We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“HOW FINDING A REAL RELAX IN A WONDERFUL PLACE...”
other traveller has booked this property
Amarilla House
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Amarilla House
Amarilla House, the garden in front of it Amarilla House, the terrace
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
5 reviews
Amarilla House
Amarilla House, the garden in front of it
Amarilla House, the terrace
Amarilla House, two single bed in the dining room
Amarilla House, double bed
Naranja House
Naranja House
Naranja House, interior
Terrazza House, the terrace
Terrazza House
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Puerto Viejo de Talamanca, Province of Limon

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
Manolo G
2 reviews
“HOW FINDING A REAL RELAX IN A WONDERFUL PLACE WITH GREAT AND FRIENDLY PEOPLE”
Reviewed 14 February 2015 for a stay in January 2015

Hi! :)
we just stayed in " EL JARDIN" for six nights at the end of January 2015
Not enough words to describe how wonderful Costarica is...it's a beautiful country.
People make difference! Alfredo and Anna, managers and owners of "EL JARDIN" are really great!! The will welcome you warmly, making you feeling at home as part of their family made up of three wonderful dogs: Perrita, Pepe and Rico. It's absolutely amazing spending time with them and in their so sweet and nice houses. They are well newly refurbished, quiet place, good services, wi-fi, breakfast on request, and sea food dinner as well. Anna is a delicious woman always smiling and she will take care about your stay and Alfredo will give you all well thought advices about Costarica and how life is there.
Just near them you will meet their neibours, Gabriele is a so nice man always at your disposal with his car to move you wherever you want with very honest fairs and Orietta, his wife, a so sweet woman ready to cook for you good food as costarican receipts. All of them are so nice and the houses so welcoming and new.
Your money are absolutely well invested. Don't you believe me? Go, stay there and meet them and...you will share my opinions! :)
Me? .... I'll be back soon to hug them again!
Enjoy your holidays, Costarica and its wonderful life...!

Manolo and Ilaria - January 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Feeling Home
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Compagno/a
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amaiamand...
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
Reviewed 18 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015
3
people found this review helpful

We were very disappointed in this cabina! The location is good and it is a cute and clean little cabin however it is not a single cabina like most of the other listings I looked at in the area. The owner shares the house so there is no privacy, you can hear conversations and noise from very early in the morning and we felt quite uncomfortable, it was like staying in someone's guest room but paying a high price for it! It does not have two bedrooms as listed, there are bunkbeds in the living room separated by a curtain so not ideal for our 11 and 13 year old girls. Also the bed in the one bedroom was so old and worn that we could feel the springs so we were very uncomfortable! I emailed the owner and he said the bed was new which was so ovbviously not true and then after we had already found and booked another accomodation he said he would have replaced the bed. There were too many other things we were not happy with and we had already decided to take our losses and move on. The owner did not offer any type of compensation even though we only stayed 6 days out of 3.5 weeks we booked but those are the chances you take when you book vacation rentals versus hotels. We have been very lucky and all of our other experiences booking vacation rentals have been great! The Puerto Viejo area is absolutely stunning and we loved it but I strongly recommend finding a different cabina if that's what you are loooking for. There are tons of great ones in the area that are private and comfortable for the same price.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jan 2015
We are extremely sorry for this comment but we are convinced that every review can help us to improve the quality of our homes and our hospitality.
I just have to point out that it does not respond to the fact that the house is shared with our house; in fact they are two units well separated with independent entrances.
Regarding the availability and types of the beds everything is well visible in our photos and probably the guest had not noticed them when they reserved.
Finally, as regards the mattress felt uncomfortable we offered to replace it but the host had responded to have problems of arthritis and that any change could help.
We are especially sorry that, during their staying here, we asked many times if it was all right and that they they always said that everything was perfect.
It 'very likely that the real reason why the guests decided to leave early was the continuous rain during their stay. In any case we think that communicating, not only by email, is necessary to solve some problems. And this is what we usually do with all our guests.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rome
Reviewed 11 March 2014 for a stay in December 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
italia
Reviewed 10 March 2014 for a stay in January 2014
Google Translation

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Turin
Reviewed 9 March 2014 for a stay in November 2012
Google Translation

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$ 79
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing