We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,137)
Filter reviews
1,137 results
Traveller rating
415
416
187
65
54
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
415
416
187
65
54
Show reviews that mention
All reviews swim up bar costa rica playa cocles standard room great pool water pressure air conditioning howler monkeys in town resident sloth surf lessons small pool rice and beans breakfast was included caribbean side grounds are beautiful clams
Filter
Updating list...
128 - 133 of 1,137 reviews
Reviewed 29 February 2016

The hotel is next to the beach, just across the road. The hotel has a main building in tiki-style with reception, a restaurant and a wet-bar at the pool. The rooms are cabins of different sizes in a parklike setting. The rooms are clean, cosy and well-maintained. The staff is very friendly. It's a relaxed environment. The food is good. The next time I go to Puerto Viejo Cariblue is certainly my choice.

Date of stay: January 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank AnnekeBr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CARIBLUE2015, Gerente at Cariblue Beach & Jungle Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2016

Dear friend, thanks for your words from this corner of south Caribean coast of Costa Rica, we really aprecciate your opinión, hoping to have you back very soon, yours Friends from Cariblue hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2016

We stayed in a bungalow back in the trees. Very nice room with plenty of room and good ac. No bugs and plenty of birds and howler monkeys. Breakfast ok and plenty of it. In general food ok but not something to remember. Beans and rice is a staple. Puerto Viejo is truly laid back and somewhere that a young single person will like.

Date of stay: February 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank JTRICH55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cariblue1, Gerente at Cariblue Beach & Jungle Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2016

Dear friend that is the all idea, to provide you an experience totally diferent than you can live usually at home. Experienced the caribbean flavor and the good vibra of this beautiful people and outstanding place.

Thanks for your opinion,

Luis Soto.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2016 via mobile

The room rate includes breakfast which is nice but ordinary. Staff nice. Constantly asking for room number and ask that you wear wrist bands. Rooms are large but no coffee pot. Towels are old and worn out. Arrived during rain storm. Sidewalks flooded and the desk didn't know the location of the room, walked around in the rain until we found the room. Good menu selection but several items sold out or not available. Dinner expensive although the chef was excellent.

Date of stay: February 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Linda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cariblue1, Gerente at Cariblue Beach & Jungle Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2016

Dear friend, that kind of comments really make us to try to put more effort at our main goal, wich is to looking for your satisfaction, of course some issue like the rain are out of our control, but even the rain is enjoyable here in this corner of the south Caribbean part of Costa Rica. Thanks again.

Luis Soto.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for three nights on Costa Rica road trip. When we arrived the entire resort was closed, and after long bus trip there was no water, tea or food available. Rooms and premises bit out dated. Nice breakfast with nice staff. Nice pool area. Bikes available for rental 8$/24h. Nice to bike around and taxi to "town" by night is 3/5$.

Date of stay: December 2015
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank InkaGU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cariblue1, Gerente at Cariblue Beach & Jungle Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2016

Dear friend, thanks for your opinion, our breakfast is buffete and like you say is very complete, we also offer the tour desk service, and the bike rental service, of course is a pleasure to take a ride to Puerto Viejo, safe and nice.

Thanks again,

Luis Soto.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2016

I booked through their reservation center, was confirmed same day. Received paperwork stating payment and cancellation policy. Which they are not adhering to, emailed and called them, no response back

Date of stay: February 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank m r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cariblue1, Gerente at Cariblue Beach & Jungle Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2016

Dear friend can you email us direct thru reservations@cariblue.com and we will be more than happy to help you.

Thanks and sorry for the delate.

Luis Soto.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews