We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (135)
Filter reviews
135 results
Traveller rating
68
42
14
9
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
68
42
14
9
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews living room and master bedroom rented unit washer and dryer blue water properties within walking distance check in was easy excellent location small grocery nice pool patio furniture twin beds cooking utensils front gate would stay here again costa rica great property ocean view
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 135 reviews
Reviewed 21 June 2016

Great location in the center of town. Lots of shops and restaurants nearby and right across the street from the beach. We were traveling with our 4 kids ages 13-21 and there was something for everyone. The condo itself exceeded our expectations. Very clean and enough room for our family of 6. They provided towels but no washcloths so you may want to bring your own. The pool was nice but I wish there was a hot tub. Overall, a great time was had by all. We would definintly stay here again!

Date of stay: June 2016
Thank Nathan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2016

We rented Sunrise 27 through Blue Water Properties and were totally satisfied. The amenities were lovely and we felt at home in every way.
Two bedrooms gated safe community pool was beautiful and looked after really well.
We will go back

Room tip: Ocean view cool breezes
Date of stay: February 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ronnies6214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2016

A girlfriend and I stayed in unit 26. The unit was fine, but beware, this place is noisy. The noise really travels and I had to wear ear plugs the whole time in order to get sleep. I would NOT recommend booking through 1st Choice Realty. Audra was very nice, but we booked round trip transfers from the airport, and all was well until it was time to go home. We came down to the pickup area at the most 2 minutes later than the planned time we were to leave, and our driver had left. When I tried calling First Choice they did not answer my call. Luckily we had a friend with a car or we would have missed our flight. But of course 1st Choice is not answering my request to reimburse the $90 we paid for the one direction. Also, I found out it is WAY cheaper to just go through Tamarindo Shuttle.

Room tip: Don't book through First Choice Realty
Date of stay: February 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SSlater000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2016 via mobile

Great location right across the beach. Small super market is steps away as well. Pool is ok...guests 'reserve' the limited number of chairs before 8am. Finding shade is a bit hard in the middle of the day. Otherwise, pool is great for kids. Our unit was well equipped and had comfortable furniture. View from the terrace was ok.

Date of stay: February 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank lryzebol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2016

We returned to Tamarindo and stayed in Unit #38 which is a beautiful 2 Br/ 2 Bath condo with everything we needed. It was well stocked and working WiFi throughout, with Cable TV, washer, dryer, dishwasher and beach chairs. The view of the ocean and pool were relaxing! The pool and the grounds were well kept. The town is active during the day, but quiet at night. Everything is in walking distance. We used a shuttle service from the Liberia airport and did not need a car. The beach is amazing and there are many grocery stores and wonderful restaurants. We had no problem with the elevator. Blue Water Properties were very helpful and responsive. I highly recommend Unit 38 and Sunrise!

Room tip: Unit #38 was well stocked and updated, with Wifi & view of the ocean
Date of stay: February 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Katie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews