We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (113)
Filter reviews
113 results
Traveller rating
78
28
6
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
78
28
6
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssmall hotelexcellent staycosta rican feelbreakfast was includedshort walk to beachsmall poolclean towelsevery morningwould definitely stay here againgrounds are beautifuleasy accessthree nightsperfect locationkitchenettekeyprivacy
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 113 reviews
Reviewed 23 January 2017

+ Excellent location. Absolutely amazing owners, you can ask any questions or get advise where to go,buy something or just spend your time. Clean small Hotel.

- Very outdating room. Not clean outside of hotel (it is everywhere not only in this particular place).

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank altaid2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2017

Walking into the Hotel Flores was like stepping back in time. Hidden behind a gate and a high wall, the tiny hotel is a quiet oasis amid the bustle of Tamarindo. The rooms are clean and spacious--basic but comfortable. The small pool, surrounded by flowers, is a lovely spot to relax. The generous breakfast is served in a sweet small cafe; the owner lives on the premises and is welcoming and kind. We will come back for a longer stay.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank joycezonana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mkss2004, Owner at Hotel Flores, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2017

Thank you so much, looking forward to have you for a longer period of time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2017

This is a really lovely wee hotel. Located write near the center of town and surrounded by some amazing places to eat. The staff were lovely, and the rooms were very clean and comfortable. The pool and common areas were lovely. We enjoyed a wonderful breakfast and coffee in the morning.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Hannah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mkss2004, Owner at Hotel Flores, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2017

Thank you for your nice review, it was a pleasure to host you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2016

We loved the Hotel Flores! The pool was private and beautiful, in fact we usually had it all to ourselves. The included breakfast was delicious and the property was well maintained and close to everything in town. :)

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Rob-Fiona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2016

This was the second place we stayed during our week in Costa Rica. It came recommended to us by another couple that had traveled to Costa Rica years ago. We were so glad we took their advice because we absolutely loved this place! It is family run, and they were so helpful and friendly. Our room was spacious with a little kitchen in it. The hotel pool was fabulous for a late night swim. We found it to be very reasonably priced, as Tamarindo was one of the more expensive areas we stayed in. There was a very short walk to the beach, especially if you cut through the alley. The beach itself was beautiful! Unfortunately the waves didn't cooperate, so we couldn't do any surfing but we enjoyed it none the less. There are a ton of nearby restaurants to choose from, plus a supermarket around the corner that came in handy. The breakfast was included and was delicious! I would definitely stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Sarah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews