We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great pool and views”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Wyndham Esplendor Tamarindo
Ranked #8 of 24 Hotels in Tamarindo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 September 2017

The hotel was very nice with amazing views and an amazing views. The hotel staff was very friendly. The restaurant was ok (although I loved their ceviche). The bathrooms are a bit small. I enjoyed the peacefulness of being away from the center of town. Overall I would stay there again - a great rate for the hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennifer C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fën H, Gerente at Wyndham Esplendor Tamarindo, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Jennifer,
Thank you for choosing Esplendor Tamarindo for your stay. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay during your trip. We also take note of the things you have mentioned to improve our service.
We look forward to seeing you soon.

Kind regards,
Esplendor Tamarindo Staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (501)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

10 - 14 of 501 reviews

Reviewed 25 August 2017 via mobile

The Hotel staff very friendly room has great view, very good price for the accommodations. Bathroom very small shower is large thou. The pool is definitely the focal point of the hotel but the room views are absolutely beautiful breathtaking. Could be cleaner but not bad! All rooms have balconies. Small fridge and coffee and every room.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank iraimabehar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fën H, Gerente at Wyndham Esplendor Tamarindo, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2017

Dear guest,
Thank you for staying at Esplendor Tamarindo. We appreciate your review, and we hope your experience was good enough!
We are looking forward to see you again.

Kind regards,
Esplendor Tamarindo Staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2017

A very lovely Hotel. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Fantastic views from the room and a terrific swimming pool. Having the free shuttle service was a terrific amenity. One recommendation would be to have better signage to get to the hotel. We had breakfast and dinner at the hotel and it was very good.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank rwarnerjeff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fën H, Gerente at Wyndham Esplendor Tamarindo, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2017

Dear guest,

Thank you for choosing Esplendor Tamarindo for your stay. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay during your trip. We also take note of your recomendation about the signage to improve our service.
We look forward to seeing you soon.

Kind regards,
Esplendor Tamarindo Staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017

The designer and architect of this hotel did their job well. I'm assuming their job was to make a hotel that at first glance and on pictures is attractive, modern and sleek looking. The problem is once you arrive and absorb the place in detail you can see the lack of up keep, cheap materials and most importantly the mixed service. The team behind the front desk is quite bad they are not friendly and when arriving back to the hotel at night don't say hello, good evening or even respond when you say hello to them. In the opposite extreme is the restaurant staff, we only had the breakfast at the hotel but the entire staff was friendly and super attentive. The saving grace for this hotel is the partnership they have with Langosta Beach Club, we spent most of our time here and really enjoyed the vacation. Our toddler enjoyed the large shallow kid pool and the wait staff was super friendly. The drinks are good and the food is reliable. We booked this place a couple nights before the trip and the price was right but overall I wouldn't go out of my way to recommend this hotel. The pillows are by far some of the worst indomitable overstuffed mounds I have experienced, luckly your so tired that it doesn't deter your sleep for too long. in Summary if you can get the hotel for a good deal compared to the other options then its not a horrible choice but make sure to shop around. *Important to note, the hotel is up a tall/steep hill so if you don't have a car you depend on their shuttle or a 20min walk into town. This wasn't an issue for us since we had a car but just make sure you take this into consideration*

Stayed: August 2017
Thank RealMadrid55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fën H, Gerente at Wyndham Esplendor Tamarindo, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2017

Dear Guest

We would like to thank you for sending us your comments as they do help us to improve our service. It was very kind of you to have taken the time to write us, we really appreciate it. We have taken note of each aspect you mencioned in order to improve day by day.

We hope to see you again soon.

King Regards,
Esplendor Tamarindo Staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017

We stayed for a couple of nights at Esplendor, overall this is a very nice and clean hotel located on a small hill in front of Tamarindo beach.
It is relatively new and elegant, rooms are a little bit simple and standard.
The major highlight of the hotel are the views from the rooms and the infinite pool. Just watching the ocean during the day with a cool drink or any of the incredible sunsets worth the money.
The service at reception is indifferent, staff at the restaurant and bar is a little bit more friendly.
Finally, having free shuttle to downtown Tamarindo and access to the Langosta beach club is a plus.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DiMurillo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fën H, Gerente at Wyndham Esplendor Tamarindo, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2017

Dear DiMurillo,
Thank you for choosing Esplendor Tamarindo for your stay. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay during your trip. We also take note of the things you have mentioned about the service at reception to improve our service.
We look forward to seeing you soon.

Kind regards,
Esplendor Tamarindo Staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tamarindo hotels
0.7 km away
Hotel Tamarindo Diria
Hotel Tamarindo Diria
#12 of 24 in Tamarindo
2,502 reviews
0.8 km away
Tamarindo Bay Boutique Hotel
0.5 km away
Jardin del Eden boutique hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Best Western Tamarindo Vista Villas
2.1 km away
Cala Luna Luxury Boutique Hotel & Villas
0.8 km away
Hotel Arco Iris
Hotel Arco Iris
#6 of 24 in Tamarindo
561 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Esplendor Tamarindo? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Esplendor Tamarindo

Address: | 200 m from National Bank, Tamarindo 50309, Costa Rica
Phone Number:
Region: Costa Rica > Province of Guanacaste > Tamarindo
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 24 Hotels in Tamarindo
Price Range: ₹ 6,829 - ₹ 15,480 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wyndham Esplendor Tamarindo 3.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wyndham Esplendor Tamarindo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing