We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (450)
Filter reviews
450 results
Traveller rating
326
100
14
5
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
326
100
14
5
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews small fridge troop of howler monkeys three rooms tropical grounds daily maid service min walk to beach comfortable room recommend hotel the air conditioning quiet oasis in town nice pool fresh fruit costa rica the owner small hotel little things
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 450 reviews
Reviewed 22 November 2017

Wonderful hotel, rooms were clean and comfortable and cool when needed. Walk to town, but quiet location. Really good pool. The grounds are beautiful and well maintained. Would stay again when I return.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with ASUS 12 W8 IE Bookmark
Thank Rick E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2017 via mobile

Great location! Less than5 min walk to beach and all Amenities and shops. Great little eatery right across the driveway, along w liquor store and supermarket.

Check in and out was a breeze. Pool was nice. The decor and room were basic but comforting. The bed was extremely hard but that’s a personal preference.

Would definitely stay here again! :)

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Kninja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2017

Owners Mannfred and Michele built and landscaped this hotel from the ground up and did an exceptional job. Lush vegetation covers the grounds, and the rooms are spotlessly comfortable. We changed plans at the last minute and felt fortunate to find a vacancy here. Two buildings, two pools, QUIET location, and fabulous hospitality. The owners can arrange activities and suggest dining options, but do not miss the breakfast here for a reasonable cost.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Catydid47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017 via mobile

This was the best hotel I've ever stayed at. Extremely clean. Great location (5 minute walk from the beach and lots of eating options close by). We spent a lot of time in one of the two pools they have and enjoyed seeing monkeys as we were swimming. The staff was very nice and helpful and we liked that there is always someone patrolling the property. We did the $10/person breakfast everyday and enjoyed the variety of food they offer. We could have stayed here our whole trip and been completely content! Already want to go back!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank crysstalamber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2017

Beautiful garden, clean rooms with aircon and hot showers, You can walk to everything in playa Samara, so the location is good. The owners were very friendly. The price is low compared to a lot of other places so this is great value. Would not stay anywhere else in Playa Samara!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hanne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews