We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Paradise”
Review of Casitas LazDivaz

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Playa Samara
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Casitas LazDivaz
Ranked #5 of 32 Playa Samara B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 December 2016

My husband and I stayed at Casitas LasDivaz for 6 days and it was lovely. From the moment we made the reservation we felt welcome and cared for by Sara our fabulous Hostess and her sweet doggie JoJo. We stayed in the Tina Turner Casita because we like cooking some of our own meals. All the casitas are lovely and ours had everything we needed to make some light meals.

Casitas is truly on the beach. We could hear the waves crashing as we slept at night and enjoyed Sara's sunset ritual and drinks.

There are many great restaurants and shops within walking distance and we rarely used our car while there.

There is some traffic noise from the roadway up above. It is occasional and not constant.

Sara let us use her boogie boards and kindly set up hammocks for us on the beach. It was a wonderful time. Thank you Sara for all your kindness.

Room Tip: Tina Turner is the only one with a kitchen.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank angela b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (204)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

24 - 28 of 204 reviews

Reviewed 20 November 2016

a very charming , peaceful place - direct at the beach....
Sara , the owner, will take care and can arrange for you an unforgetable vaccation -
the sound of the nature is around your beautiful casita, you will get the experience of the real life in Costa Rica- enjoying the pacific coast ,surfing in the waves , watching sunset at the beach- ask Sara for a side car (drink) ( the best ever!)
the casitas are built with wood and the facility is just great with all you need.
You can reach all in town just by a short walk along the beach- or even by taxi - which cost only ca. 2 USD! Only 3 casitas to rent will guarantee a calm and peaceful time f in the casitas las Divas.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vm_schaerer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2016

I loved this place. Smart, independent (to say the least) owner, was wonderfully helpful and talkative too! Starting out with a beer on the beach at sunset, where the sunsets are marvelous, to the wonderful peaceful water right in front of us. A favorite was the hammocks hung near the beach. The front casita was where we stayed-simple, beautiful, immaculate as long as we washed the sand off our bare feet everytime. Jacqueline Baker was its name I believe? You should go there.

Room Tip: Front room was great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Timothy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2016 via mobile

We arrived in Samara not quite knowing what to expect and quickly fell in love with the beach town and especially with the our charming casita at Laz Divaz! After more than 2 weeks exploring the area, we are convinced that Laz Divaz is THE best location and the most charming accommodation of all. We had "Tina Turner" with a nicely equipped kitchen, comfy bed, and Gilligan's Island feel on the raised porch with rocking chairs and the sound of the surf just footsteps away. Mornings with coffee on the drift wood bench at "our beach", sunset cervezas at the same spot, and heavenly breezes under the palms in hammocks any time in between. Beautiful 5 minute walk down the beach to nice bars and restaurants. Sara is super fun and helpful and made us feel immediately comfortable. One problem: you're not going to want to leave! Super Super Place!

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Kyle G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2016

We loved Costa Rica and this was the most wonderful place in the whole country. We spent the best five days of our honeymoon at cosy Casitas LazDivaz at beautiful Samara Beach. The room was nice and very well cleaned, just a few meters from the water at a peaceful part of the beach, a short walk from the center of town.
Sara, the owner, really charmed us! She is a very generous and welcoming person who can make anyone feel good. She also has superb recommendations if you want to get the best and most genuine experience of Samara.
We loved our vacation at LazDivaz, can't recommend it enough! The best start a marriage ever could get!

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Elsa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Playa Samara hotels
2.3 km away
The Hideaway Hotel Playa Samara
The Hideaway Hotel Playa Samara
#1 of 16 in Playa Samara
874 reviews
2.1 km away
Hotel Samara Pacific Lodge
Hotel Samara Pacific Lodge
#2 of 16 in Playa Samara
582 reviews
2.2 km away
Lodge Las Ranas
Lodge Las Ranas
#5 of 16 in Playa Samara
313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Hotel Sol Samara
Hotel Sol Samara
#12 of 16 in Playa Samara
228 reviews
4.9 km away
Hotel Flying Crocodile
Hotel Flying Crocodile
#6 of 16 in Playa Samara
239 reviews
0.7 km away
Hotel Belvedere - Playa Samara
Hotel Belvedere - Playa Samara
#4 of 16 in Playa Samara
413 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casitas LazDivaz? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casitas LazDivaz

Address: 600 meters east of Samara center | Entrance From The Beach, Playa Samara 50205, Costa Rica
Region: Costa Rica > Province of Guanacaste > Playa Samara
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 32 B&Bs / Inns in Playa Samara
Price Range: ₹ 4,145 - ₹ 5,102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Three stand-alone cottages in an intimate beachfront compound, for adults only. Each bright, breezy casita, shaded by many trees, has a queen-size bed, hot shower, ceiling fan, refrigerator, free WiFi, and safe; one, "Tina Turner," has full kitchen. Coffee and fresh squeezed orange juice served each morning. We practice sound ecological management. Share our excitement and concern for the environment and resident wildlife, from the armadillos to the zompopas. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Casitas Lazdivaz Bed And Breakfast
Casitas Lazdivaz Hotel Playa Samara

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing