We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (292)
Filter reviews
292 results
Traveller rating
238
39
5
3
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
238
39
5
3
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the bus luxury hotel the owner costa rica hotel is located rooms are nice black beach quiet place highly recommend this place minute walk stayed here for nights mosquito net yolanda sloths town garden hosts
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 292 reviews
Reviewed 9 January 2016 via mobile

Very nicely located at about 1 km from Cahuita village center. Beautiful garden and pool area. The owners were very friendly and provided lots of advice on good restaurants and activities.
Our bungalow had a nice porch with an outdoor kitchen and a hammock. The room itself was furnished very nicely but a bit dark. Warm water in the bathroom did not really work. Every time the water pressure was low enough so warm water started flowing, the heater went off because the pressure was too low so you ended up with cold water again.

Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Cathrin v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2016

we spent a week at nirvana and enjoyed it every minute, the owners take really good care of everything, nice bungalows and a good vibration. the reggae bar is such a nice place to hang out, good food and music but great to come back to peaceful nirvana

Stayed: December 2015
Thank Hannah T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2015

Yolanda and Sepp are wonderful -- helpful, kind, and welcoming. Cabins are clean and safe. The porch with hammock is a lovely, quiet escape. Close walk to Playa Negra; about 15 minutes to downtown Cahuita. I definitely recommend!

Stayed: December 2015, travelled solo
Thank Laura1275
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2015

For the money, this is a good place to stay. It has beautiful grounds and we were able to see a sloth from our private patio on the second floor. All of the rooms have a private patio and hammock. It is no frills as far as amenities. You need to be sure and bring your own soap and shampoo. But for the price it is a bargain. No air-conditioning. The Wifi quality is sporadic and weak. However, most restaurants in town have good, free Wifi connections.

Room Tip: The rooms in the back have a tree where you can view a sloth.
  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank andi0ne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2015

It wasn't what we expected but then got used to it; quiet indeed but too far away from Cahuita Downtown, if you don't have a car it's hard to move from one side to the other and paying taxi is not that reliable... Near to Playa Negra which is beautiful and Reggae Bar has an amazin enviroment..
Something really bother us was the fact that we took a blanket from the cabin with us to the national park and when we arrived, the lady almost attacked us saying that what we did was robbery and she will call the police; we were aware we broke a rule and it was not our intenttion to do so but calling us thieves? And threatenig to call the police over a blanket? Seriously????????????????????? Then speking in their language about us when comes to happen one of us actually speaks german, not cool..
That's not a way to treat your guests, we left the place with a bittersweet feeling, we will be back to Cahuita but for sure not to this place..

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Paola Daniela P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews