We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic fresh food and Amazing staff during our sons medical emergency!!”
Review of Sprout Tamarindo

Sprout Tamarindo
Ranked #22 of 234 Restaurants in Tamarindo
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 5 - US$ 11
Cuisines: International, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery
Description: Delicious lunch & dinner made only from fresh, organic, & locally sustainable ingredients. A friendly/family environment in the town of Tamarindo. Sprout exists to provide the community of Tamarindo and the surrounding towns with a restaurant option that is healthy, fresh, and sustainable yet prepared at the highest of culinary standards.
Reviewed 1 April 2016

We visited sprout restaurant Monday March 29th at the advice of a traveler we met and were not disappointed by fantastic fish tacos, huge salads, yummy gauc, salsa and chips!! A must if you are in Tamarindo.

Most amazing to me was the kindness offered by the staff when my 17 year old son suffered from heat exhaustion from the 97 degree temps we had for days and collapsed . They immediately asked how they could help, brought ice, called a Dr for us ( who was wonderful and thorough), led us to a room behind the restaurant with a bed and air conditioning to be examined and provide care for our son.
He was extremely ill and they were so kind and helped in any way they could, bringing coconut water ( electrolytes) to help bring him around, and finally calling a taxi to take us to our air-conditioned condo .
I can not offer enough thanks to the staff at this restaurant!! Hospitality unparalleled.
Much praise for Sprout!!!

Date of visit: March 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Becky J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (613)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

304 - 308 of 613 reviews

Reviewed 30 March 2016

The food was very good, but the prices prohibited us from bringing the kids back. Good, fresh bread and a nice place to eat in a nice location just north of the main part of town.

Date of visit: March 2016
Thank Rich P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2016

the food is excellent - fresh, delicious and a great variety. We are vegetarians and the options are awesome - the veggie tacos were great. The iced teas are yummy and huge and of course, you need to try the loaded coconut!

Date of visit: March 2016
Thank A2ZNJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2016

We ate here a couple of times during our last visit to Costa Rica. The huge jars of teas were so refreshing on those hot days we spent there. The fish tacos were amazing. We also had chips/guac, calamari, veggie salad. Everything we had was delicious. We will be back on our next trip!!

Date of visit: March 2016
Thank stephfromsandiego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2016 via mobile

We stumbled upon this open air restaurant with hot and tired children. The margaritas were best we have had in all our travels in Costa Rica. My nine year old child said her meal of grilled chicken lollipops with watermelon was healthy and delicious! My eleven year old picky eater devoured his trio of pork sliders with hand cut potato chips. My husband and I loved our fish tacos and their hand-cut potato chips as well- yum! Kids had chocolate gelato for dessert which was perfect for such a hot day! We wish we were in Tamarindo more just so we could eat here again as we also greatly appreciated their gluten free options and biodynamic wines!!

Date of visit: March 2016
Thank AmieBrown918
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sprout Tamarindo also viewed

Tamarindo, Province of Guanacaste
 
Tamarindo, Province of Guanacaste
 
Tamarindo, Province of Guanacaste
Tamarindo, Province of Guanacaste
 

Been to Sprout Tamarindo? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing