We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Belvedere - Playa Samara(Playa Samara)(Great Value!)
US$ 57
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lodge Las Ranas(Playa Samara)
US$ 107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Flying Crocodile(Playa Samara)(Great Value!)
US$ 72
US$ 59
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$ 288
US$ 101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Samara Pacific Lodge(Playa Samara)(Great Value!)
US$ 71
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Giada(Playa Samara)(Great Value!)
US$ 65
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villas Kalimba(Playa Samara)
US$ 112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 96
US$ 77
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 112
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (251)
Filter reviews
251 results
Traveller rating
123
69
37
11
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
123
69
37
11
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssmall poolwalk along the beachan enjoyable staydecent breakfastrecommend hotelnice place to staylaid back atmospherestayed two nightsmini fridgein townrestaurants and barsleostylizedclosetbirds
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 251 reviews
Reviewed 30 January 2016

This hotel is hard to rate because for the price it has good value. The rooms was clean and comfortable. With such a small pool and not much of a garden there doesn't seem to be an enjoyable outdoor area. It is a short walk thru a residential area to the beach. There are not any restaurants that you can walk to and the meal at the hotel was very average. Beautiful Play Carrillo is just a 10 minute drive away.

Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank tarraa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2016

We mostly enjoyed our 4 night stay here at the hotel that is just a little bit out of town. It is close to the beach, and offers basic but good and fresh breakfast. On the downside the shower had a LOT of ants crawling around in it. The showers only occasionally had hot water, which was mostly ok since it is pretty warm in Samara. I would probably give this 3.5 stars, but I wouldn't call this a 4.5 star place.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Phil and Alix K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2016

Hotel is quite nice. Rooms are good, clean and tidy. Good atmosphere at this place. Swimming pool outside is very small. Short walk to the beach. Staff is very friendly. Breakfast is simple but very nice.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Molodaya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2016

We booked this hotel last minute when plans fell through for getting into our holiday rental early.
It turned out to be a little gem. Small with a few rooms ,walking distance to the beach . Admittedly the room that we "bagged " last minute was the best in the house Pura vida" was the name of the room.the other rooms looked very small.
It was clean, had a very small pool and a good breakfast.
Recommend it for a 3 star hotel for a short stay.

Room Tip: Room Pura Vida
  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Lorna P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2015 via mobile

My Mom, my sister and I, stayed in the familysuite of the hotel for 5 days and over christmas eve.
We really enjoyed the atmosphere of the hotel with very friendly staff and great service. They have good breakfast and in general delicious food and juices/coctails.
The tour (snorkeling and dolphin watching) they organized for us was also great!
We loved our room and the little 'balcony' in front of it. The pool looked also very nice, but we preferred going to the beach so just used it once.
We would definitly recommend to stay here if you have a car because it is a little bit (3km) away from town; but in walking distance to the beach!

Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
Thank Leo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews