We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Mediterranean in Costa Rica”

Falafel Bar Medetirenean cusine
Ranked #24 of 238 Restaurants in Tamarindo
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 5 - US$ 10
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Israeli
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Reviewed 5 September 2018 via mobile

Wonderful experience. The best falafel I’ve had in Costa Rica, and I’ve had my fair share. I stopped in for a quick bite on my first day and ended up making it a daily treat for the duration of my stay. Brought my friends for dinner and had a fantastic meal on the outside deck where we sampled quite a bit from the menu, all of it delicious. If you’re in Tamarindo, make sure you stop by, you won’t be disappointed.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Jwee1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,089)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

65 - 69 of 1,090 reviews

Reviewed 3 September 2018

I stopped into Falafel Bar during my stay in Tamarindo last week. Excellent service and amazing food! Me and a group of friends ordered a variety of thing (salads, falafel and hummus) and shared. Everything was so flavorful, authentic and just really delicious. The ambiance is very comfortable and nice too. If you are looking for a nice time to relax with friends and family over great food, this is the place!

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Paradise673930
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2018

I have had dinner here two times and both visits were great. Food is very authentic, tasteful and fresh. Atmosphere is cool, small however the main focus is on the food.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank mototrapp222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2018 via mobile

We went to this place because it was close to our hotel and having ate everyday Costa Rican food (which was delicious!) wanted to try something different. The place is small but the service and attention were great! I had the platter below and it was delicious! The bread and desserts are homemade and they were also great!

Date of visit: July 2018
1  Thank Pedro G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Falafel-Bar, Manager at Falafel Bar Medetirenean cusine, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2018

Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy that you enjoyed and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2018

Hectic and sometime erratic service should not put you off coming to this place. The food is excellent and the atmosphere lively. Bookings are recommended as this place always seems crowded. Food is authentic tasting middle eastern, with great falafels the obvious speciality. The service can be chaotic but that is more to do with how busy the place is. This is not the sort of place for a long romantic meal, but great food, cocktails and a lively atmosphere can be had here.

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank NavidS269
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Falafel Bar Medetirenean cusine also viewed

Tamarindo, Province of Guanacaste
Tamarindo, Province of Guanacaste
 
Tamarindo, Province of Guanacaste
 
Tamarindo, Province of Guanacaste
Tamarindo, Province of Guanacaste
 

Been to Falafel Bar Medetirenean cusine? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing