We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love the zen feel.”
Review of 15 love

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
15 love
Ranked #20 of 46 Tamarindo B&B and Inns
Reviewed 7 February 2012

This small b&b is beautifully done. As soon as we walked in, we were greeted by Oliver and shown to our room. The room had such a peaceful zen feeling to it and the small patio overlooks the 2 tennis courts (it doubles as the Tamarindo tennis club). As soon as we were settled in, 2 wonderful smoothies arrived from their juice bar. After a long drive from Manuel Antonio, it was delightful to sit on the patio, enjoying our drink and watching tennis. Oliver was very helpful with restaurant suggestions and every one he recommended turned out to be very good. In the morning we were served our best breakfasts we had in Costa Rica. The omlett was great! This is a great hotel choice.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CAKath2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (104)
There are newer reviews for 15 love
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

58 - 62 of 104 reviews

Reviewed 2 January 2012

My boyfriend and I stayed here for 3 nights in December. Oliver and Emily and their staff are very welcoming and friendly. It's very refreshing to walk into a hotel after a long drive and have the owner welcome you by saying, "You must be _____ (your name), would you like a beer or another drink?" We stayed in the sweet. The place was spacious and clean. The bed was a little uncomfortable, but did not ruin our stay. We even got to see a troop of monkeys eating in the tree right above us. Amazing! Breakfast was very good and we enjoyed watching tennis matches each day as well. It was nice getting to know the other travelers who were staying there as well. Overall, this was a fantastic place!

Room Tip: The sweet on the second floor is very spacious and more private.
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rochellec36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2012

Beautiful & friendly place. 2 tennis lighted courts with good advice/lessons from Olivier. Good juices. Choices for breakfast. Close enough to the beach. Small but convenient pool. The Suite with private terrace (+ fridge/kitchen) is very good. Kind staff. To be recommended !!

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank zevoyageur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2011

My husband and I stayed at 15 Love B&B for 7 nights. The owners Oliver and Emily, a kind Belgian couple, were very accommodating and helped make our stay in Tamarindo a great first week to our Costa Rica trip. The rooms are tastefully decorated and impeccably clean. The King size bed was very comfortable. The breakfast menu was diverse, fresh and abundant. Great coffee! We don't play tennis, which is part of the establishment and available to those who wish to, but we enjoyed the grounds and pool side atmosphere provided. A convenient 2 minute walk to the beach and not much farther to great restaurants. We would highly recommend this B&B to our friends who are well travelled, with high standards, looking for a quaint niche hideaway.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DeepCoveResident
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2011

What rocked:
- breakfast including amazing fruit smoothies
- starting the day with a tennis lesson
- walking to a non crowded surfing beach
- recommendations from the owners on local restaurants

  • Stayed: March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mnscratch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tamarindo
0.2 km away
Jardin del Eden boutique hotel
0.3 km away
Hotel Paraje del Diria
Hotel Paraje del Diria
#4 of 5 in Santa Cruz
10 reviews
0.7 km away
La Palapa
La Palapa
#27 of 73 in Tamarindo
150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Casa Aura
Casa Aura
#12 of 46 in Tamarindo
69 reviews
0.2 km away
Blue Trailz Hostel & Surf Camp
0.6 km away
Cabinas Zullymar
Cabinas Zullymar
#42 of 73 in Tamarindo
4 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 15 love? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 15 love

Address: Mts Before Hotel Jardin del Eden 200 | Tamarindo Tennis Club, Tamarindo 50309, Costa Rica
Region: Costa Rica > Province of Guanacaste > Tamarindo
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 46 B&Bs / Inns in Tamarindo
Price Range: ₹ 6,117 - ₹ 13,006 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — 15 love 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Unique contemporary tennis bed and breakfast: 1 apartment with kitchen, living room with sofa bed; perfect for families with kids. 3 bedrooms feature king size beds, ac, ceiling fan, private bathroom, cable TV and free wireless Internet. Free access to the tennis courts and swimming pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your 15 love reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
15 Love Hotel Tamarindo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing