We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Almost Heaven...”
other traveller has booked this property
Great Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Great Room
Great Room Great Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
Great Room
Great Room
Great Room
Dinning Room and Kitchen
Dinning Room
Kitchen
Master Bedroom Suite
Master Bath
Guest Bedroom Suite 1
Guest Bedroom Suite 1
Guest Bedroom Suite 2 set up with 2 Twins
Guest Bedroom Suite 2 set up with King
Guest Bedroom Suite Bath
Spa on Deck
Wrap Around Deck
Master Bath
Spa on Deck at night
Powder Room
Your Private Cabanas
Your Infinity Edge Pool
Your Pool and Bar
Your Pool, Bar and Pol Deck Restuarant
Your Pool overlooking the warm Pacific
Your Beach Club
Beach Club Fitness Center
Beach Club Bar
Beach Club Tropical French Restaurant
Beach Club Infinity Edge Pool
Beach Club Beach
Nature Consevancy
Langosta Beach
Guest Bedroom Suite 1
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Tamarindo, Province of Guanacaste

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Allen B
Plano, Texas
1 review
“Almost Heaven...”
Reviewed 22 February 2016 for a stay in January 2016

This condo has it all. We had 3 couples and each of us had our own bedroom/bath. From the moment we arrived to when we left, we felt pampered. After we checked it, we walked across the street to the Clubhouse and right onto the beach. Talk about a perfect morning walk...low tide gave us the opportunity to find sea shells. From the beach you can walk into town and we choose that route everytime!! When we did need transportation, Stefano or a member of the staff were always right there ready to help. The condo was a perfect fit for our group and I would highly recommend getting the personal chef to come cook for you. Frank not only cooked us dinner, he provided us entertainment, education about the area and so much more. It was the highlight of the trip!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location, location, location!!!
Liked least: elevator being out created a workout for us.
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joshua T
Corpus Christi, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Awesome Condo!”
Reviewed 20 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015

My friends and I traveled to Tamarindo on vacation and stayed in the Beach Club Penthouse. It was incredibly beautiful - everything you see online is there. We were awed when we arrived.

Each bedroom has its own bath and 2 of the bedrooms have a balcony that overlooks the wildlife preserve. You can hear monkey and they are in the trees outside the condo.

The main balcony off the living room and kitchen if over the top! There's a grill and hot tub and we sat outside every morning drinking coffee. Absolutely beautiful!

The beach club across the street has a fabulous pool with cabanas, restaurant and beach seating. the cabanas are a great place to enjoy a cocktail and watch the monkeys in the treetops! No kidding!

We recommend this place to everyone!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It was such a beautiful place to stay!
Liked least: Elevator wasn't working.
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vegas408
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 6 Contributor
89 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Absolutley Awesome Property and Amenities”
Reviewed 3 October 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We decided to visit Tamarindo for our birthdays with friends and having never been there before and researching many properties, decided to try the Penthouse. All of us in our group were absolutely amazed! The photos didn't do it any justice. We were met by Bob and Stefano when we arrived and we were shown to the penthouse. The penthouse has three full bedrooms with their own en suite bathroom and they are in the back of the penthouse so you don't hear any noise from the road in front. There is also a guest bathroom in the kitchen/living area and a full utility room with washer/drier. The living area has couches, loveseat and sitting chairs, flat screen TV, stereo, DVD and surround speakers. The doors to the deck open and slide to completely open the living room to the outside. The deck overlooks the road in front and has plenty of room, couches, dining table w/chairs, Gas BBQ grill and the Jacuzzi. The Jacuzzi is refreshing but, as listed, is not heated. There is no pool on property but the rental gives you access to the Langosta Beach Club across the street, which has a pool, cabanas, gym, restaurant and bar, access to the beach and the service is awesome! Stefano is available to help you set up any tours you might want to take at the front entry area. We also had Chef Frank from Belly Fed Better cook for our birthday dinner and that was an adventure on it's own and we highly recommend giving them a try. It's also a short walk to the main area where the local market is located, as well as bars and restaurants. I can't say enough for how great our experience was and we look forward to staying there again in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location, amenities and access to the Beach Club across the street.
Liked least: Elevator was not working.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
68KarinC4
Lincroft, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Can't wait to go back”
Reviewed 17 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We had the best family vacation yet in Tamarindo. The Condo was beautiful, well kept and fully functional for my family of 6. The staff was terrific and always ready to help with anything we needed. We can't wait to go back.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PhillyTra...
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful condo, great location!”
Reviewed 9 December 2014 for a stay in November 2014

This condo met all our needs and more. The unit was very clean, organized, and well decorated. Each bedroom has its own bathroom plus an extra half bath which is a bonus. We liked to eat breakfast home and the kitchen had all the essentials for cooking. The wrap-around porch was amazing with a great table and seats for plenty of lounging. The staff at Ibis could not have been more helpful. From setting up the rental to airport transportation and excursion planning, everyone was wonderful. There is always someone at the front gate which is great and he even called taxis for us when it was raining. The cleaning staff was professional and did a great job, as well as the staff at the front desk who helped us plan tours and even took us to the grocery store one afternoon! When the weather was nice, we choose to walk the quick 7 minutes into town. Ibis is such a great location. You are literally across the street from the beach and a quick walk into town. The beach club across the street (access is included with the rental) was also amazing. We took a work out class there one morning and used the beach facilities almost everyday. One afternoon it was raining so we watched one of the football games at the tiki bar there and had a great time. This condo is beautiful, has a ton of amenities, best location, and I would highly recommend it! It is definitely my first choice when staying in Tamarindo!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$ 290
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing