We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 7:30 PM
Save
Book In Advance
Tours from Lazy Lizard Sailing tend to sell out - travellers recommend booking in advance!
Why Book on TripAdvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Reviews (893)
Filter reviews
704 results
Traveller rating
629
55
13
6
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
629
55
13
6
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sandwiches puffer fish sunset cruise octopus beautiful sunset fruit rum punch cookies costa rica great afternoon snorkeling guide sea creatures nice lunch making sure noodles catamaran trip spend an afternoon
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 704 reviews
Reviewed 5 days ago

Absolutely perfect! The boat is so gorgeous and luxurious, and all of the crew is super helpful. I am a bit scared of swimming in the ocean, full disclosure, but I had the best time throwing on the fins and hopping in! Just an awesome day of great drinks and a sunset to match. The music playlist is a 10/10!

Thank Kelly D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Jesus our capitan and Miguel our guide made the trip beyond great. We knew it would be raining but they said it would be worth and they were right. Perfect catamaran for a group of 7-12 or so. Super fun and we highly recommend. You can get the boat to yourself with a group over 6 if you ask

Thank Sean P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Wow! Erick, Miguel and our captain made our trip to Costa Rica most enjoyable & memorable! This was so much more than a sunset cruise...we did and saw so much that we didn’t even notice the sunset!!!! Thanks for the best day yet guys!
Sharon Simmons

Thank Coastal364637
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2018 via mobile

We went on the lazy lizard sailing trip to go and see dolphins whales fish and turtles. We saw a puffer fish and that’s all! I realise there is no guarantee of seeing dolphins and whales but the trip seemed to be based around drinking as much alcohol as possible. There were far too many peole on the boat - around 30 in total. We sailed for a very short time then motored to a bay and went snorkelling. No mention of us being able to kayak or fish as advertised. Had an hour sitting in the bay and had a very short sail but mainly motored back. Lunch was either processed turkey or cheese roll with fruit and crackers. We thought it was far too expensive. We’ve done a lot of trips in Costa Rica and we felt we were ripped off with this one. Very disappointed and can not recommend this trip.

Thank Experience774859
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2018

Had a fantastic time on the Lazy Lizard Snorkeling Catamaran Cruise with my whole family, from 80 year old grandparents down to an 8 year old kid. The staff was friendly, fun and helpful, the snorkeling was pretty good (visibility was a little low, but we did see lots of fish), and the sunset coming home was amazing! You never know what you'll see - in our case we saw a stingray jump out of the water, and a mother and baby whale cruising along. A different boat saw a pod of sea turtles. But, whatever you see, the crew will stop for a good long look while the drinks flow and the music plays. It was quite a party and one of the best boat rides I've ever been on. Thanks, Lazy Lizard!

Thank DK1969inSF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lazylizardsailing, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Lazy Lizard Sailing, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2018

Hi dear DK1969inSF

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on Lazy Lizard Catamaran

Wow, what an experience! Just to be clear to people reading your awesome review: do not expect humpback, pilot whales and bottle nose dolphins every time!

That was definitely a once in a lifetime trip. Glad you got it!

Kind regards!
Pura Vida!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2018 via mobile

This cruise could not have been better. The captain stop to show us whales and a sea turtle. They had two fishing lines out while we were traveling but no luck. Snorkeling tour guide was friendly and we were allowed to follow his tour or do own thing. There was also 2 sea kayak’s and a flot board with a lens so kiddos who were not comfortable snorkeling could still see some fish. The captain even offered to take my 7 year old son son on a kayak tour while my wife and I enjoyed a drink after snorkeling. The music was fantastic and and the mood was always more than friendly. Sunset was amazing, it really was a perfect trip.

Thank KevinW3314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lazylizardsailing, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Lazy Lizard Sailing, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2018

Hola dear Kevin

Glad we were on the top of the list of what you did in this fantastic county. Thank you for writing a review and for spending your precious vacation time with Lazy Lizard Sailing!

Hope to see you soon in the future.

Pura vida!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews