We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Flying Crocodile(Playa Samara)(Great Value!)
US$ 72
US$ 69
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$ 113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fenix Hotel - On The Beach(Playa Samara)
US$ 107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Kunterbunt(Playa Samara)(Great Value!)
US$ 57
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casa Amarilla Samara(Playa Samara)(Great Value!)
US$ 49
US$ 46
Booking.com
View Deal
Cabinas Casa Esmeralda(Playa Samara)(Great Value!)
US$ 50
US$ 40
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
El Dorado Hostel(Playa Samara)(Great Value!)
US$ 27
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bungalow"s Casa Valeria(Playa Samara)(Great Value!)
US$ 38
Booking.com
View Deal
US$ 124
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (148)
Filter reviews
148 results
Traveller rating
22
53
30
18
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
22
53
30
18
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstico breakfastin townshort walkwould stay againwavesflashlightdispenserpalmsoceanbirds
Filter
Updating list...
49 - 54 of 148 reviews
Reviewed 18 February 2012

I spent one night here on Feb 8 2012.
The location is excellent and my large room comfortable and well appointed
My fish dinner was soggy and inedible and the germanic owner rude and inconsiderate.
The hotel and beach suit the elderly and children as the beach is wide and flat, as is the sea.
The two pools were very busy with food on plates and drinks in bottles at pool edge.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Seventy09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2012

We stayed at the Las Brias in Samara from Jan. 23 to 30, 2012.. The location is fantastic, it is right on the beach. You can eat in the restaurant, which is practically on the beach. The place has various kinds of rooms, to suite. We stayed in a junior suite and a garden room. The rooms are extremely clean and comfortable. The buildings, pool and gardens ares well looked after. The food and service were great. We found everyone extremely helpful and friendly. Enjoyed being woken up by the howling moneys in the mornings and walking down the long and wide beach, no under currents and safe for children (must be 7 km long). Short walk to cute, safe, friendly town. Found a fantastic bakery, stores, which we visited often. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Samara

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Revyl S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2012

We stayed at the Las Brisas in Samara during the first week of January. Becuase of the wide range of comments on Trip Advisor about this place, we only booked for 3 days initially. But we extended our stay to a full week after getting there and enjoying both the setting and the accomodations. We had a king size bed with a nice size terrace on the ground floor. This gave us a view of the garden courtyard and a glimpse of the ocean. The sound of the ocean lulled us to sleep every night and the fan was very adequate for cooling our room off. The pool near the ocean is clean and very nice. Breakfast was good everyday. Staff was helpful and friendly (except the German owner who was stand-offish. But we undrstnad that he has now hired a managment firm that will run the resort.) There is also a pool on the top level of the resort which is seldom used. We enjoyed watching the sun set there one evening. The beach chairs and palapas were in good condition and comfortable. Even though this resort is not right in the main 2 blocks of town, it was easy enough to walk the beach for about 5 - 7 minutes to get to restaurants, bars and the grocery store. Plus, it was quiet at the resort. We believe that this resort is a "gem in the rough" and with the right marketing under new management will likely become a very popular place again. We would definitely go back again.

Room Tip: Room 14 offers a king bed and a great terrace.
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WorldTravelBuffs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2012

Quaint hotel, right on the beach. Good food at restaurant on beach. Sit under palm trees out front,nice breeze. free wifi around pool. Good body surfing, waves not too rough. Long beach for walking, 5 minutes to town. Clean comfy rooms, good bathroom and beds. Staff are pleasant. Place feels safe, great location, not too big or crazy or isolated. Lots to do in town, shops restaurants, street market, music.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sheldon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2011

about one km from the center activities - twin rooms surrounding a garden with a nice pool - breakfast next to the beach - restaurant expansive - german owner with dog

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paddy069
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews