We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 288
US$ 101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Flying Crocodile(Playa Samara)(Great Value!)
US$ 72
US$ 59
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Lodge Las Ranas(Playa Samara)
US$ 107
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Samara Pacific Lodge(Playa Samara)(Great Value!)
US$ 71
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Giada(Playa Samara)(Great Value!)
US$ 65
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Samara Palm Lodge(Playa Samara)(Great Value!)
US$ 57
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villas Kalimba(Playa Samara)
US$ 112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (446)
Filter reviews
446 results
Traveller rating
323
99
14
5
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
323
99
14
5
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgerman ownersbeautiful pool areasmall fridgetroop of howler monkeysthree roomstropical groundsdaily maid servicemin walk to beachwell run hotelcomfortable roomrecommend hotelthe air conditioningin townquiet oasisfresh fruitrooms are basiccosta rica
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 446 reviews
Reviewed 28 May 2018 via mobile

My week stay Playa Samara was one of rest and relaxation with a great nights sleep at Hotel Belvedere.
The grounds were beautiful and excellently maintained. The pool was inviting and quiet with the troop of Howler monkeys playing in the trees on and near the property.
Beautiful view from my balcony with excellent maid service. I’ve never seen glass sliding doors that clean!! Be careful not to walk into them like I did!
The hosts were friendly and knowledgeable.
I’d recommend Hotel Belvedere and look forward to coming back soon!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled solo
Thank tammyw82018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
michaela52, Inhaber at Hotel Belvedere - Playa Samara, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2018

Thank you so much Tammy , i hope to welcome you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2018

After an amazing 3 days in the Arenal area my friend and I hired a private driver to take us to Samara to spend 3 relaxing days at the beach. We had the good fortune to stay at the Hotel Belvedere. The owners and staff were wonderful. The room was very clean and the grounds and pool are were well maintained. A great place to stay when visiting Samara.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2018 via mobile

We had an amazing time at hotel Belvedere, everything and everyone was wonderful. The location was perfect, the setting was absolutely stunning, the breakfasts were great and the staff was so accommodating. Michaela was a doll she went above and beyond to help us with everything. She even helped us get to Liberia and book a tour and hotel for us. Never in all of our years of travelling have met someone so helpful. Thank you so much. We were so sad to leave.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank Kim A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
michaela52, Inhaber at Hotel Belvedere - Playa Samara, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2018

Dear Kim,
Thank you so much for your lovely rewiev,it was a pleasure to help you and iam very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2018 via mobile

Friends invited us to visit Playa Samara with them this April and after a three and a half hour drive from Atenas, we arrived at Hotel Belvedere in Playa Samara.
Hidden back off a side road, it was a good thing that they had been to previously. When we arrived the owners son was manning the front desk and handled our three rooms with ease. He walked us down to the back building and got us settled and our enjoyment began.
Hotel Belvedere is a smaller property but has two pools and a hot tub, two sections of rooms and a very pretty environment. The rooms were very nice and well equipped including a small fridge, safe, wardrobe and air. The rooms all faced the pool area and were very convenient. Breakfast was offered at a charge of $10 and was well done. . .from great coffee through the entire buffet. The owners were in attendance and made sure our group enjoyed everything.
If you find yourself needing a nice, comfortable room in a Playa Samara. . .Hotel Belvedere should be your first stop.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Missysdad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
michaela52, Inhaber at Hotel Belvedere - Playa Samara, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2018

Thank you so much for your positive review, we are very happy that you enjoyed your stay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2018 via mobile

We stayed recently here and had a great time. The swimming pool was well maintained. Centrally located and 5mins to the restaurant and beach. Breakfast was included in our room rent. Excellent wifi which keptmu son happy.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank narayanee a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews