We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unique and happy”
Review of Beach Break Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Beach Break Resort
Ranked #10 of 30 Jaco B&B and Inns
Reviewed 19 December 2014

There are three things that make me happy about any place I have chosen to stay.
A comfortable bed for a good nights sleep;
A working shower with consistent warm/hot water;
and a good bartender. This place was a happy place.
The beach is not so good, many stones.
A short walk to town and the locals don't harass you to buy things. We felt very comfortable doing this and did it many times.
We did three tours in the seven days we were there and they all carried out professionally.

Room Tip: I searched Trip Advisor before choosing this place. There were warnings about certain rooms being to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Marcus Welby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (594)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

163 - 167 of 594 reviews

Reviewed 16 December 2014

Staff was great! Surf shack and the instructor (Rodrigo) are highly recommended. If you are looking for an affordable hotel on the beach that locals hold events at on weekends (mingling with the people from here) this is the place. It’s also close enough to walk to the crazy spots but far enough away to have families enjoy the stay. Great place to chillax!!!

  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Donnie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2014

The rooms are basic but fine, im glad we could use the bigger morgans cove casino reaort for the pool as the pool in the central one wasn't the best.
Overall we found the staff quite unhelpfull and rude, a smile goes a long way!!
When trying to book an airport transfer we had to try 3 times!
We also nearly got conned out of $16 to pay for a key for our security deposit box, but we put our foot down As it says a deposit box is included.

The main problem here is that the double rooms back onto two open air clubs.... They are soooo noisy you may as well be in the bar, they are only 50meters away.
It was unbearable and frustratingly, no where else on the strip had open air clubs, apart from the two directly infront of this hotel.
If you want to sleep before 2am i would not stay here.

If i return to jaco i would not stay here.

  • Stayed: December 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Canton2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2014

Great swimming pool and the area is nice. Beach not nice, too many rocks.
Rooms are quiet old ( needs some work on them) and the beds are very awful. Thankfully, we didn’t spend much time on the room.

Front desk staff was terrible. I traveled there with an excursion with other 27 people and we all agreed that the guy from the Front Desk had a bad attitude again their guesses. He was very rude and arrogant against us. Not a good idea if he is the first impression of the hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Jorge B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2014

Jaco was our final destination on a tour of Costa Rica and this hotel was in a great location next to the beach about a 20 minutes walk away. The rooms were adequate if a little tired and the grounds were very well maintained with lovely pools. We were bed and breakfast and were pleased to discover that the buffet menu available at 12 dollars per person was such good value. On the whole, the food was good but there were some issues such as desserts being on the menu which turned out to be unavailable. The beach is long and good for surfers though a bit dirty in places but the sunsets were unbelievable. All in all I was satisfied with my stay.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing one of the pools.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Castrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jaco hotels
1 km away
Jaco Laguna Resort & Beach Club
1.2 km away
Oceano Boutique Hotel & Gallery
2 km away
Best Western Jaco Beach All Inclusive Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5 km away
Hotel Pumilio
Hotel Pumilio
#1 of 40 in Jaco
610 reviews
1.3 km away
Hotel Mar de Luz
Hotel Mar de Luz
#4 of 40 in Jaco
493 reviews
1.3 km away
Hotel Ibiza
Hotel Ibiza
#8 of 40 in Jaco
102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beach Break Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach Break Resort

Address: Av Pastor Diaz | 150 Meters South West of the Municipality, Jaco, Garabito Municipality 61101, Costa Rica (Formerly Morgan's Cove Resort)
Region: Costa Rica > Province of Puntarenas > Garabito Municipality > Jaco District > Jaco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 30 B&Bs / Inns in Jaco
Price Range: ₹ 5,192 - ₹ 14,295 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Beach Break Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beach Break Resort is Costa Rica's number one family & surf destination hotel in Jaco. Located between the warm sands of the Pacific Ocean and lush rain forest mountains, this resort, the closest beach community to San Jose International airport (SJO), offers all of Costa Rica’s main attractions - zip lining, river rafting, surfing & sport fishing just to name a few. Beach Break Resort is your best choice for Eco and adventure tourism in Costa Rica. Stroll around 5 acres of tropical gardens with exotic birds & animals, plunge into your choice of outdoor pools and relax with a cocktail from the poolside bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Beach Break Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing