We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Villa Tranquilla ROCKS!!”
other traveller has booked this property
Beautiful Tropical Mansion Close to the Beach
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Beautiful Tropical Mansion Close to the Beach
Large entrance with parking area Welcome to Villa Tranquila
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
33 reviews
Beautiful Tropical Mansion Close to the Beach
Large entrance with parking area
Welcome to Villa Tranquila
All suites are completely private and have their own bath
Enjoy quiet moments overlooking the pool and garden
Private en-suite sitting area
Guest rooms include private balconies
Ground floor kitchen with bar seating
Comfy second-floor lounge area
Indoor and outdoor areas combine as the breeze wanders through
Second floor bar and mini-kitchen
Sitting area in bedroom suite
Immaculate baths
Two over-sized refrigerators serve a full house
Colorful dining area at Villa Tranquila
Gust room for up to 4
Elegant sitting area
Modern splashes of color in a classic beach house
Every morning is a good morning at Villa Tranquila
The picture of a peaceful vacation get-away
Sunset through the Royal Palms at Villa Tranquila
Large pool with lounge chairs for large groups
Guest bath
Beautiful tropical wood details
Villa Tranquila's generous spaces
Glass-enclosed shower
This stairway communicates the home's two levels
Delightfully inviting common areas
Touches of turquoise call to mind the ocean
Enjoy a shady view of the garden and pool
Luxury suite at Villa Tranquila
Luxury suite for 4
Classic bath with detail updates
Spacious bath with wooden cabinets and doors
The view through first floor kitchen and dining area
Enjoy group meals in this dining room
Additional view of luxury suite
Additional view of bedroom suite
Outdoor leisure area at Villa Tranquila
Enjoy indoor and outdoor relaxation
A dream vacation is waiting for you at Villa Tranquila
Villa Tranquila as approached from the street
Villa Tranquila is an amazing venue for all types of events
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
8 Bedrooms, 10 Bathrooms, Sleeps 24
Tamarindo, Province of Guanacaste

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
568rich
Orem, Utah
2 reviews
“Villa Tranquilla ROCKS!!”
Reviewed 13 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Most amazing vacation we have ever taken. Eugene and Sary we so kind and extremely professional. They made everything perfect and they took care of every detail. They bought the food, set up the car rental and had someone set up to do the cooking. The home was truely amazing. The private beach was spectacular! Can't wait to return! We loved Costa Rica! Pura Vida

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jul 2017
We are very pleased to read that you had such a good time in Villa Tranquila. We will certainly take your comments and share it with the staff of the house. It is true that Eugene and Sary are the best in what they do and are always available to help and assist our guests.
Thanks again for your kind note and for sharing it on TripAdvisor.
Warm regards
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
puravida0...
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“BEST WEEK EVER!!”
Reviewed 9 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We stayed in Villa Tranquila for my wedding week with my 10 bridesmaids and their significant others. The week in itself was the best week ever, but having our home base be Villa Tranquila really made the week complete! Stay in Tamarindo was so great to work with, extremely responsive and helpful. The house manager, Eugene, & his lovely wife were INCREDIBLE. We all felt SO comfortable knowing they were just a phone call away if we needed anything at all. Their service was truly 5 star!! One night he even drove some of my girlfriends that wanted to go into town for dinner down to Tamarindo so that they wouldn't have to call a cab! The cleaning service did an outstanding job as we came home to a spotless house every day. There is filtered water throughout the house & 2 huge ice chests which was nice since we didn't have to buy bottled water or ice. The fridge was big enough to fit our 500+ beers & other necessities :) Definitely recommend renting golf carts if you did not rent a car as you will need that to get around Hacienda Pinilla. We can't wait to do a reunion and come back to stay at Villa Tranquila!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jul 2017
Marisol, We are thrilled to hear you had a fantastic time and that everything went well on your wedding week. So glad you had an amazing experience in Villa Tranquila and that Eugene, his wife and the staff were there to help you in anything during your stay. Thank you again for staying with us, we hope you come back for a visit again. Pura Vida!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sev T
2 reviews
“Once in a life time....one must stay @ Vill Tranquila!”
Reviewed 4 May 2017 for a stay in April 2016

My family and I were immensely blown away by the grand scale of this Villa! Decadent in appearance and in service! Eugene Call and his lovely wife Sary Reina offered stellar services ranging from house keeping to general maintenance. The 2 in tandem offered a 5 Star service that was above and beyond the call of duty on their part! The staff on hand were equally awesome because the staff kept the villa clean, comfortable and relaxing!

The Villa offered spacious rooms that totally made us feel like home! And the pool in the rear of the Villa coupled with the breathtaking views that envelop the Villa , felt like pure magic!

Would my family and I come back to Villa Tranquila? Hell yea to the yes because we partied like it was 1999. We were not flanked with neighbors and boy oh boy...did we kept the music beating into the stillness of the night!

Thank you, Villa Tranquila, for one of the most amazing times I ever had the chance to experience in my measly life! Once more, thank you Eugene Call and Sardy Reina for all that you have done for my family and me. Thank you!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jun 2017
We're thrilled to know everything went great with your trip! So happy to hear Eugene, his wife and the staff helped you with anything during your stay and that you felt just like home.
We look forward to welcoming you back for another round very soon. Pura Vida!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dubuque41
iowa
Level 6 Contributor
130 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Luxury with the benefit of an accomodating manager”
Reviewed 1 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Secured in a gated community, this luxury villa is fitted with everything you need, or want. The natural beauty of the grounds, the pool, and the in suite bedrooms add to the realized dream of Costa Rica. Eugene, and his wife ,Sary, treated us like friends, as well as valued guests. They acted as concierge , guide, and assisted in transportation. Wait to book tours and activities until you speak to Eugene. His experience is most helpful, and the rates are more reasonable.

Consider the catering that can be made available. We enjoyed a true "Costa Rican" dinner on our last evening, and our only disappointment was that we failed to do it sooner.

While we were a group of seniors, this Villa experience would be terrific for all ages and guests with varied interests.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jun 2017
We are glad to hear you had a great time during your visit in Villa Tranquila and enjoyed not only the house but the area in general. Not to mention the great attention from Eugene, his wife and the whole staff.
Thank you for staying with us and hope you can come back for a visit very soon. Pura Vida!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brad C
1 review
“Amazing Place to Stay”
Reviewed 14 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Villa Tranquilla is an amazing place to stay. I highly recommend staying here. I took my family to Costa Rica for a vacation and stayed here on this property and will definitely go back to this house. The Property Manager was very helpful in recommending places and site to go see. The private beach was amazing!!! He also helped out with giving recommendations of tours on a daily basis. The African Safari tour was the highlight of the trip. THe animals came and literally ate out of your hands as we were riding. Giraffes, Zebras and many other animals.
The house had all the amenities that we could ask for. The pool was great and they had grills to cook on when we wanted to cook. The rooms all had smart TV's and they all are there own private villas. My kids loved having there own rooms with all the amenities. The golf course was very convenient and the house is on the 18th fairway. The house is very quiet and located in a gated community. Can do morning/evening walks and enjoy all the beautiful landscapes that Costa Rica has to offer.
I definitely plan on going back to this house again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 May 2017
Thank you Brad! Sounds like you had a great time during your vacation in Costa Rica. We are happy to know you enjoyed not only the house but also the area. Glad Eugene gave you the best recommendations :-)
We hope you and your family can come back very soon. Thank you for staying with us!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
No pets
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing