We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,068)
Filter reviews
1,068 results
Traveller rating
457
320
151
69
71
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
457
320
151
69
71
Show reviews that mention
All reviews monkey bar ladies night tropical suite swim up bar crazy monkey costa rica on friday nights pool area ocean view surf shop queen bed full kitchen in town nice pool low season san jose fresh fruit
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 1,068 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The place is great! Nice comfy rooms, beautiful view to the ocean, great food and nightlife, close to the beach, employees are very nice.
I totally recommend the place and if you go, ask for Adolfo, you won't regret it!

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Ricardo Andrés R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2018 via mobile

Wonderful time at the Best Western in Tamarindo, Costa Rica thanks to Sharom, Mariano & all the great, very personable staff!
Beautiful views from every room!
Walk across the street to the perfect beach for surfing!
Walk to great restaurants!

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank Brynann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2018

This was me and my wifes first time in Costa Rica and Staying at Vista Villas was fantastic. We were first greeted at reception by Jennifer and she was very friendly and helpful about everything at the Hotel and were different things were located. When we got to our room it was very Clean and Cool, The A/C worked Great, and was perfect size for the two of us. The pool and the bar were really nicely maintained and Sharom and Lorenzo were great at Tending the bar and wiating. I visited during football season and They let me take control of the TV's so I could get the game on which was pretty, awesome! The equipment Rental was awesome to, we got body boards and had a lot of fun in the surf. The other thing that was great was the Laundry service and it was very affordable. The beach is across the street and a little bit of a walk but not that bad and you the beach is amazing. I loved this place because everybody was so friendly and helpful and the Town of Tamarindo was Great as well. We loved it here and can't wait to come back!!

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2018 via mobile

while visiting Costa Rica, we decided to stay at best western when traveling to Tamarindo. We are glad we made the decision. Sharon was the best. She was a great bartender. She is fast, provides great recommendations and conversation.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled with family
Thank Joey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2018

Had a great stay here recently. Across the street from the beach and a short walk to the main part of town. It was our first time visiting Tamarindo. The hotel staff were so helpful not just in their duties at the hotel but also in recommending beaches and restaurants to visit, telling us about the area and local activities, etc. They were all so welcoming and friendly that we made a point of stopping by Reception every day to say hello. Sharon, Max, Marisol, Jennifer and Mariano...thanks for making our stay so enjoyable!

Room Tip: Rooms at the top of the hill are best reached by car. We had a rental car and parked right outside the room.
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jhigh0123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews