We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
  
Google
Ways to Experience Tortuguero National Park
from US$ 200.00
More Info
from US$ 361.03
More Info
from US$ 139.00
More Info
Kayak Tour
19 Reviews
from US$ 40.00
More Info
Reviews (3,394)
Filter reviews
3,394 results
Traveller rating
2,381
729
181
68
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,381
729
181
68
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviews national park costa rica howler monkeys boat tour pachira lodge amazing wildlife turtle season local guide small boat rainy season early morning laying eggs la pavona sea turtles san jose night tour nature
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1,103 - 1,108 of 3,394 reviews
Reviewed 4 June 2014

maybe i went in a wrong day...we dind't see a lot but what i really didn't like ws the fact that there is only one trail and it's not a lop... much better the canal tour with the boat...we saw tons of birds and iguanas and monkeys....

Date of experience: May 2014
2  Thank mamba68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Costa Rica gov takes great care of it´s park but also makes it very available and ´¨visitable¨. We saw a large amount of wild animals.Guides are great!!!!

Date of experience: May 2014
Thank Ellen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Tours are all by boat. Breezier and fewer bugs.Great chance to see monkeys, sloths and wonderful birds.

Date of experience: May 2014
1  Thank Hanley S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

It is very relaxing (if you are not rowing of course) to get around the canals of Tortugero by canoe with a guide. There are not so many animals which you can see but the reason for that might be the rainy weather as well which we had when I was there.
Turtle season starts from July. In April we could not find any turtles in the night at the seaside but even in this month if you are lucky, there is a tiny chance to see la Baula (type of turtle) nesting at the sea.

Date of experience: April 2014
1  Thank Reka D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Amazing wildlife, enhanced by the very experienced guides, whether you go on a boat trip or hire a kayak, your camera and binoculars are a must.

Date of experience: April 2014
Thank Susan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews