We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is the total package for Sailing and snorkeling”

Lazy Lizard Sailing
Ranked #7 of 45 Tours in Playa Flamingo
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Lazy Lizard Sailing is the 100% original Flamingo and Tamarindo Catamaran Company with over 12 years operating in the area!:) Your tour will start at the Flamingo Marina where our highly experienced, professional, and friendly crew will make your experience on board a memorable one, serving you refreshments throughout the cruise as you watch the amazing Costa Rica coast pass by. You can take part in activities such as: guided snorkel tours, kayaking, and watching for sea life such as dolphins, Whales, Manta Rays, and Sea Turtles. Sailing back at sunset is the perfect end to an unforgettable Costa Rican experience. Come aboard and see why were the #1 Catamaran company :)
Reviewed 12 May 2018

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lazylizardsailing, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Lazy Lizard Sailing, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (864)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"sandwiches"
in 82 reviews
"puffer fish"
in 88 reviews
"sunset cruise"
in 87 reviews
"beautiful sunset"
in 49 reviews
"octopus"
in 50 reviews
"fruit"
in 47 reviews
"captain jesus"
in 8 reviews
"cookies"
in 30 reviews
"rum punch"
in 27 reviews
"his hands"
in 11 reviews
"costa rica"
in 68 reviews
"great afternoon"
in 23 reviews
"snorkeling guide"
in 14 reviews
"sea creatures"
in 15 reviews
"nice lunch"
in 13 reviews
"making sure"
in 25 reviews
"noodles"
in 17 reviews
Filter

5 - 9 of 863 reviews

Reviewed 11 May 2018 via mobile

We were fortunate that we had only 9 people on the afternoon cruise we booked! It was a perfect crowd of people and the crew on the boat were excellent. We were on the Lazy Lizard 2 catamaran.
We fished and snorkelled and had lunch and cruised around. It was a great afternoon of fun!!!!

1  Thank Derrick1230
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lazylizardsailing, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Lazy Lizard Sailing, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

It was a pleasure having you on boar of the best catamaran in Flamingo area.
We're so happy we could add to your experience in Costa Rica and will be waiting for your return!
Pura Vida!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2018

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lazylizardsailing, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Lazy Lizard Sailing, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2018

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lazylizardsailing, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Lazy Lizard Sailing, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 27 April 2018

Went on the same cruise as others who gave this experience an average rating. There was nothing average about this tour! The process was easy - from signing up to getting a ride back to the condo. Everyone was friendly and accommodating. The catamaran was very clean. There were drinks offered continuously on the ride. The staff explained everything when it was time to snorkel or kayak. The snorkeling gear was great. My mask did not leak at all. The view was not much to look at, but we're not in the clear blue Caribbean. I did see some interesting fish and the water was refreshing. I also asked to take a kayak to the beach. Got out and explored the beach a bit. It was interesting to find a couple preparing dinner and camping out on the secluded beach. The beach was clean and debris free. After returning to the Catamaran, the staff offered more refreshments and lunch. The lunch was great. The sandwich was fresh, the fruit was amazing and the vegetables crisp. There was more than enough for all on the cruise. The ride back to the beach was awesome. Watching the sun set from the water was fantastic. The music was great and a few of us were dancing. It was a really fun time! The age range on the trip was from about 8 to about 70. Thanks for a great time Lazy Lizzard!

Thank sunl0ver1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lazylizardsailing, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Lazy Lizard Sailing, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Thank you for the review, and we're glad you had a great time. We're always trying to improve to deliver the best overall experience while sailing with Lazy Lizard.
We're so happy to you enjoyed your time!

Pura Vida!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lazy Lizard Sailing also viewed

Playa Flamingo, Province of Guanacaste
Playa Flamingo, Province of Guanacaste
 
Playa Flamingo, Province of Guanacaste
Playa Flamingo, Province of Guanacaste
 

Been to Lazy Lizard Sailing? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing