We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (451)
Filter reviews
451 results
Traveller rating
327
100
14
5
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
327
100
14
5
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews small fridge troop of howler monkeys three rooms tropical grounds daily maid service min walk to beach comfortable room recommend hotel the air conditioning quiet oasis in town nice pool fresh fruit costa rica the owner small hotel little things
Filter
Updating list...
83 - 88 of 451 reviews
Reviewed 13 February 2016 via mobile

Very nice clean hotel with beautiful landscaping, nice quiet oasis. Friendly, sweet staff. Everything in our room worked and was in great condition. We ate at the costa Rican restaurant a block away and the food was great! location is close 2 beach, couple of blocks, lots of tourist shops start 1/2 block from hotel and all the way down to beach. Safe, with lots of activity and places to eat.

Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank AnnMarie O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2016

I stayed at the Belvedre Hotel while attending a Spanish Imersion class for a week. The hotel was very well maintained. The owners were very helpful, professional and courteous. They went out of their way to assist with making tour arrangements for a great kayak tour. The hotel rooms were clean, comfortable and cheerful. The staff kept the rooms, pools and grounds spotless. The hotel stay included a breakfast that was very good.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DeerValleyLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2016

We spent 13 nights in Hotel Belvedere during January 2016. Quiet location and still within 5min walk to restaurants and shops. Cozy pool area where we could see monkeys every day. Self service fridge (drinks) based on honour sysem. Our room was clean and basic. Room was cleaned daily. The Owners were very friendly, helpful and always there. We would definetely stay here again.

Room Tip: Some rooms have long shared balcony, some have private balcony / terrace
  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Osmo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2016

Located in a beautiful setting with lush green and well kept gardens. our room was comfortable furnished with rustic furniture, a TV and coffee machine and a fridge. Two delightful swimming pools. Short walk to the beach. No restaurant but not a problem as there are many to choose from close by

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MargaretGranada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2016

Can't say enough about this small hotel run by Manfred and Michaela. Lovely grounds, quiet, clean, two pools, tasty breakfast (if you want one), and a short walk to the beach. Our room came with a small fridge, coffee maker, wall safe, and we were able to borrow towels and umbrellas to take to the beach.

My wife and were so happy to have found this hotel - it's really one of a kind in Samara - and are already making plans to return next year. You won't be disappointed!

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews