We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (391)
Filter reviews
391 results
Traveller rating
369
18
2
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
369
18
2
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews every morning deluxe king outdoor shower costa rica eco friendly hotel lazy lizard fresh fruit eggs made to order breakfast was delicious catamaran cruise rooms are modern minute walk to the beach slice of paradise highly recommend staying here stayed longer home away from home daily breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
79 - 84 of 391 reviews
Reviewed 29 July 2017 via mobile

Spent 3 nights here in late July 2017 with my wife. We're 30 and spent our time wanting to surf, spend a little time on the beach, dive and finally get a chance to read our books.

Pros:
- we were upgraded to the twin pool view room from a king. Lovely large, open space. Well thought out rooms (e.g fridge in your room, with bottle to fill up water from communal water fountain, wine glasses, ice box)
- beds comfortable with AC and fan.
- perfectly clean, beach towels available
- breakfast was good: yogurt, muffins, home made banana or cinnamon bread, eggs for order, toast, coffee, orange juice, some cooked stuff (can't recall).
- you can borrow stuff from the hotel for free - including bikes, boogie boards, and a few other things (cant recall)
- communal area around the pool is comfortable with nice seating, beanie bags, honor bar
- locked gated entry and free parking
- Marie (who manages the place), is really nice and helpful. Gave us a little tour at the beginning, had (great) recommendations for local restaurants (all within 5 to 7 mins walk). She remained attentive throughout our stay.

Things to improve:
- nothing really. As a preferential thing, for those of you who like perhaps the anonymity of a hotel where you can "get lost" in the grounds is not going to happen here. It's an intimate place, but not intrusive in my opinion.

Thanks for the excellent stay!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Dhruv p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2017

I was concerned about booking a hotel in Tamarindo that wasn't directly on the beach...I was more than rewarded for taking the risk and staying at the Tamarindo Bay Boutique Hotel, just a five-minute walk from the oceanfront. The rooms were immaculate and modern. The list of amenities, such as made-to-order breakfasts, bicycles available for use, and an open-air terrace goes on and on. But the best part, by far, was the attentive concierge service by Marie and Bathsheba. They answered every question, arranged massage appointments and surf classes, showed us shortcuts through town, etc. I have had the opportunity to travel extensively and I've never received such dedicated service from the hosts.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Adriane G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2017 via mobile

We decided to splash out for our final days in Costa Rica..so glad we did! Thanks Marie and Batasheeba for being wonderful hosts.

Pros:
- 7 mins walk to the beach
- quick communication
- spotlessly clean
- lovely big private rooms overlooking a clean pool, with a big bathroom and even a large American style closet
- delicious breakfast 8-10am
- free body boards, beach chairs and snorkels to borrow
- very accommodating with a late check out
- even gave us a free room upgrade

Stayed: July 2017
Thank Nish M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2017

Tamarindo Bay Boutique Hotel is a beautiful oasis in Tamarindo. The entire place is very tranquil and unique. Our visit was made exceptional by Marie and Bathsheba, who went above and beyond our expectations with great advice and recommendations. From our check in at the gorgeous poolside lounge to the delicious, fresh made breakfast every morning, it made us have trouble leaving! The rooms are clean and very comfortable and have a cool, calming energy to them. We also love that they donate money to animal rescue help control the pet population. We cannot wait to return.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelingBeasleys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2017

My husband and I stayed at the Tamarindo Bay Boutique Hotel for the second part of our honeymoon and we absolutely loved it! Our room was gorgeous and cool, the hotel itself was beautiful and the breakfast was divine. I am vegan and had plenty to eat. All the staff were wonderful as well - recommending restaurants, making reservations, booking transfers and more. Bathsheba, one of the owners, was also vegan and even gave me a bag to help make my own almond milk at home - so sweet! We had plenty of time to read, write and relax and go to the beach and always felt welcome. We hope to go back one day!

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank CardiffChristina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews