We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Once Again - Our Home Away From Home"”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Costa Rica Marriott Hotel San Jose
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 30 July 2017

We were so excited to be back here again at the most beautiful Marriott Hotel in
Belen, San Jose where we spend every Christmas, New Year's and Easter Holidays.
I would first like to comment on that magnificent Concierge Natalia Bdanos who
took such loving care of all of the guests, no matter what their particular needs
were and no matter how much of her time it took to resolve them. When we
checked out this past visit, she was on her way to a promotion into the Sales
Department, where we know this will be her opportunity to keep moving on and
on to even bigger and better opportunities with Marriott. We think our dear friend
Steve, that will surely be missed at the Executive Club will be now taking over
the Concierge desk and we just know, Steve too, will offer the same love and
attention and assistance to help with all of the guests needs. And speaking of
that wonderful Executive Club where my husband Sam and I are among the lucky
guests that can dine in there for breakfast in the morning or dinner in the
evening, that is truly a "privilege" not just for the wonderful food and service,
which is under the care of the beautiful lady, "Sol" as well as each of the incredibly
friendly and helpful Staff there as well, Joel, Silvia, Joan, and Steve, who will
be missed in there I am certain, since he has been moved out to the Concierge
Desk. I also want to compliment the young "trainee" Sofia, at the Executive Club
and we are hoping she will be able to stay and soon become a full-time Marriott
employee because her dynamic personality would certainly fit the picture here
at the Marriott, wherever they choose to place her.
Now recently they have decided to add another very tempting and pleasing idea
to the Executive Club, particularly in the morning when they have a special and

talented Chef come in to offer special and delicious breakfast treats, like home-
made waffles with very special dressings of fruits and so forth and on the
following morning, it might be special Pancakes, then a morning of special Omelets,
Smoothies, etc. I just want to compliment especially,the wonderful and caring,
Chef Frank Bosa, who made me the most wonderful and delicious Egg White
Omelet one morning when I told him I was allergic to egg yolks.
And "super thanks to the Front Desk Office Manager, Andrea Soto, who keeps
everyone and everything in perfect order out there so important, since these are
the first people you meet as you check in.
And one more thing......as to the first wonderful people you meet when you
arrive, first our favorite Bellman, Alexandro, the other two "special" out front,
Bellman, Alex and Carlos, because all of them take special care of your luggage,
coming and going as well as taking care of all of your "special needs" during your
stay at this magnificent Marriott Hotel. We are total Marriott "stayer's" wherever we
travel and believe me, it never gets better than this one!.

Room Tip: I have never stayed in a "bad room" here so in my opinion, there just aren't any!
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Jinglegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamCR, General Manager at Costa Rica Marriott Hotel San Jose, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2017

Hello Jinglegirl,

Thank you very much for your comments, it is awesome for us to read that you had an excellent stay with us. Always is a pleasure to receive you here, and we hope to see you soon again in our hotel.

Have a great week!

Regards,

Dennis W.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,791)
There are newer reviews for Costa Rica Marriott Hotel San Jose
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

29 - 33 of 1,791 reviews

Reviewed 28 July 2017 via mobile

Great resort but good for business travel too. The staff is excellent! We have gotten to know them...they are almost family. You must see Gustavo in Bar10...he is excellent! Always friendly and never forgets our names. This place is a must stay!!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
Thank C0FLAW1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamCR, General Manager at Costa Rica Marriott Hotel San Jose, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2017

Hello C0FLAW1,

We are happy to read that you had a great stay in our hotel, thank very much for your comments.

Hope see you soon here!

Regards,

Dennis W.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2017

Really enjoyed this property, it's just like your typical Marriott anywhere in the world. If you want a bit of culture, this really isn't it. But if you want a clean comfortable place to stay for work, or to be near the airport then it is a good choice.

The breakfast in the executive lounge was very good, as was the staff. The check in staff an Bellman were also very friendly. Pool area is clean and nice as well.

Because it's a typical Marriott, you're going to pay "hotel" prices for food and drinks. All in all a good place to stay.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Shelleeee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamCR, General Manager at Costa Rica Marriott Hotel San Jose, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2017

Hello Shelleeee,

Your comments are very important for us, it is a pleasure to know that you had a really good stay.

Regards,

Dennis W.


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2017

I choose to stay at this hotel due to the proximity of this property to my work place. That turned out to be one of the best decisions I made! The location is close to the airport and El Cafetal tech park.
Food - I had all my breakfast and some of my meals at the hotel. The breakfast buffet spread is excellent and being a non meat eater, I was able to manage for a week. For dinner we had Casado and it was lip smacking. We tried the cafe as well but didnt find it good. There are some restaurants near the entrance of El Cafetal if you are bored of the Marriott food.
Facilities - As expected from the Marriott chain, this property had all the facilities that you look for in a luxury resort. From golf to Jacuzzi, from tennis to spa, you name it, this property had it. They have a concierges and travel desk in case you need to book any tours. The rates are reasonable. This is a heritage themed property with all modern facilities. The room was spacious and checked all the boxes. The toiletries were well stocked and additional items were available on demand. They provide 2 bottles of complementary water bottles every day. The wifi is fast and has good range.

I definitely enjoyed every bit of my stay here and will come back again.

Room Tip: Top floor (6th) rooms have the best view
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank vivi_krish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamCR, General Manager at Costa Rica Marriott Hotel San Jose, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2017

Hello vivi_krish,
Hope you are good.

It is a pleasure to know that you had an excellent stay in our hotel, we are glad to know your comments and opinions it are very important for us.

Hope see you soon!

Regards,

Dennis W.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2017 via mobile

This hotel is gorgeous and has everything you could want in a resort. We stayed here two nights and attended a wedding reception at the resort. The grounds are beautiful and the bars/restaurants are great. The customer service is amazing...the bartenders even remembered our names the next day. It's super close to the airport and has a great strip mall close by with more restaurants. Totally recommend for couples and groups!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Thank strawbarikari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamCR, General Manager at Costa Rica Marriott Hotel San Jose, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2017

Hello strawbarikari,
Hope you are good.

Thank you for your comments, we love to know that you had a great stay and time in our hotel.

Hope see you soon here!

Regards,

Dennis W.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Antonio De Belen
8.8 km away
Barcelo San Jose
Barcelo San Jose
#12 of 77 in San Jose
1,391 reviews
2.2 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cariari San Jose
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Caria...
#2 of 10 in San Antonio De Belen
1,356 reviews
9.7 km away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Corobici
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton San Jose Airport
4.1 km away
Courtyard San Jose Airport Alajuela
2.9 km away
Adventure Inn
Adventure Inn
#2 of 77 in San Jose
2,441 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Costa Rica Marriott Hotel San Jose? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Costa Rica Marriott Hotel San Jose

Address: 700 mts West from Bridgestone/Firestone, San Antonio De Belen 502-4005, Costa Rica
Region: Costa Rica > Province of Heredia > San Antonio De Belen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in San Antonio De Belen
Price Range: ₹ 10,495 - ₹ 19,445 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Costa Rica Marriott Hotel San Jose 4.5*
Number of rooms: 299
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Costa Rica Marriott Hotel San Jose reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Costa Rica Marriott San Jose
Marriott San Antonio De Belen
Marriott San Jose
Marriott Costa Rica
San Jose Marriott
Costa Rica Marriott Hotel San Jose San Antonio De Belen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing