We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (242)
Filter reviews
242 results
Traveller rating
129
72
20
14
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
129
72
20
14
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews off the beaten path poolside bar definitely stay here again ceiling fan air conditioning small hotel beautiful pool bungalow trees
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 242 reviews
Reviewed 7 March 2017

We really enjoyed the wide variety of people who stayed at Luna Llena...from all over the world...made breakfasts very interesting. The owners, Simone and Pinot were absolutely wonderful...helped us with every request we had...v patient! We loved their love for animals ... cats and dogs would follow Simone around the place all day and they lived with other animals...was like living in a safe sanctuary...was delightful...genuine kindness. They have a restaurant there and Araceli was a wonderful cook...she made it difficult to go out and eat elsewhere. Very clean...you will want for nothing!

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank nlapakko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2017 via mobile

A perfect place for a peaceful visit to Tamarindo.The bungalows are quaint and clean. I would prefer this to a hotel room any day. You will feel welcome and at home right away.
The location is approximately two blocks from the beach. This was a nice reprieve from the crowds of the downtown area. The hotel was close enough to the neighboring Forest that we were able to hear monkeys and see them right from outside the hotel.
Pura Vida!

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
Thank Luke A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2017

A little oasis two steps away from the ocean. Perfect to chill out, pool with swim up bar and delicious italian food. Evryone at Luna Llena is welcoming, friendly and always ready to give the right hint to explore Costa Rica.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank micaelami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2017 via mobile

I stayed here for 4 nights and it was very nice. It is a little warn down, but it is still really charming. Close to everything, restaurants and the beach is just 5 min away. The greatest part is the owners Simone and Pino, they are really helpful if you need anything. The staff generally is really nice, and all the noise from downtown you avoid that with this location.
I would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: February 2017
Thank Pernille M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2017

We stayed at bungalow with kitchenette. Loved it, cute, clean. Stuff is very friendly. They say they have an Italian restaurant, but there is no an actual restaurant, but you can order your food and enjoy it by the pool, in the bar or your room. Food was good, we just tried fish Casada and tuna steak. It's in the end of the tourist area, short walk to the beach, will definitely come back

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Aigul A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews