We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
La Kukula Lodge(Puerto Viejo de Talamanca)
US$ 141
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Jacaranda Hotel and Jungle Garden(Puerto Viejo de Talamanca)(Great Value!)
US$ 60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aiyana Lodge(Puerto Viejo de Talamanca)(Great Value!)
US$ 73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Tierra de Suenos Lodge(Puerto Viejo de Talamanca)
US$ 109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beach Front Houses Los Continentes(Puerto Viejo de Talamanca)
Free cancellation until 23/07
US$ 120
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
El Nido Cabinas(Puerto Viejo de Talamanca)
US$ 113
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Blue Butterfly Hotel(Puerto Viejo de Talamanca)
US$ 20
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Agapi(Puerto Viejo de Talamanca)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (44)
Filter reviews
44 results
Traveller rating
22
7
1
2
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
22
7
1
2
12
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 44 reviews
Reviewed 27 March 2016

I stayed 6 nights at the Eco Lodge (upper level) and I can really recommend it. Price/value is amazing - especially around this area. The beach is super close - just a 5 min walk and you stay in the middle of the Jungle. The Eco lodge is amazing beautiful, the rooms simple and clean, the wifi good and on top your will meet Pamela. Pamela is just amazing and will welcome you with open arms and can give you tips. Supermarket and restaurants are close and still you have a very relaxed environment. I will be back!

Room Tip: Upper level Eco lodge
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Bettina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2014

A lovely house buildt by the indians with beautiful decoration. The owner (Pamela) did everything to make our stay unforgetable. The house is buildt in a way that makes you feel like you're outside in the middle of the jungle when you're inside.

  • Stayed: November 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JonathanJohansson123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2014

I think staying there was amazing! The lady who owned it had a wonderful garden full of edible healthy things, She was very welcoming and knowlegeable, i am still a young person but if i come back the place i will remember most is Miraflores...i made memorys there and i look forward to coming back! (:

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alexandrea g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2014

We pulled into MiraFlores Eco Lodge by accident and we are SO happy we did! Pamela is the owner and is very knowledgable about this area. She can help you figure out anything you want to do while here, and there is so much. This is a great place to stay if you want a real Costa Rican experience. Everything is very open so you are literally close to nature, and there are so many different types of plants on the property. Also there is a great vibe here so after two days we felt like a big family with the other guests. There are all types of rooms for families couples or singles and it is very affordable, also the food is the best we have had on this trip. We will definitely be back.

Room Tip: The upstairs rooms are very nice
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandyfeet1221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2013

Puerto Viejo was our last stop before leaving Costa Rica. We didn't know where we want to stay thats why we asked at a local bar. They recommended us the Miraflores lodge with its lovely owner, Pamela. As we arrive everything was prepared and Pamela gave us a warm welcome.

We stayed in the hole upper house as we were 6 people. The house has no windows and while showering, you can enjoy the green of the jungle. It was the most unique experience of Costa Rica. Like luxurious camping. The rooms have big qeen- and kingsize beds and are all covered with a mosquito net. The "windows" have shutters which are possible to close. The common area is perfect for sitting together, and enjoying the sounds of the forest. The kitchen is small but you anyway don't need to cook, as Pamelas fish tacos and the various restaurants nearby are very good.

First we just wanted to stay for two nights, we ended up with staying 5 nights. The breakfast was amazing, (everyday something different) and Pamela always made sure we had everything we needed.

Pamela the owner is a very interesting and openminded women. She knows everything about the area and is involved in different projects like one with the indigenous population "Siri".
She does everything with passion and is always thinking about new projects and how to optimize her little paradise.

We had the best time there with lovely Pamela, her friendly stuff and the three funny dogs. Thanks for the banana cake recipe, already tried it!

Room Tip: The rooms upstairs are perfect and if you are a group of 6 and more you can rent the whole floor.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ginbu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews