We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$ 202
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Tamarindo Diria(Tamarindo)(Great Value!)
US$ 228
US$ 221
Bookit.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hacienda JJ(Tamarindo)(Great Value!)
US$ 124
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Blue Trailz Hostel & Surf Camp(Tamarindo)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 21/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 44
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Occidental Tamarindo(Playa Langosta)
US$ 182
US$ 142
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 174/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 63
US$ 50
Booking.com
View Deal
Antema Lodge(Tamarindo)(Great Value!)
US$ 62
Booking.com
View Deal
Hotel Casa Sueca(Tamarindo)(Great Value!)
US$ 168
US$ 148
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 846
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (381)
Filter reviews
382 results
Traveller rating
360
18
2
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
360
18
2
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsevery morninganimal rescueoutdoor showercosta ricalazy lizardlounge areabreakfast was deliciousfresh fruitminute walk to the beachslice of paradiserooms are modernstayed here for nightshighly recommend staying herecommon areasstayed longerdaily breakfasthome away from home
Filter
Updating list...
67 - 72 of 382 reviews
Reviewed 1 September 2017 via mobile

My husband and I unexpectedly had a few delays on our trip to Costa Rica. We decided to visit Tamarindo and had to book a hotel last minute. Tamarindo Bay Boutique were extremely accommodating! It is a beautiful hotel, modern rooms, peaceful common areas, and incredible staff. They are eco-friendly and just a short walk to the beach. If you have mobility issues, however, it may be a bit of a rocky walk, but otherwise it was a quick and easy trip to get to the main shops and Beach.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Sheila719
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017

This was our second stay at Tamarindo Bay Boutique Hotel, just got back from our 6 night trip. Not much else can be said about this hotel, one of the best run places in Tamarindo. If you want a relaxing stay at a great value then this is the place. No need for a car, everything is within a short walk. Our dogs are happy we are home but I wish we were still there. Need to start thinking about our next stay at this wonderful place.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017

My wife and I spent 10 days at the Tamarindo Bay Boutique Hotel in July/August 2017.

It is not luxurious, but they do every thing really really well.

The hotel and rooms are spotless and they work very hard to keep it that way. The rooms are comfortable and spacious with large bathrooms and plenty of storage/closet space.

There is a very nice pool and a terrific outdoor lounging area under a roof with overhead fans - perfect place to laze away part of an afternoon or evening.

The location is ideal - about 5 or 10 minutes from beaches and lots of good restaurants, but far enough away that you are not aware of the noise and craziness of downtown.

The owners were around most days and were fun to talk to and learn about the area and Costa Rica.

Best of all was Marie, who looked after the guests. She was around almost every day and was always available to chat, give advice, book tours or deal with crises. I broke a tooth on Monday and was in the dentist chair at 9:30 Tuesday morning.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TomT403
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2017 via mobile

The moment we walked onto this property , it was clear that this hotel is a cut above all the rest! This is a sanctuary of peace and beauty, but what makes it truly special is Maria! She made us feel cared for throughout our 5 night stay. Beginning with the very thorough orientation,she was there for us, providing us with whatever we needed. Breakfast was lovely each day. The pool was just what we needed after a hot day of adventure . Our room! Do yourself a favor and get the Ananda Suite! Fantastic comfy bed, huge separate bathroom with an amazing rain shower! Our own secluded sanctuary! Because of my job I stay in a lot of hotels, and I can honestly say this is the best hotel I've ever stayed in. Throughout the property you can see all the little details , designed for your comfort . Thank you Maria, BathSheba and the rest of the staff for making our 20 year wedding anniversary unforgettable! We will be back!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank NaomeBradshaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2017 via mobile

Spent 3 nights here in late July 2017 with my wife. We're 30 and spent our time wanting to surf, spend a little time on the beach, dive and finally get a chance to read our books.

Pros:
- we were upgraded to the twin pool view room from a king. Lovely large, open space. Well thought out rooms (e.g fridge in your room, with bottle to fill up water from communal water fountain, wine glasses, ice box)
- beds comfortable with AC and fan.
- perfectly clean, beach towels available
- breakfast was good: yogurt, muffins, home made banana or cinnamon bread, eggs for order, toast, coffee, orange juice, some cooked stuff (can't recall).
- you can borrow stuff from the hotel for free - including bikes, boogie boards, and a few other things (cant recall)
- communal area around the pool is comfortable with nice seating, beanie bags, honor bar
- locked gated entry and free parking
- Marie (who manages the place), is really nice and helpful. Gave us a little tour at the beginning, had (great) recommendations for local restaurants (all within 5 to 7 mins walk). She remained attentive throughout our stay.

Things to improve:
- nothing really. As a preferential thing, for those of you who like perhaps the anonymity of a hotel where you can "get lost" in the grounds is not going to happen here. It's an intimate place, but not intrusive in my opinion.

Thanks for the excellent stay!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Dhruv p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews