We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Secluded Luxury in Costa Rica”
View From Porch & Living Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View From Porch & Living Room
Casita Noche - Angle Front View
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
38 reviews
View From Porch & Living Room
Casita Noche - Angle
Front View
Living Room With Ocean View
Comfortable Sofa
Front of Casita Noche 2
Queen Bed
Bedroom With Ocean View
En-suite Bath
Kitchen -1
Kitchen -2
Casa Noche - View from Pool Deck
Casa Noche from Porch of Casita
Map - Samara to Casa & Casita Noche
Samara Reefs Community
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Playa Samara, Province of Guanacaste

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 38 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
bruce p
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Secluded Luxury in Costa Rica”
Reviewed 9 March 2018 for a stay in January 2018
2
people found this review helpful

We have stayed here for the last 2 years during our Costa Rican vacations. Bill & Donna treated us like family each time. The Casita is spotless, luxurious, and well maintained, a far cry from other houses and apartments we have rented in CR. The grounds are beautifully landscaped with many differing birds and butterflies around. Our hosts were always helpful with restaurant or beach information as well as generously letting us come inside their Casa to use the phone and internet when our phones got stolen. (at a remote beach far away from Samara) It is located up a hill away from the noise of the little town, behind an electronic security gate. There are unbelievably beautiful beaches within an hour's drive either north or south of Samara.
I would surely rent from these fine folks again.
Thanks very much !
Bruce

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Mar 2018
Capt. Bruce & Chris - It was great having y'all stay with us again and we hope to have you return again next year! I hope your weather gets better soon and you get some productive time fishhing. Thanks again for selecting Casita Noche as your Samara vacation rental destination!
bill y donna
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tiffany P
Franklin, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Paradise!”
Reviewed 4 December 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Welcome home to this beautiful little piece of paradise overlooking the jungle and the Pacific. Casita Noche offers all the amenities you would ever need for the perfect vacation! Enjoy your morning coffee on the patio with the monkeys and iguanas, afternoon naps with the breeze and cool evenings in the calm quiet. Bill is so organized in managing the property and "plugged in" to all things Samara, no detail will be left out! Book it and enjoy, Pura Vida!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Dec 2017
Thanks for your very kind review, and for choosing to stay with us. Glad you enjoyed your visit, the quad adventures, the beach and your fishing expedition - we are still enjoying the Mahi filets!! Please keep your promise to return - the doors are open and waiting!
bill & donna
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sunandsur...
Playa Samara, Costa Rica
Level 5 Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“No better place to stay!”
Reviewed 14 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

From start to finish, this vacation was perfect and a great deal of that perfection is due to accommodations! Casita Noche is a beautiful guest house with an amazing view. Your hosts, Bill and Donna, make you feel like family and welcome you into their home. The casita is equipped with everything you could ever need during your stay and boasts an incredibly comfortable bed. The view from the beautiful infinity pool is breathtaking. If you are looking for accommodations in Samara, look no further. This is the place to be!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Nov 2017
Jacquie and Jeff, thanks so much for a great review. We really appreciate it and look forward to having you as part of our Samara community.
Bill y Donna
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenna F
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing stay at Casita Noche! ”
Reviewed 9 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We keep coming back year after year! It's amazing place that feels just like home! Bill and Donna are excellent hosts, very accommodating and helpful with local knowledge. I couldn't have a better Costa Rica experience!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
angus m
Cooperstown, New York
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Excellent place to stay”
Reviewed 14 July 2016 for a stay in February 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This place was the best. Bill and Donna Knight are terrify host and even offer to ferry us around to our next place. Located in a secure neighborhood, the accommodations are first class. . Air conditioning!!! the only issue will be your walk back from the beach, it's uphill but doable if you are in any sort of shape. We walked or rode bikes everywhere. but if you have a car it will be a better bet..

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: best view of the harbour
Liked least: it's an uphill walk to get back
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing