We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (516)
Filter reviews
516 results
Traveller rating
394
92
17
7
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
394
92
17
7
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshis sonfamily run hotelel cocoswimming poolthe nicest beachgreat included breakfastcosta ricatwo blocksmini suiteshort walk to the beachnice and clean roomsbus servicelovely poolclose to the hotelhermosa beachdefinitely stay here againgood size
Filter
Updating list...
229 - 234 of 516 reviews
Reviewed 14 November 2015 via mobile

this is for sure my favorite place in costa rica, the hotel is nice and quite, very friendly staff, great included breakfast.
the beach at playa hermosa is very clean and nice, we stay for a week and we love it
is we come back again we will make sure to visit hermosa beach

Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Tina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotelmangaby H, Gerente at Hotel ManGaby, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2016

Hi
Great to hear from you
We are glad to be the hotel you choose to stay in playa hermosa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2015

I am not much into writing comments, however on this visit to costa rica we wnet to hermosa beach in guanacaste and it was a very nice experience.
the staff at hotel mangaby was more than friendly the beach is nice and clean.
pool,restaurant, wifi everything was just perfect at the hotel

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lau18756
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotelmangaby H, Propietario at Hotel ManGaby, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2016

Hello
Hotel Mangaby thank you for your comment
and hope to have you back with us again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2015

we came to costa rica for 3 weeks to see the mst we can, we have visit monteverde, Arenal Volcano in La Fortuna and other areas.
but the best place was Hermosa beach, very nice clean and quite beach,
the hotel mangaby was the highlight of the trip, very friendly people , nice cozy hotel

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Frederick D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotelmangaby H, Gerente at Hotel ManGaby, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2016

Hello
Hotel Mangaby thank you for your comment
and hope to have you back with us again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2015

My friend and I stayed at Hotel Mangaby in September 2015. We specifically looked around in this area because it's the rainy season in Costa Rica in September and this area was known for not getting much rain year around. It's a VERY local area - not a lot of tourists or touristy things. First of all, the trip from the airport took about 4-5 hours on windy, sometimes not paved roads. We got in around 12 AM and a worker was waiting up for us to check us into our hotel - so thankful for that. It's like a motel-style hotel with not that many rooms. The rooms were basic but very clean. The beds were comfortable to sleep in. In the mornings, we always ate the "typical" breakfast and it was delicious. We spent some of the days at the beach about 2 blocks away from the hotel. We would hang out there and eat at Aqua Sport. There's not that many restaurants to choose from along the beach (or in the town in general). We didn't have a car and walked about a mile or so to the closest grocery store to buy some local fruit. There wasn't a great selection but we still got mangos and kiwis. The nightlife is pretty nonexistent. Perhaps because we didn't have a car or it was the off-season. But we were happy to go to bed early.

Pros:
Clean rooms, comfortable beds
Delicious breakfast
Caring staff

Cons:
Small sink in the bathroom

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jmkaries
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotelmangaby H, Propietario at Hotel ManGaby, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2016

Hello
Hotel Mangaby thank you for your comment
and hope to have you back with us again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2015 via mobile

My dad and I went to Costa Rica for a week of relaxation and fun in the sun. I loved everything about my visit to Playa Hermosa and Hotel ManGaby. The family who owns the hotel was wonderfully helpful and gracious.

Let me be clear, ManGaby is not the Hilton. At ManGaby, you get personal attention without being smothered. The rooms are very clean and spacious. The food is quite delicious. You're super close to the beach. The neighborhood is safe and quiet. You really can't go wrong staying here.

If you're thinking about visiting the Playa Hermosa area, don't hesitate, just book an available room at ManGaby. You're welcome. You can thank me later.

Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
Thank QLM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotelmangaby H, Propietario at Hotel ManGaby, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2016

Hello
Hotel Mangaby thank you for your comment
and hope to have you back with us again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews