We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Best family vacation we've had! Great...”
other travellers have booked this property
Great Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Great Room
Great Room Dinning
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
Great Room
Great Room
Dinning
Kitchen
Master Bath
Master Bath
Dining Room
Dining Room
Covered Outdoor Sitting and Dining Area
Ibis at the Beach
Your Private Cabanas
Your Infinity Edge Pool
Your Pool and Bar
Your Pool, Bar and Pool Deck Resturant
Your Pool overlooking the warm Pacific
Your Beach Club
Your Beach Club Fitness Center
Your Beach Club Bar
Your Beach Club Tropical French Restaurant
Your Beach Club Infinity Edge Pool and Warm Pacific
Your Beach Club Beach
The Nature Conservancy in your Back Yard
Friends in Your Back Yard
Langosta Beach
The Nature Conservancy
Tamarindo Village
Tamarindo Circle
The Nature Concervancy
Ibis at the Beach
Ibis at the Beach
Ibis at the Beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Tamarindo, Province of Guanacaste

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
ascoffiel...
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
“Best family vacation we've had! Great accomodations and awesome concierge service.”
Reviewed 23 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014

My wife, 8yr old son, and I rented a two bedroom unit in Ibis over Christmas/New Years, and had probably our best vacation experience to date. Bob, Sebastian, and the entire staff made our stay in Costa Rica worry free!! Clean, updated accomodations. Langosta Beach Club across the street was our home away from home, with it's infinity pool, bar/restaurant, friendly staff, and awesome beach access. The short walk into the town of Tamarindo provided us with any and all access to shops, restaurants/bars, surf rentals, etc. The full day excursion with horseback riding, whitewater kayaking, and ziplining that Sebastian put together for us was a major highlight of our trip. Plus the miles of beautiful beaches, great surf, hot climate, etc!! Planning on a return visit asap.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Uwec1990
Eau Claire, Wisconsin
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“This is the place to stay in Tamarindo!”
Reviewed 31 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014

We found the Ibis on VRBO. I have to say the experience from start to finish was fantastic and super easy. If you are wanting to stay in Tamarindo, stay at the Ibis! All communication with Bob, the manager of the property, was prompt and detailed. The concierge staff coordinated our private airport transfer from Liberia. Once we arrived at the Ibis, we were immediately impressed with the beauty and cleanliness (inside and out) of the grounds. All staff were so friendly!! We stayed in Ibis #3 which is EXACTLY as pictured. All amenities that we needed to stay for a week were available to us. While the Ibis isn't on the beach, we still felt as if we had the best of both worlds because we could enjoy Costa Rican nature each morning watching land crabs, iguanas and howler monkeys from the outdoor porch then walk directly across the street to the Langosta Beach Club which is right on the beach where we had access to a fitness center, pool, beach chairs, bar, and restaurant (with very good food and happy hour which starts at 4pm). It was so nice to not have to pay to rent a chair or to have to lay our towels on the beach. As part of our stay, the concierge coordinated a driver for us (at no charge) to take us to the large Auto Mercado (grocery store) where we stocked up on some basic items. There is also a smaller local store just down the road a few blocks as well. Everything you want is within walking distance in Tamarindo. Take advantage of the variety of restaurants and shops. The choices are amazing. We followed the recommendations on Trip Advisor and found the top to be just that! We want to go back to Tamarindo again and when we do, we will stay at the Ibis again! We felt that the location of the Ibis was perfect for us!! Thank you Bob and staff for helping make our vacation a perfect one!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: We loved having space the condo offered over a hotel room
Liked least: Can't think of a thing!
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stelene
Kalamazoo, Michigan, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“The perfect location and service and friendliness that is par excellence.”
Reviewed 15 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013

We stayed in Ibis #3 over Christmas (total of 10 days) and I can't say enough good things about our stay. I read other reviews that talked about it being a little out too far. I couldn't disagree more. The location is excellent. It is just a short walk to anything you want to do (Tamarindo is a tiny town easily accessible by foot) but out away from the craziness of the weekend crowds at the other end of the beach. Going to the beach was simply crossing the small road over to the beach club and the beach and your favorite cocktail was waiting for you.

Karla was fantastic in arranging all our activities (hope your delivery Karla is easy and joyful). Even though the week was crazy busy, Karla stayed on top of everything. I also emailed way too many questions to her before we arrived as this was our first trip to Costa Rica and I was full of questions; she graciously and professionally answered all my questions.

The grounds crew were so friendly and helpful. Mi dos amigos, Ermenio and Alejandro, were always out front faithfully raking the leaves and opening the front gate. I got to practice my Spanish with them each day.

The unit was impeccably clean and even got a cleaning while we were there ( a bonus). The air conditioner worked well. The kitchen was well stocked and we were able to make many meals in house (we did eat out quite a bit also). There was a grocery store just down the street that we frequented often. It was so wonderful to make coffee and sit out on the patio to drink it (even had a monkey come by one morning).

The beach club across the street was equally nice. The staff there (especially Maggie, Jimmy and Rebecca) were always helpful and friendly. If you want to learn salsa dancing, Jimmy is the guy to teach it. We had way too much fun (our family of six) attempting Latin moves with Jimmy up in the yoga room. The food and drinks at the beach club were excellent.

Lastly, Bob and Veronica were great. They threw a big fiesta on Christmas Eve for the staff and guests of the rental properties. It was wonderful to be included in that (my daughter was the one who finally broke the last piñata).

We walked all over Tamarindo (and rode bikes as there were ones to uses at the condo complex) and looked at a lot of different places and I wouldn't have stayed anywhere different. We almost rented a unit in the Diria resort and having seen it's location I am glad we didn't. It's nice but it it too much in the middle of things. Much quieter at the Ibis Verde.

We can't wait to go back (hopefully next year)!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David G
Long Beach, California, United States
2 reviews
“Great Family Condo with Central Location for Access to West Coast and Central Costa Rica”
Reviewed 16 April 2013 for a stay in March 2013

Even though we arrived on a Saturday the property staff was there to greet us and give us immediate access to the property - the on site concierge helped us with planning all of our adventure activities including surfing, scuba, horseback riding, zip lining, hiking and water sliding. They were also helpful with our general activities like shopping and travel within Costa Rica. The trip to and from the Liberia Airport was easier than advertised and we found the trip to the Arenal Volcano and the Fortuna area to be a nice adjunct to our stay in Tamarindo. The property was well maintained and all equipment was in working order, including kitchen, bathrooms and Internet. The nearby Langosta Beach Club had excellent food and provided beach access and a pool as advertised.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: very friendly staff, did a good job coordinatng our activities
Liked least: no problems with the facility
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichaelJ0...
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
“Great condo, great location!!”
Reviewed 28 September 2012 for a stay in September 2012

We spent over a week here and still didnt want to leave. The condo is gorgeous and has everything including friendly beach club staff and great security. Only steps to the beach or restaurant/pool/bar etc.
Highly recommended!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Overall experience and location
Liked least: It rained some days
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing