We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Tamarindo Bay Boutique Hotel
Ranked #1 of 24 Hotels in Tamarindo
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 11 September 2017

I am very picky with hotels and rarely write outstanding reviews but there was nothing negative to say about this place. The staff and management were as accommodating as you could hope for. It feels like they are inviting you into their home and that they only care about making your trip great, not just your stay at the hotel. Everything was perfect, they went out of their way for us, and the hotel was beautiful.

Room Tip: Every room has a nice view of the courtyard
See more room tips
Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank scott d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (314)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 314 reviews

Reviewed 1 September 2017 via mobile

My husband and I unexpectedly had a few delays on our trip to Costa Rica. We decided to visit Tamarindo and had to book a hotel last minute. Tamarindo Bay Boutique were extremely accommodating! It is a beautiful hotel, modern rooms, peaceful common areas, and incredible staff. They are eco-friendly and just a short walk to the beach. If you have mobility issues, however, it may be a bit of a rocky walk, but otherwise it was a quick and easy trip to get to the main shops and Beach.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Sheila719
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017

This was our second stay at Tamarindo Bay Boutique Hotel, just got back from our 6 night trip. Not much else can be said about this hotel, one of the best run places in Tamarindo. If you want a relaxing stay at a great value then this is the place. No need for a car, everything is within a short walk. Our dogs are happy we are home but I wish we were still there. Need to start thinking about our next stay at this wonderful place.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017

My wife and I spent 10 days at the Tamarindo Bay Boutique Hotel in July/August 2017.

It is not luxurious, but they do every thing really really well.

The hotel and rooms are spotless and they work very hard to keep it that way. The rooms are comfortable and spacious with large bathrooms and plenty of storage/closet space.

There is a very nice pool and a terrific outdoor lounging area under a roof with overhead fans - perfect place to laze away part of an afternoon or evening.

The location is ideal - about 5 or 10 minutes from beaches and lots of good restaurants, but far enough away that you are not aware of the noise and craziness of downtown.

The owners were around most days and were fun to talk to and learn about the area and Costa Rica.

Best of all was Marie, who looked after the guests. She was around almost every day and was always available to chat, give advice, book tours or deal with crises. I broke a tooth on Monday and was in the dentist chair at 9:30 Tuesday morning.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TomT403
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2017 via mobile

The moment we walked onto this property , it was clear that this hotel is a cut above all the rest! This is a sanctuary of peace and beauty, but what makes it truly special is Maria! She made us feel cared for throughout our 5 night stay. Beginning with the very thorough orientation,she was there for us, providing us with whatever we needed. Breakfast was lovely each day. The pool was just what we needed after a hot day of adventure . Our room! Do yourself a favor and get the Ananda Suite! Fantastic comfy bed, huge separate bathroom with an amazing rain shower! Our own secluded sanctuary! Because of my job I stay in a lot of hotels, and I can honestly say this is the best hotel I've ever stayed in. Throughout the property you can see all the little details , designed for your comfort . Thank you Maria, BathSheba and the rest of the staff for making our 20 year wedding anniversary unforgettable! We will be back!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank NaomeBradshaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tamarindo hotels
0.6 km away
Hotel Tamarindo Diria
Hotel Tamarindo Diria
#11 of 24 in Tamarindo
2,502 reviews
1.4 km away
Cala Luna Luxury Boutique Hotel & Villas
0.5 km away
Jardin del Eden boutique hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Hotel Arco Iris
Hotel Arco Iris
#6 of 24 in Tamarindo
561 reviews
9.2 km away
Los Altos de Eros
Los Altos de Eros
#2 of 24 in Tamarindo
729 reviews
1.0 km away
Best Western Tamarindo Vista Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tamarindo Bay Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tamarindo Bay Boutique Hotel

Address: 100 meters south of the Banco Nacional de Costa Rica | west of Hotel Arcoiris, Tamarindo 2034 BXU, Costa Rica
Phone Number:
Region: Costa Rica > Province of Guanacaste > Tamarindo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 24 Hotels in Tamarindo
Price Range: ₹ 6,876 - ₹ 11,677 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Tamarindo Bay Boutique Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A brand new, contemporary, eco friendly design that combines elegant style with the comfortable feel of your home away from home. We offer a private and secure setting, just minutes away from the beach, dining, shopping and all local attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Tamarindo Bay Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing