We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (781)
Filter reviews
781 results
Traveller rating
737
30
7
3
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
737
30
7
3
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cooking class spa treatments other guests couples massage our honeymoon body scrub amazing spa heaven and earth open air queen room cucumber lime minute massage communal table costa rica private dinner volcanic mud wrap clean clothes
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 781 reviews
Reviewed 30 August 2018

I had the opportunity to stay at LADE two years ago for a girls weekend and could not wait to return with my husband. We spent 3 nights and had the most wonderful, relaxing time. You will not find a better place to stay! The staff is so wonderful, the place is so peaceful, and the food is amazing. We did the cooking class with Chef Zulay and had the best time! If you're going to Costa Rica, you will not be disappointed with LADE!

Room Tip: Any room is great, but the suite upstairs is wonderful!
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sherrycmc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2018 via mobile

We’re in love with LADE! The property is located high a hillside offering unbelievable vista and cool steady breezes! We were looking for R&R and we sure found it!

Pros:
Setting is unbeatable
Staff is amazing
Spa is excellent - very professional and skilled
Food was healthy and delicious
Wildlife - Monkeys all around the property
Hiking was great
Pool is really nice
Remote location

Cons:
Remote location
Smaller rooms but spacious outside living area is where we spent most of the time.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Smith803
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2018 via mobile

Los Altos de Eros is a one of a kind resort. Tucked away at the top of a mountain it is like another world. The resort is small and feels like home. The staff is incredible. The food was the best in Costa Rica. If you are coming you won’t want to leave. The open air spa was such a phenomenal experience. I highly recommend this little piece of paradise.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank AMDietrich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2018

We have just completed our 11th stay at LADE and that in itself says it all however it must be said that LADE is better than ever and hasn’t lost a beat since our first visit....the accommodation is superb and the outside shower still as wonderful as ever....if you think you might lose weight at Los Altos forget it as Chef Zulay,Araceli,Dilenia,Angelica and the other girls in the kitchen give you the most delicious nutritious and satisfying meals you could ever dream of....the pool is as inviting as ever and of course the staff....how gorgeous are they and how helpful with nothing too much trouble....Yanina,Ari and Jeniffer will make sure that you are completely satisfied and the Umberto,Graydon and the incomparable Don Mauro will take you just about anywhere.....in summary there is no better place on the planet than Los Altos De Eros and if you don’t stay here you are missing out on one of life’s treasures....A very big well done over all these years to the owners Jackie and Calvin

Room Tip: All the rooms are just great but the Euros suite is the biggest
Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank aussiehikers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2018

Just had another Spa Day at Los Altos and must share what a fabulous experience this is. The treatments all by your designated massage therapist/aesthetician are incredible. The 90 minute massage finds all the spots that needed work and is both therapeutic and relaxing at the same time and always the best massage EVER. Being covered in chocolate and coffee grains for the body scrub is quite the delightful experience and the cucumber lime facial is fabulous.The treatments do infuse bliss into every pore. The setting deep in the jungle overlooking the pacific with the howler monkeys close by is quite heavenly. And after all this comes the most delicious lunch accompanied by a wonderful smoothie and wine. I feel so blessed to have discovered Los Altos years ago and to return year after year for a taste of heaven.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lesley P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews