We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best!!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Tamarindo Bay Boutique Hotel
Ranked #2 of 24 Hotels in Tamarindo
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 31 July 2017 via mobile

The moment we walked onto this property , it was clear that this hotel is a cut above all the rest! This is a sanctuary of peace and beauty, but what makes it truly special is Maria! She made us feel cared for throughout our 5 night stay. Beginning with the very thorough orientation,she was there for us, providing us with whatever we needed. Breakfast was lovely each day. The pool was just what we needed after a hot day of adventure . Our room! Do yourself a favor and get the Ananda Suite! Fantastic comfy bed, huge separate bathroom with an amazing rain shower! Our own secluded sanctuary! Because of my job I stay in a lot of hotels, and I can honestly say this is the best hotel I've ever stayed in. Throughout the property you can see all the little details , designed for your comfort . Thank you Maria, BathSheba and the rest of the staff for making our 20 year wedding anniversary unforgettable! We will be back!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank NaomeBradshaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (351)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

43 - 47 of 351 reviews

Reviewed 29 July 2017 via mobile

Spent 3 nights here in late July 2017 with my wife. We're 30 and spent our time wanting to surf, spend a little time on the beach, dive and finally get a chance to read our books.

Pros:
- we were upgraded to the twin pool view room from a king. Lovely large, open space. Well thought out rooms (e.g fridge in your room, with bottle to fill up water from communal water fountain, wine glasses, ice box)
- beds comfortable with AC and fan.
- perfectly clean, beach towels available
- breakfast was good: yogurt, muffins, home made banana or cinnamon bread, eggs for order, toast, coffee, orange juice, some cooked stuff (can't recall).
- you can borrow stuff from the hotel for free - including bikes, boogie boards, and a few other things (cant recall)
- communal area around the pool is comfortable with nice seating, beanie bags, honor bar
- locked gated entry and free parking
- Marie (who manages the place), is really nice and helpful. Gave us a little tour at the beginning, had (great) recommendations for local restaurants (all within 5 to 7 mins walk). She remained attentive throughout our stay.

Things to improve:
- nothing really. As a preferential thing, for those of you who like perhaps the anonymity of a hotel where you can "get lost" in the grounds is not going to happen here. It's an intimate place, but not intrusive in my opinion.

Thanks for the excellent stay!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Dhruv p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2017

I was concerned about booking a hotel in Tamarindo that wasn't directly on the beach...I was more than rewarded for taking the risk and staying at the Tamarindo Bay Boutique Hotel, just a five-minute walk from the oceanfront. The rooms were immaculate and modern. The list of amenities, such as made-to-order breakfasts, bicycles available for use, and an open-air terrace goes on and on. But the best part, by far, was the attentive concierge service by Marie and Bathsheba. They answered every question, arranged massage appointments and surf classes, showed us shortcuts through town, etc. I have had the opportunity to travel extensively and I've never received such dedicated service from the hosts.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Adriane G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2017 via mobile

We decided to splash out for our final days in Costa Rica..so glad we did! Thanks Marie and Batasheeba for being wonderful hosts.

Pros:
- 7 mins walk to the beach
- quick communication
- spotlessly clean
- lovely big private rooms overlooking a clean pool, with a big bathroom and even a large American style closet
- delicious breakfast 8-10am
- free body boards, beach chairs and snorkels to borrow
- very accommodating with a late check out
- even gave us a free room upgrade

Stayed: July 2017
Thank Nish M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2017

Tamarindo Bay Boutique Hotel is a beautiful oasis in Tamarindo. The entire place is very tranquil and unique. Our visit was made exceptional by Marie and Bathsheba, who went above and beyond our expectations with great advice and recommendations. From our check in at the gorgeous poolside lounge to the delicious, fresh made breakfast every morning, it made us have trouble leaving! The rooms are clean and very comfortable and have a cool, calming energy to them. We also love that they donate money to animal rescue help control the pet population. We cannot wait to return.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelingBeasleys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tamarindo hotels
0.6 km away
Hotel Tamarindo Diria
Hotel Tamarindo Diria
#11 of 24 in Tamarindo
2,619 reviews
0.5 km away
Jardin del Eden boutique hotel
1.4 km away
Cala Luna Luxury Boutique Hotel & Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.2 km away
Los Altos de Eros
Los Altos de Eros
#1 of 24 in Tamarindo
748 reviews
0 km away
Hotel Arco Iris
Hotel Arco Iris
#6 of 24 in Tamarindo
581 reviews
0.9 km away
Capitan Suizo Beachfront Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tamarindo Bay Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tamarindo Bay Boutique Hotel

Address: 100 meters south of the Banco Nacional de Costa Rica | west of Hotel Arcoiris, Tamarindo 2034 BXU, Costa Rica
Phone Number:
Region: Costa Rica > Province of Guanacaste > Tamarindo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 24 Hotels in Tamarindo
Price Range: ₹ 7,323 - ₹ 13,480 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Tamarindo Bay Boutique Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A brand new, contemporary, eco friendly design that combines elegant style with the comfortable feel of your home away from home. We offer a private and secure setting, just minutes away from the beach, dining, shopping and all local attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Tamarindo Bay Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing