We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Flying Crocodile(Playa Samara)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 72
US$ 69
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Kunterbunt(Playa Samara)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Samara Beach(Playa Samara)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Barracuda Apartments(Playa Samara)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Agoda.com
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (672)
Filter reviews
672 results
Traveller rating
455
169
32
8
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
455
169
32
8
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfrench couplecows and horseshot water systemin towncosta ricafabulous restaurantthe ownerfamily roomthe hotel's restaurantstay coolshower headneeded a place to stayhotel locatedclean hotelexcellent familythe entire hotelenjoyed our stay
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 672 reviews
Reviewed 8 December 2017 via mobile

The hotel and staff make you feel very warm. The pool is amazing and my daughter loved it. The rooms are good and spacious. The breakfast is delicious. It would have been great to have had better internet connection from the room. The walk to the town is about a mile long so it's great if you don't mind the walk. You might want to bring a flashlight and a headlamp. Bring a jogging stroller or baby carrier for the muddy roads otherwise it's hard with a regular stroller.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank guera323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2017

I have not gone on a hot holiday for a long time but I loved this hotel and it's staff. It is a smaller hotel but everything was perfect. We could walk to the beach and a little store nearby. The meals were excellent as well as the wine available. The staff helped us all with whatever arrangements we needed to have made

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank bevlaurin10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2017 via mobile

We returned to the Samara Pacific Lodge for what was originally to be a 2 night stay but plans changed. Despite an official cancellation / change policy of 30 days notice Clemence was able to waive the penalty and it was much appreciated. The staff are attentive and helpful. The location is good and the breakfasts and pool area are highlights. Close to the beach but away from the bustle .Defrutes

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank SenorZeke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2017

The staff at Samara pacific Lodge was very friendly and helpful. When I saw staff in town, or on their way to work they would wave and say hello. The room was cleaned every day, and the food was amazing. Great location right at the edge of the jungle. One day we were able to see monkeys in the trees across the street from the hotel.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank nathanvogt777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2017

Our daughter just go married in Samara so we were a group of 15 staying at the Lodge. Right from the get go with reservations the owners and staff were fabulous. By the time the week was done we felt we were leaving family. I cannot say enough how appreciative we were to all the help they gave us for anything that cropped up. The food in the restaurant was amazing as well. The rooms were clean and very cosy for as much time as you spend in your room in Costa Rica. The location is perfect for quiet and close enough to walk to anything you’d like in town. I would recommend this place in a heartbeat. Many thanks for making our stay so memorable. Lorraine

Room Tip: Noise level is animal noises seemed to be all rooms hear it. . Part of the charm.
Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank Lorraine979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samara Pacific L, Propriétaire at Hotel Samara Pacific Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2017

Dear Lorraine,

Thank you so much for your comment.
I don't have words to explain how grateful we are for it. It was a pleasure to host you and meeting all of you!!
Muchas gracias, merci beaucoup, thank you so much!!!

All staff of Samara Pacific Lodge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews