We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:30 AM - 6:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Never disappoints!!!

This is the cruise to book!!! We have lived in Costa Rica for almost 5 years now and every time we... read more

Reviewed 4 days ago
LivingCR
,
Brasilito, Costa Rica
via mobile
My favorite excursion

Zip lining and monkeys are cool, but nothing was better than our Manta Ray morning catamaran tour... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
GoPlaces784534
via mobile
Read all 200 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Playa Flamingo
from US$ 85.00
More Info
from US$ 85.00
More Info
from US$ 120.00
More Info
from US$ 110.00
More Info
Reviews (200)
Filter reviews
170 results
Traveller rating
166
4
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
166
4
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews guacamole honeymoon beach octopus puffer fish sunset cruise fruit prepared a delicious lunch costa rica bean dip great snorkeling beautiful sunset music selection fantastic trip set sail great music party boat sea creatures
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 170 reviews
Reviewed 24 February 2018 via mobile

We had a wonderful time!! One of our most favorite excursions of our trip to Costa Rica. We thought our captain Matteo and his mate Bismarck were absolutely wonderful. Between them, the great dinner and perfect sunset, those were the favorite parts our our sailing experience!

Date of experience: February 2018
Thank AmandaB1071
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MantaRaySailing, Guest Relations Manager at Manta Ray Sailing, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2018

Thank you so much Amanda! We hope you enjoyed the water and we're glad you found what you were looking for! Pura vida and see you on board next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2018 via mobile

Wonderful crew- Luka and Jeffrey. The food and rum punch was fantastic! Great snorkeling and perfect position for the sunset!

Date of experience: February 2018
1  Thank BethC249
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MantaRaySailing, Owner at Manta Ray Sailing, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2018

Thank you so much for sailing with us girls! We hope to see you next time. Pura vida

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2018 via mobile

The people were the best. Great food as well. Catamaran was is good shape, 11years old. Mateo treated us as his guests, not just a customer. Could have stayed out there all day. Thanks

Date of experience: January 2018
Thank LukeandTiffany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2018 via mobile

Mille grazie for a fantastic afternoon on the sea! Perfect from sailing to snorkeling, food & drinks and super service from Matteo and Luca - and for great music. Hope to be back son!
The Casa Cristal gang

Date of experience: January 2018
1  Thank orjanserner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MantaRaySailing, Guest Relations Manager at Manta Ray Sailing, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2018

We hope you're still getting good use from the playlist! Warm thoughts and big thanks from Costa Rica!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2017 via mobile

I cannot say enough wonderful things about our trip. We left at 1:30. Out on the catamaran sunset/snorkeling cruise. 14 of us enjoyed a spectacular day on the water with Captain Matteo and his mates Jeffery and Bismarck. Captain points out all unique sights, fishing off deck, snorkeling and kayaking while docked. While we were playing in the water, the captain prepared a delicious lite dinner with fish tacos, fresh chips, salsa, guacamole, bean dip, and fruit. They kept our drinks full. Choices were wonderful. Best $100 spent! Would recommend to anyone planning a boat trip

Date of experience: November 2017
2  Thank 303hot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews