We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Belvedere - Playa Samara(Playa Samara)(Great Value!)
US$ 57
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 124
US$ 119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 288
US$ 113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Flying Crocodile(Playa Samara)(Great Value!)
US$ 72
US$ 69
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Samara Pacific Lodge(Playa Samara)(Great Value!)
US$ 73
US$ 71
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Giada(Playa Samara)(Great Value!)
US$ 59
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villas Kalimba(Playa Samara)
US$ 192
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Samara Palm Lodge(Playa Samara)(Great Value!)
US$ 59
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 86
US$ 81
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (221)
Filter reviews
221 results
Traveller rating
171
36
10
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
171
36
10
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsother guestsstone showeroutdoor kitchencosta ricarelaxing oasisown mealsswimming pool isshort walk to the beachsecond homespent almosthotel is beautifuleach guestsmall supermarketinteresting peoplestayed here for a weeklovely poolpleasure of staying
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 221 reviews
Reviewed 28 March 2017 via mobile

Following a friend's recommandation we booked a room at the last moment. We finally stayed there for several nights as ee felt so good there!
Small, nice, friendly, clean and always beer in the fridge...
We definitively recommend it!
Thanks for the stay!
Noémie and Audrey

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Noemie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2017

On arrival after a bumpy drive from Playa Grande, the warm welcome of the owner, Brandon, was truly comforting. He showed us the best spots, restaurants and supermarkets on the map and explained how it all worked at Entre dos Aguas. There's a small kitchen with pots and pans, a two rings gas hob, a small grill/oven, a blender, a coffee machine always ready to help yourself in the morning, ... There also two big fridges and each guest is allocated one shelf. Perfect to keep cool a few items and prepare breakfast in the morning.
There's a swimming pool in the middle of a garden but we didn't use it as the beach was a stroll away so we're all the shops and restaurants.
The room is quite spacious with the usual big wooden furnitures. Comfortable bed. I like the "outdoor" shower.
We had three fans in the room and we understood why. There's no AC and you really need them all to spend a reasonable night. If the owners decide to make some investments, I can suggest that AC might be a must...
Except that, we had a great stay over there. It's quiet and there's a nice vibe.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aralya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2017

I have been meaning to write this review for a long time, but life seems to get in the way of these things. However, a review is so necessary because it was such an amazing place.

My partner, Jeff, and I stayed at Hotel Entre Dos Aguas in December this past year (2016) for 3 short but spectacular days. Samara is such a beautiful town, and the hotel was just as stunning. Right from the beginning of our reservation, Brandon (the owner) was extremely helpful, especially in coordinating our ride from Liberia to Samara. The driver they use - Odir - was awesome. Although we experienced a bit of a language barrier, he still let us stop for coffee, pick the music, and got us to our destination in half the time (terrifying at times, but he seemed to have it all under control! haha)


Upon our arrival at the hotel. Odir dropped off our bags for us and then was off in a flash. Our check in was a breeze and we received a bunch of recommendations on restaurants and activities right off the bat from Brandon's wife (her name escapes me right now but she was lovely). We stayed in a private suite (one of the large rooms) on the ground floor with a queen bed. The room was very clean and had an armoir, small table, and a beautiful ensuite bathroom with a stone shower grotto that was open to outside - netting over the ceiling - it was spectacular. We didn't cook our own food, but there was an outdoor communal kitchen that we stored our beverages in. The main living space was all open with hammocks, tables, games, and books... even an honour system beer fridge - LOVE! Overall, the grounds were very well kept with nice gardens and the pool was a refreshing retreat after long hot days in the sun.

Not sure what else I can say about this hotel, other than if you're in Samara you need to stay here.

Thanks again for everything Brandon. We look forward to our next visit!!!

Room Tip: large room on ground level has stone shower grotto - beautiful!
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tierney_tuna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2017

We really enjoyed our week long stay at this charming, very affordable hotel. The location is great -- only a 5 min walk to all amenities and beach. The rooms are spacious, clean and the beds so comfortable with lovely linen, the stone showers so unique. The fans kept us comfortable in the 34C temps. Really liked having an outdoor kitchen and fridge so that we could make our own meals and the common sitting/relaxing areas where we met many interesting guests. The pool is a lovely respite during the hottest part of the day, and the gardens are lovely. Brandon and Lilah, and Javiera and Woody were so helpful and made us feel right at home. We will definitely stay here when we are next back in beautiful Playa Samara.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank jlee409
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2017

Brandon and Lilah Park own and operate this very quaint 8 rooms' hotel. They left the fast-paced life in New York to raise their young son in the wonderful vacation destination of Playa Samara, Costa Rica. We loved staying at this place. The river rock shower was gorgeous! And they keep the place very clean. The town is small, and it doesn't take that long to walk to the beach. Closeby you will find a small supermarket, a butcher, a Pharmacy, and a fruit and veggie store. We liked to prepare our own meals and this hotel has a good outdoor kitchen that met this need of ours quite adequately. The owners/staff are very friendly and helpful, and we loved meeting and talking with other travellers in the common outdoor areas and pool. My husband isn't keen on air conditioning and we found the 3 fans in our room to provide comfortable sleeping at night time. The location provided for quietness while sleeping except for the sounds of the howler monkeys in the distance we could hear very early one morning. We thought the cost of our stay here to be very reasonable. This was our favorite place to stay in all of Costa Rica. We would definitely come back!

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Iris E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews