We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Great Room Great Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
12 reviews
Great Room
Great Room
Great Room
Dining Room
Master Bedroom
Outside Eating and Sitting Area
Guest Bedroom
Kitchen
Master Bath Shower
Bedroom Balcony
Master Bath
Ibis at the Beach
Beach Club Fitness Center
Beach Club Bar
Beach Club Tropical French Restaurant
Beach Club Infinity Edge Pool
Beach Club Beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Tamarindo, Province of Guanacaste

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
ngill2014
Toronto, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Fabulous”
Reviewed 13 January 2014 for a stay in January 2014

Although I had been to Tamarindo previously this was the first time we brought the kids along (10 and 7). The entire vacation was absolutely fantastic! The Condo was immaculate, well run and even better that represented. All of the staff were friendly and helpful and we always felt welcome and well cared for. We would not change a thing and would not hesitate recommending at stay at Ibis Verde. It was definitely money well spent. The Langosta Beach Club was the icing on the cake.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The staff
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
161Travel...
San Francisco, California
1 review
“Perfect Getaway”
Reviewed 6 June 2013 for a stay in April 2013

I was a wonderful getaway , so close to town and private access to beach. Rooms were spacious and clean, it was realxing next sit int he patio and watch iguana ,bird and monkeys :). Property manager Bob was great help through the stay

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Access to beachclub
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TX
Reviewed 17 March 2013 for a stay in March 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Nicole S
Windsor, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Place to Stay”
Reviewed 17 January 2013 for a stay in January 2013

We stayed at this condo for 8 days with a 5 adults. From the very beginning we liked this place for its cleanliness and convenience. Everything we needed for our stay was made available to us. The kitchen is fully equipped and the appliances are all brand new and state-of-the-art. There is a well functioning A/C, which always kept our condo at a refreshing temperature regardless of how hot is was outside. In addition, there was a fan in every room and in both of the bathrooms. Having a washer and dryer was also great and I realized after we arrived that I could have packed much lighter. This complex is right across the street from an excellent beach club and a beautiful beach. It literally takes 1 minute to walk there. The Ibis also provided free WiFi, which was great. The supermarket and town is only a 10-15 minutes walk if you are not lazy, but security will call you a taxi if you need one. There are several restaurants in a walking distance, such as the Langosta Beach Club, Sangria and Kahiki, which were all excellent. The property manager, Bob, was also very nice and extremely helpful. He met us in person upon arrival, showed around the apartment and always made himself available if we had any questions or concerns. He also arranged all of our transportation and gave us many great suggestions. We highly recommend this place and company. We feel that renting a condo is a much better choice for the family than the hotel, because for the same amount of money or less, you actually get more room, privacy and comfort. Try it and you'll love it!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ande-Dall...
Dallas
1 review
“This is where you should stay in Tamarindo!!”
Reviewed 19 May 2012 for a stay in March 2012

This was our third stay at the Ibis Condo's. We keep coming back to Ibis because this is the best place to stay in Tamarindo. The condos are beautiful inside and out and have everything you might need to feel right at home. The entire property staff are friendly and helpful, whether it's washing your car (bonus!) or ordering a pizza for you because you don't speak enough Spanish because you can't do it yourself- no request is denied. The location is just far enough from the town center to escape, but close enough to walk to meals and shop. Every visit we encountered monkeys in the trees outside our condo or in the trees and the beach club just across the street. Thank you Bob and Veronica for making Ibis our home away from home without ownership!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and amenities
Liked least: The fact that I had to leave.
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing