We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (356)
Filter reviews
356 results
Traveller rating
137
150
52
15
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
137
150
52
15
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews smaller pool costa rica hotel staff is stay there again charming beach beach community breakfast included lovely little hotel nice place to stay spent two nights swimming pool clean rooms laundry service minute walk from the beach howler monkeys in the trees small hotel town
Filter
Updating list...
40 - 45 of 356 reviews
Reviewed 28 June 2016

This hotel is up the street a few blocks from the beach but a very short walk will get you there. It has a nice vibe to it and rooms are plain but spacious and nice and cool to escape the heat. The pool was well kept and staff very accommodating. The bus is across the street so very convenient. Price was reasonable.

Room Tip: Get a room on the second floor
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Togi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2016

Great little hotel. Very friend!y staff. Great price that included breakfast (real breakfast"not just cereal and toast) Two pools and a resaraunt-bar. Very close to beach, shops, farmacia, laundry everything thing you might need. Beautiful grounds. There is a group of howler monkeys in the trees next door that we watched every evening. Great fun-might wake you up in the AM if you sleep in. Has AC but we didn't need it.

Room Tip: We had ground floor by pool but I this no most rooms have patio-balcony with pool view
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WomenInBlack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2016 via mobile

My wife and I spent two nights here in April. Rooms were spacious and comfortable with good a/c. Hotel was very clean and staff were friendly and accommodating. Breakfast was adequate for price. Convenient location up street from beach. Would def recommend staying here.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank David J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2016 via mobile

Very impressed by the restaurant in every aspect! The dining room looked upscale but was in fact a very causal and welcoming atmosphere. Our server was absolutely great!! He was very helpful and had a great personality that made our evening quite fun. This was especially great considering the fact that we don't speak Spanish! Last but not least my dinner was simply amazing! I ordered a seabass in a wine cream sauce that was the best meal I've experienced yet on our trip! This is a definite stop to put on one's itinerary if visiting this area!

Stayed: March 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Amy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2016 via mobile

This hotel was on a great street with an easy walk to the beach. Tour companies were next door and across the street making it easy to book dolphin watching tours or snorkeling expeditions. The breakfast was made to order, which was really nice after a week of buffets. The rooms were fine. They had AC but no blankets on the bed, so it was hard to get the temperature just right. The staff tended to disappear in the evening. The pools were nice as well.

Stayed: January 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Marianne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews