We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (402)
Filter reviews
402 results
Traveller rating
128
191
62
15
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
128
191
62
15
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews national park entrance fee rooms are very basic soccer field book tours turtle tour location is great nice breakfast couple of nights early morning no air conditioning hostel cabinas hammocks fans dock group
Filter
Updating list...
39 - 44 of 402 reviews
Reviewed 10 June 2015

Excellent location on the beach, friendly/helpful staff (don't speak much english however). Rooms/ensuite basic but clean. Wifi and hammocks were good. We had breakfast here one morning and it was basic but done well (Coffee, toast, scrambled egg, butter, marmalade and plate of fresh watermelon and pineapple).

Date of stay: June 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2015 via mobile

Nice an relaxed place. The rooms are big and clean. Good location, right on the beach. Lots of restaurants close by, but the way there is rather dark and can be a bit scary if you walk just by yourself. The owners/employees where nice and helpful as well

Date of stay: May 2015
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Estin Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2015

I stayed here in 2012 with my husband and son, and returned last week with friends and family. We had another great stay. Tortuguero is an adventure in life - and this little comfortable place is part of it! I like it, I am a return customer, and would return again. It is NOT for the pampered, spoiled type of traveler. They have a man meet you at the boat and carry all your luggage on a special cart to the property. All night long you hear the sound of the ocean while you sleep, or you can lounge in the hammocks for some peace and quiet. Great place!

Room tip: I seem to have good luck contacting them directly for my room help.
Date of stay: May 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Mickiet2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2015

Lovely accommodation - good-sized rooms and great communal area with hammocks and wifi access. Cabinas staff were friendly and helpful. Right next to a beautiful beach. Less than 5 minute walk to centre of village and restaurants so peaceful and quiet at night. Would stay again. No air-con so rooms can get very hot.

Date of stay: May 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank olliemumby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2015 via mobile

If you are looking for a nice place without spending too much, this is the place to be! The Cabinas are about 5min walking from the center and right at the beach. So you here the waves the whole night, which is great. The rooms are small bit have everything you need and are very clean. The shower is also very good (which isnt normal at this price level normally..). And the staff is amazing!! Very friendly and helpful, even invited me to have some fish with them. So if you are not looking for luxury but still want a nice place, come here!

Date of stay: May 2015
Thank Marina-ch-85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews