We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (448)
Filter reviews
448 results
Traveller rating
325
99
14
5
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
325
99
14
5
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews small fridge troop of howler monkeys three rooms tropical grounds daily maid service min walk to beach comfortable room recommend hotel the air conditioning in town quiet oasis fresh fruit rooms are basic costa rica the owner nice pool small hotel
Filter
Updating list...
67 - 72 of 448 reviews
Reviewed 29 May 2016 via mobile

We had a great time at the Belvedere. We showed up a day early and Manfred welcomed us with no issues! Gorgeous property. Clean and comfortable room 5 minutes walk to the beach, with a pool to relax in and cool off after. Howler monkey serenade in the evening!!

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Melyhegedu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2016 via mobile

The place is near downtown but still it's private enough for couples. The staff was friendly and the rooms very clean. The only thing I didn't enjoy was the pool, it was hot the whole day and you'd expect a cold water pool to dive in and cool down after some hours on the beach.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank BryanV255
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2016

My husband and I were (reluctantly) wrapping up our 15 days in Costa Rica and spent our last 6 days at Hotel Belvedere. We were fortunate to get the detached Bungalow which was just perfect for us. The property is extremely well maintained with just gorgeous garden areas and wonderful pool to retreat to after a day at the beach. Loved watching iguanas every day on the trees and shrubs and listening to the howler monkeys and seeing birds of all types stopping by the area. We were spoiled with cook to order breakfast each morning overlooking the neighborhood and ocean. It's a quick walk to the restaurants, shops and beach area. The owners are very welcoming and have been there over 20 years! It was our favorite place during our trip - just paradise!

Room Tip: Reserve Room 24!
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank kimberlyaquinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2016

We stayed at Belvedere hotel during our honeymoon and it was the best hotel of the 4 week trip. The rooms are clean, lovely decorated and well-equipped (we loved the fridge, so we could always have cool drinking water). The owners and staff are extremely nice and helpful if you have questions. There are two pools and a beautiful garden. The beach is in walking distance, only few minutes to walk. Even though the main street is very close, it is very quiet in the hotel. Breakfast and service in general are great. You can even rent parasols for free to use at the beach. In sum - great place, we would love to come back once!

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank evaontour2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2016

I had a great time staying at this hotel. It is owned and conducted by a german couple and they built a little paradise. Everything is clean, tidy and made with passion for detail (the swimming pool, the flowers and plants, breakfast buffet with everything you can expect). The area all around the hotel is nature and therefore I was able to see monkeys, Iguanas and other animals while swimming in the pool! Nevertheless one is not off of civilization but only in a quiet corner. That's one of the things I liked the most by the way because the center of Samara is reachable in 3-4 minutes walking distance only but you don't have the comparatively crowdy and noisy streets next to the hotel.

The rooms are in really good condition, they are clean and tidy like the rest of the hotel and they are equipped with AC and fans as well. WiFi works all over the area and the distance to the beach is approx. 300 meters. The owners are very friendly, welcoming and are always happy to help with some suggestions or infos.

There is not a single thing I could complain about. So last but not least the price-performance-ratio is outstanding in my opinion and I therefore can totally recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Marcel K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews