We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“charming corner ( quiet and family atmosphere)”
Review of Hotel Casa Sueca

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Casa Sueca
Ranked #17 of 45 Tamarindo B&B and Inns
Reviewed 20 April 2012

Villa of 3 large bedrooms in the first floor + upstairs bedroom with a huge kitchen and large balcony.
We lived for 5 days in this villa - the room has two double beds (separated with small wall) very comfortable, a nice and very clean linens. There is also a sofa that opens into two. Large and very clean towels, Air-conditioned, fan and small kitchen equipped with microwave, kettle, gas and tools .
there is a patio and a beautiful green garden. It also has a barbecue and a small and very clean pool.

The villa is near Captain Suizo hotel in a small quiet street, within walking distance from the sea..
Ms. Goldy hosted us for dinner Friday and invited us for dinner Saturday. Staff very nice and helpful whenever required.
Highly recommend the place - quiet and yet close to the center and all local restaurants.
you will enjoy the place as we did.
we visited march 11

Room Tip: all rooms are the same - nice and clean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank y0y020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (72)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

45 - 49 of 72 reviews

Reviewed 22 January 2012

We had an amazing vacation at Casa Sueca. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean and we had a great view of the pool. The owners obviously take care of the place. There is a beautiful calm beach right across the street. We rented a car, so the parking was a big plus. The town is within walking distance or you can get there in less than a minute by car. We took many walks on the beach from Casa Sueca to town, and a few walks to see the sunset at Langosta Beach. I would definitely recommend Casa Sueca to anyone looking for a relaxing vacation in Costa Rica with or without kids.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steve k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2012

Casa Sueca was a great choice for accomodation in Tamarindo. It's just a 2 minute drive from the center of town and all the restaurants, bars and shops...and the beach. There's also a beach access point directly across the street from Casa Sueca which goes right to the beach of the Hotel Capitan Suizo. So you're right there. The best part about Casa Sueca though was the privacy away from any crowds. You've got your own pool, it's all very pleasantly decorated, there's a grill, sun beds, outdoor shower and a great big green gate that both makes you feel safe (not that there's anything to worry about) and privileged! The owner, Mariano, is super nice and a great emailer for when you're setting up your stay and the on location staff of Noami and I think it was Ramon, were super, super, super nice. We stayed in two of the studios which Mariano made available to us because of our late booking and everything being filled so he graciously accomodated us. The larger studio is on the left next to the driveway, it has 3 separate queen/double beds and a lot of room. The smaller and more quaint studio is on the right on the far side of the house and was really nice for us because we were 2 persons and didn't need all of that extra space. The outdoor/patio furniture was really nice wood, with some cool tables and solid nice chairs to hang out. There are ceiling fans on the outside patio areas as well. I think it was a great value for what you got. I am jealous that I didn't get to stay upstairs in the main house though, looks awesome!!!

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank AbelWorld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2012

Great location. 20 yard walk to the beach from the gates. Hospitality is top notch. Best meal I had in tamarindo was prepared there by the woman running the day to day operations... Not exactly sure what title to give her. The parking also was a super plus. Overall experience was great.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Orlonyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2011

We had high expectations upon checking into Casa Sueca, largely formed by opinions shared here on TA.
When we got there we were greeted by a young hostess who did not have our reservation, asking us if we wanted a room. We had made a reservation including a healthy deposit. The hostess made me log into her computer to prove this, including the deposit amount as she appeared not to believe me.(Gosh thanks for making us feel special and for the great customer service).Once we arrived in our room we were unpleasantly surprised to find no plumbing (no running water, and no toliet functioning). We went down and spoke with the same hostess who informed us that she knew this (may be nice information to share with guests when they check in!) and it would hopefully be up and running the next day. Later the next day water was restored, however there was never a return of hot water-just nice cold water to shower in, shave in, etc. The host staff were pretty much non existent throughout the rest of the week, guests were left to fend for themselves,despite many reminders about the water situation. The upside is that the ocean and pool were much warmer than the shower-so one could improvise!

Overall Tamarindo is beautiful, we will return for sure. There were many highlights including great company (there for wedding) fantastic sunsets, however Casa Sueca was an overall letdown. When we return WE WILL not stay at Sueca-and I strongly urge anyone traveling there to look at several other options in the area, as Sueca doesn't seem interested in customer service, hospitality or guest interaction.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kingswhotravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tamarindo hotels
0.3 km away
Cala Luna Luxury Boutique Hotel & Villas
0.1 km away
Hotel Capitan Suizo Beach Front Hotel Boutique
1.2 km away
Hotel Tamarindo Diria
Hotel Tamarindo Diria
#11 of 24 in Tamarindo
2,523 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Ocho Artisan Bungalows
Ocho Artisan Bungalows
#8 of 24 in Tamarindo
150 reviews
1.0 km away
Tamarindo Bay Boutique Hotel
1.3 km away
Jardin del Eden boutique hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Casa Sueca? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Casa Sueca

Address: Meters Southwest of Hotel Capitan Suizo 50, Tamarindo 50309, Costa Rica
Region: Costa Rica > Province of Guanacaste > Tamarindo
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 45 B&Bs / Inns in Tamarindo
Price Range: ₹ 7,978 - ₹ 16,346 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casa Sueca is a unique Eco-Friendly boutique Hotel & Tropical Escape located in a secluded cul-de-sac between Playa Tamarindo and Playa Langosta. Casa Sueca in Tamarindo, Costa Rica is the best choice when looking for upscale and modern accommodations. Located steps from the beach, you are just moments away from surfing, fishing, fun and sun! We are in the north west region of Costa Rica (Guanacaste), less than one hour drive from the international airport in Liberia. Once in Tamarindo, we are less than a 5 min drive to town center, restaurants, shops or nightlife. Yet still located just steps from the beach, you can enjoy the sounds of the waves from your private porch or balcony, or relax in the salt water pool and jacuzzi. In less than a one minute walk, take a dip in the sea, go surfing, or simply enjoy the incredible sunset on the beach. Casa Sueca is a eco-friendly unique tropical escape, with exuberant gardens, tropical fruit trees and a variety of herbs we welcome you to enjoy during your stay with us. Our large salt water swimming pool with Jacuzzi and waterfall also includes a BBQ Grilling area, all for your enjoyment. The property is fully gated with a private gated parking area and surveillance cameras for your safety. Casa Sueca consist of 5 newly remodeled, fully furnished Suites, Rent one or all to accommodate one person up to twenty-eight people. 3 Studio Suites on the first floor and 2 apartments on the second floor. Each offers a private entrance and private open air patio or balcony with hammock, table and chairs for outdoor dining. Other amenities include: - AC in each room and bedroom & ceiling fans - Fully equipped private kitchen - Private bathroom with hot water - Wireless internet - Cable TV, DVD players, and DVD's - Maid service - In suite private safes - Gated property, gated parking Micron One - mattress covers and pillow cases (Micron One(R)- revolutionary new fabric that blocks even the tiniest allergens and micro toxins). Bathroom towels, pool towels and linens are provided as well, bring your own beach towels if desired Boogie boards and a secured storage for your surf boards available at no charge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Casa Sueca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing