We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Belvedere - Playa Samara(Playa Samara)(Great Value!)
US$ 57
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lodge Las Ranas(Playa Samara)
US$ 107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 288
US$ 101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Flying Crocodile(Playa Samara)(Great Value!)
US$ 72
US$ 59
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Samara Pacific Lodge(Playa Samara)(Great Value!)
US$ 71
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Giada(Playa Samara)(Great Value!)
US$ 65
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villas Kalimba(Playa Samara)
US$ 112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 77
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (76)
Filter reviews
76 results
Traveller rating
42
15
10
6
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
42
15
10
6
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot waterthe ownercosta ricahome away from homein townsilviaahorabeachparadise
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 76 reviews
Reviewed 4 August 2017 via mobile

Thanks to Silvia and the staff for going above and beyond to make my stay there so great. Great food, clean accommodations, and Silvia was very helpful and inviting treating everyone like family! Wish I could have stayed longer and spent more time getting to know them all!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
Thank LauraVarrette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2017

What a surprise for us, two travelers living in San Jose, to find such a comfortable place now that we are a family of 4! Our 3-1/2 year old and 1-1/2 year old enjoyed the kids' games in the hotel and calm beach very nearby. We used the common kitchen and all enjoyed the hammocks and beer garden. The owner is a lovely person and her son and staff are very relaxed and ready to help. Nice place for families and backpackers.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank OhSoLoba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2017

We ended up here without any reservation and I am glad we did! A very cool place with nice rooms, good food, amazing vibes and great staff, who was willing to help with any suggestion, tips and tricks. Very much recommended!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Federica P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2017 via mobile

Stayed for two nights ... loved this hotel. Sylvia & her staff were so helpful and kind and friendly. Our room was colorful and spotless. Comfortable bed and great bathroom with hot shower. Hammocks to use and great cafe & restaurant. It is a 2 min walk to the beach .. and shops. My dog Iggy was welcome and I can't say enough about this place.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Thank lambtoasted
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2017

Already one month has flown since I stayed in Samara.
Casa Paraiso had been my home over there. The owner Silvia and her son are such a nice people and so are the workers.
The place is very cozy and clean, and if you are a guest you get a 10 percent of discount on the food which by tha way is amazing. Being vegetarian is not an easy task in Costa Rica (you always end up eating rice and beans), but thanks godness there are some places such as "Ahora si" (the casa paraiso's restaurant) which offer delicious and homemade vegetarian and vegan lunch or dinner.
My experience in Casa Paraiso and especially with the people over there was over the top and I always appreciate when I see people who work with a real passion like Silvia (the owner) does, She really cares about guests.
Thank you very much for you truly kindness.
Silvia

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Silviataby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews