We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (242)
Filter reviews
242 results
Traveller rating
129
72
20
14
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
129
72
20
14
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cats and dogs block walk off the beaten path stayed nights air conditioning grounds are beautiful pino bungalow trees costa
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 242 reviews
Reviewed 7 June 2017 via mobile

Hotel Luna Llena was a great find! This small hotel has all you need when when staying in Tamarindo.
Our room was cool and comfortable, with both a/c and a ceiling fan. The hotel itself is in a quiet location and so all you hear is the natural sounds of nature around.
Friendly staff, leave you to your own devices.
The pool is ideal also for cooling off.
We will definitely stay here again!

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank FrediAra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2017 via mobile

I was excited about the beautiful looking pool and poolside bar, however it was really underwhelming and we could never find any staff whenever we were at the hotel. Not really worth what I paid and the breakfast service was really limited too.

Date of stay: March 2017
1  Thank Ruby S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2017 via mobile

This is a very friendly and clean place. It is a typical economy style...ok beds and warm water for showers. There is a little pool and sun deck. If you need a place to stay that is quite and clean, this is it

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank T4549NDcarlb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2017

We really enjoyed the wide variety of people who stayed at Luna Llena...from all over the world...made breakfasts very interesting. The owners, Simone and Pinot were absolutely wonderful...helped us with every request we had...v patient! We loved their love for animals ... cats and dogs would follow Simone around the place all day and they lived with other animals...was like living in a safe sanctuary...was delightful...genuine kindness. They have a restaurant there and Araceli was a wonderful cook...she made it difficult to go out and eat elsewhere. Very clean...you will want for nothing!

Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank nlapakko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2017 via mobile

A perfect place for a peaceful visit to Tamarindo.The bungalows are quaint and clean. I would prefer this to a hotel room any day. You will feel welcome and at home right away.
The location is approximately two blocks from the beach. This was a nice reprieve from the crowds of the downtown area. The hotel was close enough to the neighboring Forest that we were able to hear monkeys and see them right from outside the hotel.
Pura Vida!

Date of stay: February 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Luke A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews