We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
El Rodeo Estancia Boutique Hotel & Steakhouse(San Antonio De Belen)(Great Value!)
US$ 80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 133
Doubletree.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$ 94
US$ 90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
City Express San Jose Costa Rica(San Antonio De Belen)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$ 89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Riviera(San Antonio De Belen)(Great Value!)
US$ 82
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Terrazas de Golf Boutique Hotel(San Antonio De Belen)
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$ 105
US$ 99
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Apartotel Oro(San Antonio De Belen)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 21/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Apartotel Obelisco(San Antonio De Belen)
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 177
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$ 98
Cancelon
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
Reviews (1,982)
Filter reviews
1,982 results
Traveller rating
1,216
548
125
58
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,216
548
125
58
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscoffee plantationdriving rangebeautiful hotelthe executive loungecosta ricasan joseclose to the airportperuvian restaurantla isabelabeautiful groundsgift shoptennis courtssports bargolf coursehacienda styleindustrial areamain restaurant
Filter
Updating list...
182 - 187 of 1,982 reviews
Reviewed 28 July 2017 via mobile

Great resort but good for business travel too. The staff is excellent! We have gotten to know them...they are almost family. You must see Gustavo in Bar10...he is excellent! Always friendly and never forgets our names. This place is a must stay!!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
Thank C0FLAW1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamCR, General Manager at Costa Rica Marriott Hotel San Jose, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2017

Hello C0FLAW1,

We are happy to read that you had a great stay in our hotel, thank very much for your comments.

Hope see you soon here!

Regards,

Dennis W.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2017

Really enjoyed this property, it's just like your typical Marriott anywhere in the world. If you want a bit of culture, this really isn't it. But if you want a clean comfortable place to stay for work, or to be near the airport then it is a good choice.

The breakfast in the executive lounge was very good, as was the staff. The check in staff an Bellman were also very friendly. Pool area is clean and nice as well.

Because it's a typical Marriott, you're going to pay "hotel" prices for food and drinks. All in all a good place to stay.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Shelleeee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamCR, General Manager at Costa Rica Marriott Hotel San Jose, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2017

Hello Shelleeee,

Your comments are very important for us, it is a pleasure to know that you had a really good stay.

Regards,

Dennis W.


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2017

I choose to stay at this hotel due to the proximity of this property to my work place. That turned out to be one of the best decisions I made! The location is close to the airport and El Cafetal tech park.
Food - I had all my breakfast and some of my meals at the hotel. The breakfast buffet spread is excellent and being a non meat eater, I was able to manage for a week. For dinner we had Casado and it was lip smacking. We tried the cafe as well but didnt find it good. There are some restaurants near the entrance of El Cafetal if you are bored of the Marriott food.
Facilities - As expected from the Marriott chain, this property had all the facilities that you look for in a luxury resort. From golf to Jacuzzi, from tennis to spa, you name it, this property had it. They have a concierges and travel desk in case you need to book any tours. The rates are reasonable. This is a heritage themed property with all modern facilities. The room was spacious and checked all the boxes. The toiletries were well stocked and additional items were available on demand. They provide 2 bottles of complementary water bottles every day. The wifi is fast and has good range.

I definitely enjoyed every bit of my stay here and will come back again.

Room Tip: Top floor (6th) rooms have the best view
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank vivi_krish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamCR, General Manager at Costa Rica Marriott Hotel San Jose, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2017

Hello vivi_krish,
Hope you are good.

It is a pleasure to know that you had an excellent stay in our hotel, we are glad to know your comments and opinions it are very important for us.

Hope see you soon!

Regards,

Dennis W.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2017 via mobile

This hotel is gorgeous and has everything you could want in a resort. We stayed here two nights and attended a wedding reception at the resort. The grounds are beautiful and the bars/restaurants are great. The customer service is amazing...the bartenders even remembered our names the next day. It's super close to the airport and has a great strip mall close by with more restaurants. Totally recommend for couples and groups!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Thank strawbarikari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamCR, General Manager at Costa Rica Marriott Hotel San Jose, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2017

Hello strawbarikari,
Hope you are good.

Thank you for your comments, we love to know that you had a great stay and time in our hotel.

Hope see you soon here!

Regards,

Dennis W.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2017

I've spent over 2 months at this hotel for work. Everyone is very nice, amazing service, good food. They make being away from home easy. The guys at Bar 10, Gustavo and Santiago are fantastic. Ask Santiago to make you a sidecar..

Room Tip: View of the mountains on the 6th floor
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank royciee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamCR, General Manager at Costa Rica Marriott Hotel San Jose, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2017

Hello royciee,
Hope you are good.

It is wonderful to read that you had a great stay in our hotel, hope see you soon here.

Regards,

Dennis W.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews