We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Stunning,modern and truly chilled..not your...”
The Logan , Tiki BarBQ , and Pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Logan , Tiki BarBQ , and Pool
The Logan at dusk Front
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
56 reviews
The Logan , Tiki BarBQ , and Pool
The Logan at dusk
Front
entrance
The courtyard
Poolside lounging
Outdoor shower
Jungle for neighbors
Modern Interiors
Full terraces and balconies
Full kitchens with dishwashers and ice makers
TV in the table
full luxury sleeping
Large modern bathrooms with raintower showers
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Playa Samara, Province of Guanacaste

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 56 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Alex A
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
“Stunning,modern and truly chilled..not your average place! beautiful and peaceful!”
Reviewed 16 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016

I cannot recommend this place enough.. stunning,modern,chilled and secure!
I have been visiting samara for the past 10 years and this is by far the best placed I have stayed hands down,everyone of the people who stayed there that I met had nothing but good things to say about this place.
If your looking for a modern,super relaxed and quite place ...this is it! 2 mins from downtown and let me make this clear... this place is quiet as..not a sound from downtown!
Monica {the owner} was always there to help with anything needed,Monica you have a amazing place.. congrats!
If you have visited Costa Rica before you will know about Tico style rooms...This is no such thing!!! Modern,Clean and stylish to say the least!
Super comfy bed,loads of storage,massive shower,every thing you need in the kitchen including a blender{nice touch!},comfy sofa and great pillows...i know i know.. I hear you say why is he banging on about the pillows but its attention to detail which sums up this place!
The salt water pool is stunning as is the landscaping.plus bbq..again nice touch!
One thing that really amazed me was how cool the room/apt was...even during midday..I only had to use the fan..not a huge fan of AC/AIR CON.
Elias the caretaker is super chilled and again nothing was too much for him....Nice one Elias! you kept the place looking stunning!
I was there as a solo traveller but the place is big enough for three.I stayed for three weeks..next year i will be there for 6. And already booked!
Again congrats Monika and Elias truly stunning!

First time i have bothered writing a review about a place.. but this deserves 6 round green spots things not 5!

Pura vida people.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: How chilled and relaxed it is...only 2 mins from centre
Liked least: There is not one thing i would change about this place
Travelling group: Solo
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vincent L
Bordeaux, France
1 review
“Amazing stay.”
Reviewed 19 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015

I had an incredible stay at The Logan, the flats are clean, very functionnal, well equiped and coming back to the swimming pool every night after a meal on the beach was really enjoyable, I will not hesitate one minute in going back to The Logan for my next stay in Samara.

Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mkwwebb
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Place I'd would visit again”
Reviewed 26 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Monika, the owner, was extremely helpful to providing us names and locations to book the various activities we did (4-wheeling, boat tour, kayaking). It seemed like she knew nearly everyone in Samara and was a wealth of knowledge on places to eat and things to do. Her resort, the Logan, is perfect for a group of friends to get together and still have their own villa to retreat to. A top notch experience that was reasonably priced.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: security of location and how private the logan was
Liked least: trying to not to lose my key
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
963mary
Vancouver, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“It's all about location!”
Reviewed 25 February 2015 for a stay in January 2015
5
people found this review helpful

Location is excellent, no need for a car . Beach is easy walking distance. Lots of restaurants near by.
The pool is small however refreshing at the end of a hot day .
Not much privacy, however we lucked out with a great family from Prince Edward Island directly across from us and they added to our vacation.
We had a few issues with the unit, however Monika managed to resolve these to,our satisfaction .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Things that were not working
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
renaissan...
New York City, New York
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“A tropical oasis”
Reviewed 29 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015
7
people found this review helpful

Our stay at The Logan was a great experience. It has an intimate boutique feel and the other guests staying there were friendly and respectful. Monica, the owner had some great suggestions for sights and activities in the area.

The saltwater pool is a gorgeous feature, we spent some lazy afternoons lounging around the sofas and pool. It’s a comfortable and relaxing place to stay, whether you want to just hang out, or use it as a base for day trips and everything else the area has to offer. We enjoyed many of Samara’s restaurants which are all within walking distance. We also bought fresh fish and produce from the local market and stayed in for dinner, grilling on the BBQ and eating al fresco.

Having the Logan as our home away from home made our trip to Samara a one-of-a-kind experience. We will definitely stay there again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing