We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 95
US$ 87
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bamboo Boutique Hotel(Jaco)(Great Value!)
US$ 76
US$ 66
Booking.com
View Deal
Apartotel Flamboyant(Jaco)(Great Value!)
US$ 76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 310
US$ 279
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 79
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
US$ 121
US$ 110
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Beds on Bohio(Jaco)(Great Value!)
US$ 38
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Perico Azul(Jaco)(Great Value!)
US$ 68
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (191)
Filter reviews
191 results
Traveller rating
164
23
2
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
164
23
2
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgrocery store across the streetcosta ricaplace to staystainless steel appliancesthe grounds and pool areaice makerbbq areacooking utensilsfront gatefabulous staylush gardensexcellent propertyvisiting jacogarden of edenjaco beachhour securityswim up bar
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 191 reviews
Reviewed 29 June 2017

Our family has stayed st Monte Carlo 4 times and it's our home away from home. Fany, Karen, Cristain are the best. Every morning when we went out we were greeted by Nelson's smiling face. The whole staff is happy and eager to help. We will be back many times to come! Pura Vita

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Tia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2017

The Monte Carlo is a small luxury condo right in the heart of Jaco. The units are excellent, AC was excellent and the staff provided excellent service. I would recommend this nice community to anyone visiting the Jaco area.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dvoita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2017

This property was safe, clean, quiet and far exceeded our expectations. Everything advertised online is as promised. Grocery store across the street (in the corner of the plaza - we had to look for it), restaurants on the same block, one and half blocks to the beach. It is located at the north end of Jaco. Just take a left onto the main the street, cross the bridge and you are on the main strip of Jaco Beach with all the shops and restaurants. The condo itself is fully loaded with cooking utensils, pots, pans, coffee maker, stainless steel appliances. The fridge had water/ ice dispenser in the door so we just filled up our glasses (plastics tumblers provided) and headed to the pool. Blender provided as well for margaritas, etc. Staff was wonderfully nice and helpful.

Room Tip: The back row abutts a property with a pool that was quite rowdy until all hours of the night on Saturday & Sunday.
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Annamaria C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2017 via mobile

We stayed 5 days and loved it! Everything is clean and well maintained. The location is perfect. Service from everyone onsite was fantastic. We really enjoyed the pool and the bbq area.

The only suggestion I have is to bring bug spray for inside the condo, as there were pesky ants that made their way inside (it is Costa Rica, after all).

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Thank Stephanie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2017

We came from san jose. It took us less than 2 hours, everything was so close (super market, jaco centro, other beaches) and the house was fully stalk with all the latest appliances and cooking utensils. The pool was great; the kids had a blast.

Room Tip: close the pools and barbecue :)
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank jbastias
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews