We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (402)
Filter reviews
402 results
Traveller rating
128
191
62
15
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
128
191
62
15
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews national park entrance fee rooms are very basic soccer field book tours turtle tour location is great nice breakfast couple of nights early morning no air conditioning hostel cabinas hammocks fans dock group
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 402 reviews
Reviewed 3 February 2017 via mobile

We stayed 2 nights in the hotel Icaco. It is very quiet (the only noise you hear is the ocean) and beautifully located (few meters from the ocean). The crew is friendly and helpful. Considering the price of the room it is a good choice for a stay in Tortuguero.

Date of stay: February 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank stece77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2016 via mobile

This hotel is in a lovely beachside location, really easy to walk to from the riverside of Tortuguero. We enjoyed many walks along the beach in search of baby turtles during our stay.

The room was really clean and tidy. There were some ants but the hotel is by the sea so not the hotel's fault at all.

I would recommend going into the town for breakfast, we found some great little places, but the coffee at Icaco is great and the dining area is a lovely place to sit and wake up in the morning.

Overall, very relaxing.

Date of stay: November 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Calli S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2016 via mobile

I am currently here with my mother, chilling out on a hammock, listening to the waves in front of us with some chilled out music from the restaurant area behind. Heaven!This morning we saw a turtle hatching and making its trek to the sea, from right outside the hotel. The rooms are cosy and comfy with a good sized bathroom. Just what you need, value for money with friendly staff. Would recommend!

Date of stay: November 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank 763michellea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2016

Clean and friendly place, right on the beach, good value for money. Good breakfast. The tours proposed by Roberto were very interesting. (Canoe tour in the morning and night walk to see the turtles).A good place to stay a couple of nights. Good value for money. Would recommend.

Date of stay: October 2016
1  Thank helenem194
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2016 via mobile

The rooms are nice and extremely close to the beach and some walking trails. I am giving them 4 stars instead of 3 because of the staff. The rooms are basic which is perfect for what we wanted. The area is kept very clean but the staff goes above and beyond. The receptionist made us transportation arrangements and even walked us down to the dock she really went above and beyond. The rooms have fans but it is still very hot! They had nice warm showers also. It is a little walk to the center of town but nothing terrible just hot. We would stay again if we revisited Tortuguero.

Date of stay: October 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Jennifer S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews