We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (215)
Filter reviews
215 results
Traveller rating
207
4
2
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
207
4
2
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstina turnerlaz divazmosquito netevery morningsunset ritualpalm treessqueezed orange juicesunset beershowler monkeysshort walk along the beachcosta ricathe ownerother guestsplace to stayour week long stayperfect endinglittle bit of paradise
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 215 reviews
Reviewed 20 November 2016

a very charming , peaceful place - direct at the beach....
Sara , the owner, will take care and can arrange for you an unforgetable vaccation -
the sound of the nature is around your beautiful casita, you will get the experience of the real life in Costa Rica- enjoying the pacific coast ,surfing in the waves , watching sunset at the beach- ask Sara for a side car (drink) ( the best ever!)
the casitas are built with wood and the facility is just great with all you need.
You can reach all in town just by a short walk along the beach- or even by taxi - which cost only ca. 2 USD! Only 3 casitas to rent will guarantee a calm and peaceful time f in the casitas las Divas.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vm_schaerer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2016

I loved this place. Smart, independent (to say the least) owner, was wonderfully helpful and talkative too! Starting out with a beer on the beach at sunset, where the sunsets are marvelous, to the wonderful peaceful water right in front of us. A favorite was the hammocks hung near the beach. The front casita was where we stayed-simple, beautiful, immaculate as long as we washed the sand off our bare feet everytime. Jacqueline Baker was its name I believe? You should go there.

Room Tip: Front room was great.
  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Timothy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2016 via mobile

We arrived in Samara not quite knowing what to expect and quickly fell in love with the beach town and especially with the our charming casita at Laz Divaz! After more than 2 weeks exploring the area, we are convinced that Laz Divaz is THE best location and the most charming accommodation of all. We had "Tina Turner" with a nicely equipped kitchen, comfy bed, and Gilligan's Island feel on the raised porch with rocking chairs and the sound of the surf just footsteps away. Mornings with coffee on the drift wood bench at "our beach", sunset cervezas at the same spot, and heavenly breezes under the palms in hammocks any time in between. Beautiful 5 minute walk down the beach to nice bars and restaurants. Sara is super fun and helpful and made us feel immediately comfortable. One problem: you're not going to want to leave! Super Super Place!

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Kyle G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2016

We loved Costa Rica and this was the most wonderful place in the whole country. We spent the best five days of our honeymoon at cosy Casitas LazDivaz at beautiful Samara Beach. The room was nice and very well cleaned, just a few meters from the water at a peaceful part of the beach, a short walk from the center of town.
Sara, the owner, really charmed us! She is a very generous and welcoming person who can make anyone feel good. She also has superb recommendations if you want to get the best and most genuine experience of Samara.
We loved our vacation at LazDivaz, can't recommend it enough! The best start a marriage ever could get!

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Elsa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2016

What are you looking for? Room service? Cookie cutter rooms with turned down sheets? Other guests who look and act like you? If the answers are yes, then avoid LazDivaz. If you have more fire in your belly and a penchant for the natural world, choose to stay at this unique, wonderfully creative little place right on the beach. The casitas are charming, architecturally interesting, peaceful, and represent a true tropical beach house. For me, the greatest pleasure was being right on the beach but far enough away from the "tourists". I sat with a glass of wine at sunset with the few other guests watching the splendor of a Costa Rican sunset. We all represented different countries and I liked that. The Diva in charge is as colourful as the cabinas and very helpful in recommending restaurants and services. Playa Samara was a good choice for my friend who was visiting Costa Rica for the first time. The setting is gorgeous and not overwhelmingly touristy. It still has that small town feel, more natural and less contrived to cater to the people who must have everything like home. If you are looking for an adventure then LazDivaz will provide a safe haven from which to explore. Go for it! You won't be disappointed.

Room Tip: There are only 3 casitas and I believe only one has a kitchen for cooking.
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 5puravida5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews