: Go to center of Jaco, might be better choices. For me and my friends, a bad service in the breakfast, ruin the one day vacation.
  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Carlos K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2014

There are three things that make me happy about any place I have chosen to stay.
A comfortable bed for a good nights sleep;
A working shower with consistent warm/hot water;
and a good bartender. This place was a happy place.
The beach is not so good, many stones.
A short walk to town and the locals don't harass you to buy things. We felt very comfortable doing this and did it many times.
We did three tours in the seven days we were there and they all carried out professionally.

Room Tip: I searched Trip Advisor before choosing this place. There were warnings about certain rooms being too close to the pool, too close to the beach bar, too,too,too everything. You get what you pay for and we decided to let the chips fall where they may. We got the dreaded room #19. We had a great time. It was very convenient to the pool; and a short walk to the dining area.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank MarcusWelby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2014

Staff was great! Surf shack and the instructor (Rodrigo) are highly recommended. If you are looking for an affordable hotel on the beach that locals hold events at on weekends (mingling with the people from here) this is the place. It’s also close enough to walk to the crazy spots but far enough away to have families enjoy the stay. Great place to chillax!!!

  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Donnie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2014

The rooms are basic but fine, im glad we could use the bigger morgans cove casino reaort for the pool as the pool in the central one wasn't the best.
Overall we found the staff quite unhelpfull and rude, a smile goes a long way!!
When trying to book an airport transfer we had to try 3 times!
We also nearly got conned out of $16 to pay for a key for our security deposit box, but we put our foot down As it says a deposit box is included.

The main problem here is that the double rooms back onto two open air clubs.... They are soooo noisy you may as well be in the bar, they are only 50meters away.
It was unbearable and frustratingly, no where else on the strip had open air clubs, apart from the two directly infront of this hotel.
If you want to sleep before 2am i would not stay here.

If i return to jaco i would not stay here.

  • Stayed: December 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Canton2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2014

Great swimming pool and the area is nice. Beach not nice, too many rocks.
Rooms are quiet old ( needs some work on them) and the beds are very awful. Thankfully, we didn’t spend much time on the room.

Front desk staff was terrible. I traveled there with an excursion with other 27 people and we all agreed that the guy from the Front Desk had a bad attitude again their guesses. He was very rude and arrogant against us. Not a good idea if he is the first impression of the hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Jorge B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews