We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Another awesome stay at Ibis 10”
other traveller has booked this property
Great Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Great Room
Master Bedroom Suite Master Bedroom Suite
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
29 reviews
Great Room
Master Bedroom Suite
Master Bedroom Suite
Master Bath
Guest Bedroom Suite 1
Guest Bedroom Suite 2
Spa on Deck
Dinning Room
Great Room
Covered Deck and Great Room
Great Room
Kitchen
Deck
View from Great Room Balcony
Kitchen
Master Bath looking out
Powder Room
Spa at Night
Your Private Cabanas
Your Infinity Edge Pool
Your Pool and Bar
Your Pool, Bar and Pool Deck Restaurant
Your Pool overlooking the warm Pacific
Your Beach Club
Beach Club Fitness Center
Beach Club Infinity Edge Pool
Beach Club Bar
Beach Club Tropical French Restaurant
Beach Club Beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Tamarindo, Province of Guanacaste

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Lindsey H
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
“Another awesome stay at Ibis 10”
Reviewed 19 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Just got back from our second stay at this penthouse condo and it was perfect. The condo is beautiful and well kept, the grounds were well maintained and the staff were all very friendly. We enjoyed access to the Langosta Beach Club and all the perks that come with that. The condo is close to everything - you can walk up the beach to get to the downtown area (takes about 2 minutes) or you can walk up the road (takes about 4 minutes). its very easy to get around tamarindo and there are tons of fun places to visit outside the area as well. We love Costa Rica, it is one of our favorite vacation spots in the world!!! This condo will not disappoint!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eljefemm
Houston, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place to experience Pura Vida.”
Reviewed 13 December 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My wife and I along with another couple stayed here the last weekend in October. We were also celebrating our anniversary. We were greeted by Camacho and Stefano when we arrived. They were both extremely helpful throughout our stay. We were there in the off season so it was nice and quiet. The location was nice because we were close enough to town but not in the center of everything. Our Condo was very nice and fully stocked. We really felt so relaxed while we there. Being across the street from the Beach club was also a plus. We would definitely return here for another trip. Bob was very helpful and responsive throughout the whole process of caring for our reservations. It was a very nice experience.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
April J
1 review
“Beautiful Condo”
Reviewed 4 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016

This condo is beautiful and very large. The wrap around patio and hot tub are a perfect addition. The location is right across from the beach club/beach. We had a group of 8 and fit without a problem. Bob and Stefano were helpful in getting us to the grocery store and arranging excursions. My only suggestion would be to get a full sized trash can/bags, dishwasher detergent, and something to wipe up counters with. With 8 of us there and cooking a lot of our food, it made it hard to keep up with dishes/trash/etc. All 8 of us highly recommend!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gooselee
New York City, New York
Level 6 Contributor
162 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“What you see is what you get”
Reviewed 26 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This is an excellent property, the photos accurately depict what you are renting. The unit is HUGE. The wrap around deck is fantastic.

My only nitpicks (and they are that) is the unit is a bit dark (not always a bad thing in the costa rican heat), there is no ocean view (the preserve view is out of the bedrooms, again accurately portrayed) and the linens (especially the towels and duvets in the master need an upgrade, they are dingy and stained).

Bob is easy to work with and the process was flawless. There is around the clock security (not sure if it's actually needed) and concierges are a nice touch even if there are hours are somewhat of a mystery. I recommend booking things in advance. We didn't.

The walk to town is 6 minutes and is only annoying after a hard rain when it's muddy. The Beach club across the street is charming with the best and most expensive food we had in Costa Rica....lunch is much more reasonable and also well done.

Highly recommend. We would go back and we never repeat places!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fritz S
Carmel, Indiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Condo review”
Reviewed 4 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My wife and I along with 2 daughters and their husbands stayed in the penthouse. Beautiful, luxurious condo with ample space. Patio space and views were exceptional. On 2nd day the howling monkey group arrived at our back windows. Went fishing on the second day and saw humpback whales. Very convenient location to beach and restaurants. Loved the condo and Costa Rica.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing