We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“nice”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Tamarindo, Province of Guanacaste

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Coastal76...
1 review
“nice”
Reviewed 17 January 2019 for a stay in January 2019

Very very comfortable. felt like home. Also location is good. Close enough to town and beach. The owner is a very nice. he was willing to put in the extra time to make sure your experiences are tremendous. I family enjoyed having a swimming pool in the living room.

Date of stay: January 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fearless7...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely house, very relaxing stay”
Reviewed 20 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Gorgeous house, stayed for just under a week with kids aged 9,7,6 and 4. The pool was great for a swim at the start or end of a day out, especially in the first jet lagged days when they were up at 3am and could swim without disturbing anyone. Pool is very deep although fine for us as our non swimmers wore armbands. House is decorated beautifully, lovely bedrooms and bathrooms and a well stocked kitchen. It was nice to be slightly out of the town but near enough for lunch/dinner/shops etc, it felt very peaceful. Joost was very communicative and welcoming, a great host. We are very happy we stayed here.

Date of stay: August 2018
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pam O
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Heaven on Earth”
Reviewed 15 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Casa Colonial de Langosta was the perfect location for our one week stay in Tamarindo. The house was amazing with plenty of room for our large group, and the amenities were top notch. Can't say enough about that pool in the middle of the casa - awesome! Jeff R, the property manager, was very friendly and helpful with suggestions on beaches to visit for surfing, snorkeling and basking in the Costa Rican sun. We were lucky enough to be in town for the once-a-month Street Food Fiesta which was a delicious experience of local cuisine. Our first visit to Costa Rica and Casa Colonial will definitely not be our last. Pura Vida!

Date of stay: January 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jan 2017
Hi Pam, thanks for choosing casa colonial de langosta , hope to meet you next time ! Pura Vida! Joost
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dmlouns
Sudbury, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great house in a great location”
Reviewed 10 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Stayed at Casa Colonial in Langosta for 10 days over new years with my wife and three children ages 20 to 16. The house had everything you could wish for to relax in and cook your own meals. It is located between the two main beaches in the area. Langosta is a 5 minute walk to where we went every night to watch the sun set with a few drinks. The main beach is Tamarindo and it is about a 15 minute walk to the main section.

The house comes equipped with bicycles, beach chairs and umbrella, cooler on wheels, beach towels. The house even provided entertainment in the troop of howler monkeys that would show up in the trees and on our roof.

The owner Joost went out of his way to ensure we had everything we needed and arranged for pick up to and from the airport. I requested a gas BBQ and he dropped one off later that day.

We are already planning a return trip with some friends in the future and will definitely rent this house again.

Date of stay: December 2016
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jan 2017
Thank you David! Hope to see you back soon, pura vida
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jrlilirat
Gallup, New Mexico
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Relaxing Home in Tamarindo”
Reviewed 14 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We were a family group of six, my older in-laws, my wife and I and our two young adult sons, so the 3 bedrooms (one king, one queen, and two twins) and 3 full baths (one within each bedroom) was just right for us. The pool in the center of the home is fabulous, refreshing in the early morning or after a long day at a nearby beach. The open air, open floor plan for the dining, living, and kitchen area works very well. Joost (our host) was helpful and available for questions or in the event that some need arose, and his property manager was equally helpful, especially in meeting us on arrival and orienting us to the home and the area. Far enough out of town to avoid the bustle and noise yet close enough to enjoy local restaurants, stores, and the beaches. Overall, a great value!

Date of stay: June 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Upstairs master bedroom was private and spacious
Liked least: The two twin beds in the one bedroom are quite squeaky with movement
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in India. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.