We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Tortuga Lodge & Gardens(Tortuguero)
US$ 212
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 45
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Casa Marbella(Tortuguero)
US$ 73
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Aracari Garden Hostel(Tortuguero)(Great Value!)
US$ 50
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Toucan & Tarpon(Tortuguero)
US$ 68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Aninga Lodge(Tortuguero)
US$ 486
US$ 471
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Pachira Lodge(Tortuguero)
US$ 486
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$ 502
US$ 487
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Evergreen Lodge(Tortuguero)
US$ 486
US$ 471
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Reviews (396)
Filter reviews
396 results
Traveller rating
129
187
60
14
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
129
187
60
14
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnational parkbreakfast not includedbig roomsoccer fieldquiet locationturtle tourstayed nights herebook toursrooms are basic but cleannice breakfastcouple of nightsearly morningno air conditioninghostelhammockscabinasvillage
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 396 reviews
Reviewed 3 February 2017 via mobile

We stayed 2 nights in the hotel Icaco. It is very quiet (the only noise you hear is the ocean) and beautifully located (few meters from the ocean). The crew is friendly and helpful. Considering the price of the room it is a good choice for a stay in Tortuguero.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
Thank stece77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2016 via mobile

This hotel is in a lovely beachside location, really easy to walk to from the riverside of Tortuguero. We enjoyed many walks along the beach in search of baby turtles during our stay.

The room was really clean and tidy. There were some ants but the hotel is by the sea so not the hotel's fault at all.

I would recommend going into the town for breakfast, we found some great little places, but the coffee at Icaco is great and the dining area is a lovely place to sit and wake up in the morning.

Overall, very relaxing.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Calli S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2016 via mobile

I am currently here with my mother, chilling out on a hammock, listening to the waves in front of us with some chilled out music from the restaurant area behind. Heaven!This morning we saw a turtle hatching and making its trek to the sea, from right outside the hotel. The rooms are cosy and comfy with a good sized bathroom. Just what you need, value for money with friendly staff. Would recommend!

Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Michelle A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2016

Clean and friendly place, right on the beach, good value for money. Good breakfast. The tours proposed by Roberto were very interesting. (Canoe tour in the morning and night walk to see the turtles).A good place to stay a couple of nights. Good value for money. Would recommend.

Stayed: October 2016
1  Thank helenem194
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2016 via mobile

The rooms are nice and extremely close to the beach and some walking trails. I am giving them 4 stars instead of 3 because of the staff. The rooms are basic which is perfect for what we wanted. The area is kept very clean but the staff goes above and beyond. The receptionist made us transportation arrangements and even walked us down to the dock she really went above and beyond. The rooms have fans but it is still very hot! They had nice warm showers also. It is a little walk to the center of town but nothing terrible just hot. We would stay again if we revisited Tortuguero.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
Thank Jennifer S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews