We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A stay in casa Bambu is a fantastisch adventure!!”
other travellers have booked this property
Casa Bambu
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Casa Bambu
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
Casa Bambu
Second Floor - Hand Made Tico Table
Second Floor - Oasis
Third Floor - Master Bed
Third Floor - Kitchen
The View
Meet Mr. Monkey
Hiking Trail leads to this view!
Third Floor Living Room or Potential Sleeping Area
Meet Hunter our outside cat!
Tropical Palm Tree Oasis!
Meet Machete our Mascot !
Third Floor Master with ice cold AC !
Entrance to first floor full bathroom !
Sunset from the third floor bar!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Playa Grande, Province of Guanacaste

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
marleensx...
Puebla, Mexico
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A stay in casa Bambu is a fantastisch adventure!!”
Reviewed 14 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in casa Bambu for 10 days and we really enjoyed. It felt a bit like camping, but with all the comfort you need (Pristine swimming pool) and a lot of privacy. If you are a bit adventurous, this place is perfect for you. We saw howlers monkeys from the pool!
The location is also very good! Once the dirt road leading to the property is taken (only 1,5 kilometers), you are close to a lot of Nice beaches in the area. We explored them all, took a boat trip in tamarinde to watch crocodiles and monkeys, we went on a tour to playa ostential to watch thousands of turtles coming to lay eggs ( amazing!!!), made a trip to parc rincon de la vieja ( very recommandable!) and eat at a lot of nice local places. We can defenitely recommand a stay in casa Bambu if you want to explore this part of costa rica!

Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ashley n
Austin, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“True Costa experience!”
Reviewed 28 August 2015 for a stay in January 2015

Me and my best gal pals visited this charming, and wonderfully unique tree house in January. I slept like a dream (and enjoyed my naps on the hammock) and felt very comfortable having our own gated space. The pool at Casa Bambu was a real treat, and had a nice little "party deck" off to the side. We swam every afternoon and that water was the perfect temp to cool off in 90+ degree "winter" weather. This property had an abundance of colorful flora, including some beautiful bougainvillea's around every corner. We loved the opportunity to live with nature and hear the birds chirping in the mornings and seeing/hearing the howler monkeys roam the trees in all the lush vegetation on the property. I will be returning the next chance I get!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The howler monkeys, pool area, and afternoon naps in the hammock :)
Liked least: Everything was great!
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LesleyT33
Austin, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“One of a kind hidden gem!”
Reviewed 28 August 2015 for a stay in January 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Casa Bambu is awesome - it is big and layered and in the midst of nothing but beauty! There is so much to see from perched up high in your treehouse. So much so that if you just hang around for a day you will not feel cheated, as you will watch the monkeys swing by and birds of all sizes and colors will sing to you. I really think even the "luxury" vacationer would love it - it is a treehouse to be sure but... it is truly a wonderful place as well as experience.
You are close to the beach and the fact that it has its own pool makes this the best place to stay!!

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
broncolad...
Wenatchee, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very unique property with great property manager on site”
Reviewed 9 April 2015 for a stay in January 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This house sits in a secluded area, away from all the tourist activity, but is a short drive to some great beaches! The property manager, who lives very near by, is very friendly and speaks English. If you are looking for a unique, off-the-beaten-path house, this is the place for you! Very relaxing with the hammock deck and pool!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$ 150
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing